Back to Top

Women in Mathematics and Science

EDU-919
3 Credits
Online
4.94/5.00
Instructor: Candi Reimer

106 Reviews

5.00/5.00
5/27/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
3/8/2022
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/28/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I thought this class was very informative and I took away some things to do in my classroom which for me is really all I could ask for. Incorporating women in STEM fields into my high school math classes is a win-win!
5.00/5.00
8/26/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/24/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I highly recommend this course! I learned a lot about influential women in the fields of math and science, as well as how to incorporate this into my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/7/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/1/2020
State: MONTANA
This course was very informational about women whose scientific contributions made a difference - and many of those, I actually did not know. Through this course, I learned where to find resources to support the encouragement of promoting women in STEM careers, and activities that can teach students about them.
5.00/5.00
2/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The content was interesting and inspiring for me and my students; and the cross-curricular applications made it easy to implement the lessons.
5.00/5.00
1/31/2020
State: NEBRASKA
5.00/5.00
7/23/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Really neat and informative class. The activities are designed well and make sense for incorporating some history of women into the classroom without taking up too much time from academic instruction.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/10/2019
State: OHIO