Back to Top

Women in Mathematics and Science

EDU-919
3 Credits
Online
4.94
EDU-919
3 Credits
Online
4.94

107 Reviews

5.00/5.00
7/1/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
The resources are great - and the ideas on how to incorporate the study of women in math and science into your already packed curriculum are doable and interesting. From bulletin board displays to research and everything in between, students will enjoy the activities and ideas provided in this course.
5.00/5.00
5/27/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
3/8/2022
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/28/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I thought this class was very informative and I took away some things to do in my classroom which for me is really all I could ask for. Incorporating women in STEM fields into my high school math classes is a win-win!
5.00/5.00
8/26/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/24/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I highly recommend this course! I learned a lot about influential women in the fields of math and science, as well as how to incorporate this into my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/7/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/1/2020
State: MONTANA
This course was very informational about women whose scientific contributions made a difference - and many of those, I actually did not know. Through this course, I learned where to find resources to support the encouragement of promoting women in STEM careers, and activities that can teach students about them.
5.00/5.00
2/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The content was interesting and inspiring for me and my students; and the cross-curricular applications made it easy to implement the lessons.
5.00/5.00
1/31/2020
State: NEBRASKA
5.00/5.00
7/23/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Really neat and informative class. The activities are designed well and make sense for incorporating some history of women into the classroom without taking up too much time from academic instruction.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/10/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/31/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/29/2019
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
8/31/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/16/2018
State: NEW YORK
Excellent course
5.00/5.00
7/27/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/5/2018
State: ILLINOIS
Once again, I had a fabulous experience taking a class from Wilbert Reimer!
5.00/5.00
5/29/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/21/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/2/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course! It gave me a lot of ideas for implementation in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
10/20/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/28/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/22/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/28/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
This is an excellent course, especially as a resources for encouraging girls to study STEAM fields.
5.00/5.00
7/21/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2017
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/10/2017
State: FLORIDA
Very enjoyable course.
5.00/5.00
1/25/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another meaningful class! I've gained an enormous amount of knowledge that I am able to use immediately in the classroom! I look forward to registering again soon!
5.00/5.00
11/10/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/6/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a fantastic course and I truly gained valuable knowledge. Wilbert was a wonderfully responsive teacher and his class was well-designed. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
9/2/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2016
State: TENNESSEE
Excellent class with interesting assignments.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/14/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/12/2016
State: OHIO
Interesting course on a very relevant topic!
5.00/5.00
4/28/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Another course that provided me with great resources to utilize and share with my colleagues.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a very worthwhile course!!!
5.00/5.00
3/29/2016
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
9/30/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/23/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/21/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/12/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
This course gave me the information and perspective I needed to give my female students some hope and inspiration.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Terrific class. Very enlightening.
5.00/5.00
8/4/2015
State: OHIO
This class was great! I enjoyed learning about women in math and science. I can't wait to put this information into my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fascinating. I really enjoyed learning about these amazing women. The book is fantastic. Although you only have to read about 30 entries, you find yourself reading so much more than you have to. Great class.
5.00/5.00
6/24/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/19/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/2/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I found this course to be really interesting. The passion that these women had for mathematics is incredible. It was disappointing to read that the progress of women in mathematics is growing at such a small rate. The course really made me think about our world today and what we can do to help encourage females to study these fields.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2014
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/4/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent teacher who responds quickly!
5.00/5.00
8/2/2014
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
6/12/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed learning about these female mathematicians and scientists. Some of their stories are quite inspiring!
5.00/5.00
6/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
great class again by professor reimer!
5.00/5.00
5/17/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very eye-opening and challenging!
5.00/5.00
4/13/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Wil was great! Great class!!!
5.00/5.00
2/20/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/3/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/29/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/23/2013
State: DELAWARE
Excellent course!
5.00/5.00
11/21/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/18/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
3.00/5.00
9/16/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/6/2013
State: TEXAS
Professor Reimer was extremely helpful and always available to answer questions when needed. The class itself was very interesting. I learned some valuable information about women in science and math that I am anxious to pass on to my students. Quite eye-opening and enjoyable. Looking forward to taking more of his courses in the future.
5.00/5.00
9/3/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/19/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I found the course materials to be well organized and well thought out for implementation of the objectives. I appreciate that both the materials and required lesson activities are items I will be able to use in my own classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/15/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/13/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Very informative.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2013
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
6/22/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/13/2013
State: IDAHO
I thoroughly enjoyed this class, as well as learned many practical ideas to implement in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/4/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
6/3/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Course was helpful and interesting. The assignments were useful in the classroom. I have taken several of Prof Reimer's math courses and I would recommend taking any course offered by Prof. Wilbert Reimer.
5.00/5.00
5/24/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a very informative course and I really like the layout of the requirements. Very easy to understand and follow.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/20/2013
State: OHIO
Great class!
5.00/5.00
4/22/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/19/2013
State: OREGON
The course was informative. It was interesting learning about women in Math and Science and their significant acomplishments in their fields of study.
5.00/5.00
2/24/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/21/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/11/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Fantastic course!! Very informative and consciousness-raising. It will greatly influence my teaching!
4.00/5.00
10/22/2012
State: TENNESSEE
4.00/5.00
9/25/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/3/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/13/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/6/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/25/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
Outstanding course with lots of valuable information.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/25/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/23/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Great class! Course materials easy to follow!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/18/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5
5.00/5.00
6/17/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/27/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/28/2011
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/21/2011
State: GEORGIA