Back to Top

All Things Google

TEC-957
3 Credits
Online
4.50
TEC-957
3 Credits
Online
4.50

496 Reviews

4.50/5.00
9/28/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/27/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed taking this course. Professor Linda Jacobsen is friendly and provides quick feedback to assignments posted. The course content/work load was a little overwhelming for me, but I believe it is because I had little to minimal experience with Google extensions and tools. Before this course, I had never used Google Earth or many of the other Google tools introduced. At least now, I have some understanding of how they function and I can successfully teach my students how to utilize them.
4.00/5.00
9/27/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
There were some glitches in the course. Things that were graded did not show up, and the green checkmarks did not always work. I did learn a lot in this course, so it was very beneficial! I plan to take the other Google Drive course next!
5.00/5.00
9/16/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/20/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I would recommend this class because you learn about different Google Tools and how you can use them in your classroom with your students. This was a very informative class and you get to learn by doing, so you get the experience the students would get.
5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a hands-on, valuable course from day 1. You can immediately incorporate the Google tools being taught. The teacher is clear in his directions and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend this course!
4.50/5.00
8/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great job - more time consuming than I had anticipated but overall, well done!
5.00/5.00
7/24/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was a great overview of Google apps and extensions. It challenged me to actually use the tools and implement them in my classroom. Good class!
3.00/5.00
7/20/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/14/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
It was a great course! I have a new toolkit of apps and All Things Google to take back to my classroom and improve my teaching.
3.50/5.00
7/9/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
7/7/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
It was a good course. I learned a lot of things that Google has to offer. I think the four lessons was a lot, considering there was 10 modules.
4.50/5.00
6/21/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
The course was very helpful to me as an educator. I plan using all the Google Tools that I learned.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2022
State: OHIO
I am not sure why, but the program is only allowing me to give 4 stars. This class and the Professor Warkentin deserve 5 out of 5 stars! Excellent easy to follow syllabus. Every time I reached out to Professor Warkentin, he replied in a timely and helpful manner. I highly recommend this class to even those who believe themselves to be in the know on "All things Google."
4.00/5.00
6/13/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA