Back to Top

Studies in the American Novel

LIT-902
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.93/5.00

304 Reviews

4.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/20/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/19/2022
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
3/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I appreciated the course. It was nice to look back at American classics to include in my classroom. I found the literary critiques non-applicable because they would not be utilized in my classroom. The lexile level was too academic for a middle school classroom. However, I do feel that I could bring in these novels.
5.00/5.00
2/12/2022
State: MISSOURI
The course has benefited my teaching practices. I want to include more literature in the history classes that I teach. The Studies in the American Novel course allowed me to select novels that would benefit my students and create a lesson plan that would help me include more literature in my class.
5.00/5.00
11/18/2021
State: Armed Forces AP
I really enjoyed reading the novels for the class.
5.00/5.00
10/31/2021
State: ILLINOIS
I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity of reading 2 American Novels and gaining the ability to apply these stories to my own classroom instruction. As always, Elaine provides her students with the best plans for instruction through her thoughtfully created courses.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/3/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This is an excellent course that forces you to delve deeper into amazing pieces of literature. Reading and studying these excellent novels has been an amazing experience. It has also allowed me to prepare to write my own novel studies for any book we may study in class. I feel better prepared to teach novels in a more authentic and deeper way than I have before.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2021
State: IOWA
This course is excellent. The comprehensive review of the novels covered will provide me with valuable experience and resources for teaching the novels in my classes. I especially enjoyed reviewing scholarly articles on the novels. These articles provided me with many different ideas to consider implementing in my classes.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2021
State: IDAHO
This class was created with the students in mind. It allowed me to work at my schedule, while still creating a learning environment that helped me better understand American Novels. I hope to be able to teach students using some of the novels I read while studying for this course. The instructor was great and answered all questions quickly. If you need an American Novel course, this is the one to take!
5.00/5.00
6/24/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
A great opportunity to read and write about classic American novels!
5.00/5.00
5/14/2021
State: WASHINGTON
This American Novels course was well-thought out and interesting. This class is an effective way to re-introduce myself to American classics, and enables me to teach more effectively. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
It was actually a really good course. I did rather enjoy that I was able to go at my own pace and take a break when I needed to. During these unpredictable times, it was so continent to be able to take this class!