Back to Top

The American Novel

LIT-902
3 Credits
Online
4.93/5.00
LIT-902
3 Credits
Online
4.93/5.00

319 Reviews

5.00/5.00
7/31/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/10/2023
State: CONNECTICUT
The choice of course materials was excellent, and the application students are asked to do is worthwhile and valuable to studying the subject in question. I appreciated the ability to choose from a variety of ways to demonstrate what I had learned, and felt that the learning tasks were productive and engaging.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
Wonderful experience.
5.00/5.00
6/22/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
I truly loved doing this coursework. I enjoyed reading these wonderful novels, as well as analyzing the literature and reading them as an adult. The modules were well-organized, meaningful and rigorous, and the professor is supportive and always available in case I needed help. I will be taking more courses using Fresno Pacific!
5.00/5.00
5/24/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course, I enjoyed reading these novels very much! Thank you!
4.00/5.00
4/24/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I liked the ability to choose novels and thought the questions were good; I would like to see an updated list that included newer book suggestions. Overall, solid experience.
5.00/5.00
4/13/2023
State: OHIO
This course was stimulating and introduced me to two novels that are pillars in American literature. Reading the secondary sources also shed a lot of light into my understanding of the characters and authors.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2023
State: CONNECTICUT
LOVE this course! Excellent variety of novels to choose from, interesting questions, lots of room for personal choice in the assignments. Fabulous professor, thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/29/2022
State: MONTANA
I learned so much and enjoyed the assignment.
5.00/5.00
8/26/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
It was a helpful course to examine two American novels and plan out a thorough unit.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2022
State: OHIO
As I have in the past, I thoroughly enjoyed another experience with a course (LIT-902) with Fresno Pacific. Elaine is wonderfully positive and detailed regarding the feedback relative to written submissions, and her conveyances are always encouraging and insightful. I look forward to enrolling in another course overseen by her.
5.00/5.00
8/3/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was a very illuminating experience with interesting and useful assignments.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2022
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/28/2022
State: OHIO
This course is excellent! The instructor offers an interesting and clearly outlined syllabus. The listed novels are perfect for both middle school and high school classrooms. I recommend any of Elaine Reimer-Pare's classes!
5.00/5.00
7/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/7/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
I enjoyed the flexibility of the course, being able to choose the novels that I read and having the time to work at my own pace. I am also grateful for the list of suggested novels for future reading!
4.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/20/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/19/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/12/2022
State: MISSOURI
The course has benefited my teaching practices. I want to include more literature in the history classes that I teach. The Studies in the American Novel course allowed me to select novels that would benefit my students and create a lesson plan that would help me include more literature in my class.
5.00/5.00
11/18/2021
State: Armed Forces AP
I really enjoyed reading the novels for the class.
5.00/5.00
10/31/2021
State: ILLINOIS
I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity of reading 2 American Novels and gaining the ability to apply these stories to my own classroom instruction. As always, Elaine provides her students with the best plans for instruction through her thoughtfully created courses.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/3/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This is an excellent course that forces you to delve deeper into amazing pieces of literature. Reading and studying these excellent novels has been an amazing experience. It has also allowed me to prepare to write my own novel studies for any book we may study in class. I feel better prepared to teach novels in a more authentic and deeper way than I have before.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2021
State: IOWA
This course is excellent. The comprehensive review of the novels covered will provide me with valuable experience and resources for teaching the novels in my classes. I especially enjoyed reviewing scholarly articles on the novels. These articles provided me with many different ideas to consider implementing in my classes.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2021
State: IDAHO
This class was created with the students in mind. It allowed me to work at my schedule, while still creating a learning environment that helped me better understand American Novels. I hope to be able to teach students using some of the novels I read while studying for this course. The instructor was great and answered all questions quickly. If you need an American Novel course, this is the one to take!
5.00/5.00
6/24/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
A great opportunity to read and write about classic American novels!
5.00/5.00
5/14/2021
State: WASHINGTON
This American Novels course was well-thought out and interesting. This class is an effective way to re-introduce myself to American classics, and enables me to teach more effectively. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
It was actually a really good course. I did rather enjoy that I was able to go at my own pace and take a break when I needed to. During these unpredictable times, it was so continent to be able to take this class!
5.00/5.00
4/14/2021
State: UTAH
4.50/5.00
3/20/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
3/13/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
Enjoyed it.
5.00/5.00
3/1/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/29/2021
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the class. It was challenging, but doable.
5.00/5.00
1/23/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Professor Reimer-Pare was great! Incredibly patient, positive, and helpful.
5.00/5.00
1/11/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
11/27/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I loved having the opportunity to read and analyze two great works of American literature AND get credits at the same time!
5.00/5.00
11/25/2020
State: FLORIDA
I appreciate the flexibility and practicality of this independent study course, and I look forward to using the lesson plan I created in class this year.
5.00/5.00
9/5/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Not only did I find this course to be rigorous and insightful, it taught be how to better evaluate novels and also introduced me to novels that I have not yet read. The assignments were appropriate for the learning outcomes and the professor was extremely helpful! Professor Reimer-Paré responded to my emails quickly and provided the guidance needed for me to complete my assignments. I truly enjoyed this course!
5.00/5.00
8/25/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed selecting and reading two new (to me) novels, and hope to incorporate them (or at least pieces/aspects of them) into my teaching this year. My school is transitioning American Literature into a full year course (from a half year), so I have more time and ability to give voice to a richer variety of texts and writers.
5.00/5.00
8/24/2020
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was applicable to my teaching.
5.00/5.00
8/23/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed this course! The novels that were presented to me to choose from was a great selection. The questions and commentary I was asked to complete was thought-provoking and allowed me to dive deeper into the novel.
5.00/5.00
8/11/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Really enjoyed this class. Easy to follow and understand and the teacher was willing to help any time I asked.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Gave me a chance to explore some must-read novels as well as map out how I would teach them in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/23/2020
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/17/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!
4.00/5.00
7/15/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/1/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/1/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/24/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Professor Reimer was accommodating and very responsive with her communication. In all honesty, I had fun exploring new ideas for my class curriculum.
5.00/5.00
6/7/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Professor Reimer has structured a wonderful class around the American Novel. Not only have I learned a lot about deconstructing a text, but the feedback that Professor Reimer provides is insightful and helpful for my own work in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/5/2020
State: OHIO
Fantastic course! I really enjoyed working with Professor Reimer-Pare. She was incredibly helpful and supportive all through the course and provided wonderful feedback. This course worked really well for me as an educator working towards license renewal.
5.00/5.00
5/29/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2020
State: COLORADO
Great class. Really allowed me to dive into several novels I had wanted to read.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2020
State: OHIO
This course provided a fantastic opportunity to research, read, and reflect on novels that I might use in my classroom. The immediate application is fantastic. The instructor is very responsive and helpful. I highly recommend this course!
5.00/5.00
1/5/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/18/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/5/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Thanks you professor
5.00/5.00
10/24/2019
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
9/7/2019
State: VIRGINIA
I found this course to be very interesting. The prompts given by the instructor helped me evaluate the novels in a more in-depth manner. I also appreciate her flexibility to allow me, as a librarian, to tailor the lesson plan portion of the coursework to meet the interests of my student body.
4.50/5.00
9/2/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This has been one of the most interesting courses I've taken recently because there is so much scope for diving into the novels selected. It was fascinating to rediscover the "simple" novel The Pearl (Steinbeck) but to see its complexity some 50 years after first reading it. This is a well-structured course which can result in lots of new discoveries.
4.50/5.00
8/20/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/12/2019
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/7/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2019
State: OHIO
Another great course!
5.00/5.00
8/1/2019
State: OHIO
Interesting course. Questions are thought-provoking. Professor gives meaningful feedback.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Loved the course!
5.00/5.00
7/28/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/20/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/13/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This is a wonderful course. Professor Reimer has designed a course that is flexible, yet rigorous. The work for this course was extremely useful to helping me plan a course for the upcoming school year. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
6/25/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you for answering all of my questions and providing me some valuable space to work in. I hope I'll be able to take more of your courses in the future.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/5/2019
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
4/26/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/17/2019
State: FLORIDA
Really enjoyed the flexibility of the class structure.
5.00/5.00
3/1/2019
State: WEST VIRGINIA
I found this course challenging and convenient for my busy schedule. The insructor was very helpful as well.
4.00/5.00
12/30/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/21/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Fantastic course. Great selection of materials, prompt instructor response, and insightful criticism recommendations. Highly recommend.
5.00/5.00
12/18/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/29/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/25/2018
State: OHIO
Great course. Exploring the secondary readings taught me so much about the novels.
5.00/5.00
7/18/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/8/2018
State: OHIO
The coursework is fair, enjoyable, challenging, and relevant for ELA 7-12 teachers. The professor also provides swift and constructive feedback. I highly recommend this course!
5.00/5.00
7/5/2018
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
7/4/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Exceptional instructor feedback re my writing.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This is an excellent course with an excellent teacher.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Research was most useful in planning!
5.00/5.00
6/8/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course -- interesting material and friendly instructor.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Great way to revisit the classics!
5.00/5.00
6/3/2018
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
5/20/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
5/3/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/9/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/20/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/13/2017
State: MISSOURI
This was a great course and the instructor provided very timely feedback.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2017
State: OHIO
Very appropriate course to enhance my teaching. Prompt feedback to my questions and final course evaluation. Enjoyable course! Thanks!
5.00/5.00
7/6/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/1/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
7/1/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/21/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/20/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/19/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/16/2017
State: NEVADA
Thank you for an insightful course. I look forward to taking more classes with this instructor.
5.00/5.00
6/12/2017
State: COLORADO
4.00/5.00
6/8/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/1/2017
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
1/22/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/20/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/30/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
Excellent instructor and interesting course.
5.00/5.00
8/30/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/29/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/18/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/14/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/13/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/11/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/6/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/15/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/5/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
5/26/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/24/2016
State: OHIO
Great course!
5.00/5.00
5/16/2016
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to learn in this manner. The syllabus for the course was engaging but not too time consuming, resulting in busywork. i am looking forward to taking another course from the instucture!
5.00/5.00
5/4/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class. I really enjoyed the novel choices.
5.00/5.00
4/12/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
3/8/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
2/29/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I got a lot of this course, and hope to complete other courses with this instructor in the future.
5.00/5.00
2/29/2016
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I loved the books that I read, and the activities and questions were structured so that I got a lot out of the them. I will definitely take another class at Fresno Pacific.
4.00/5.00
2/28/2016
State: OHIO
aexcellent course
5.00/5.00
2/26/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/3/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/2/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/1/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
1/15/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Lit 902 Studies in the American Novel was a wonderful opportunity to become a student in my own classroom! I really enjoyed the opportunity to delve in and read a great American classic that I have not had the time to read before. I look forward to trying out my new unit plan, since I had the freedom and flexibility to design lessons based on my current students' needs.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/4/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Professor Reimer is wondeful, so encouraging and helpful. This is a great class and will be particularly helpful for those who are planning to teach a novel at the high school or lower division college level. Highly recommended!
5.00/5.00
12/23/2015
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
12/21/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
I really enjoyed this class. I appreciated the professor gave you a list of books to choose from. The as the student I was able to pick a book I wanted to read. I think this is an excellent example of teaching one I will use in my middle and high school classroom as well.
5.00/5.00
11/27/2015
State: OHIO
Wonderful list of reads; assignments that offer rigorous thinking about the content and how to teach it to students. Definitely worthwhile!
5.00/5.00
11/23/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/5/2015
State: NEVADA
Excellent CLASS, EXCELLENT Teacher!!!
5.00/5.00
9/22/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/27/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/17/2015
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
8/11/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/25/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/23/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Great!
5.00/5.00
7/7/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course! I rate it 5 stars.
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/27/2015
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
A great course for anyone teaching American Literature. The novel selections are excellent and the professor feedback was timely, encouraging, and beneficial.
5.00/5.00
6/22/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Wonderful class, and very easy to work with /
5.00/5.00
5/28/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/6/2015
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/28/2015
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the course. It was self directed and allowed for me to explore American Literature at my own pace. I was wish I had been able to choose from novels that would have worked for my grade level or a specific unit, but was not able to get my choice approved.
5.00/5.00
4/16/2015
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
4/10/2015
State: OHIO
The instructions for this course were easy to follow, and the assignments helped me to complete two unit plans for novels I've never taught before. I am always a fan of Luetta Reimer's courses!
5.00/5.00
4/9/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
I enjoyed the course and found it quite relevant to my teaching assignment.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2015
State: OHIO
Terrific professional development opportunity. Luetta Reimer provides thorough, choice oriented, standards aligned PD.
5.00/5.00
3/14/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/5/2015
State: WISCONSIN
I would rate this course 5 stars out of 5 stars. I really enjoyed the Studies in American Novels. This was very helpful for me in preparing to teach the two novels my junior English class. Thank you
5.00/5.00
1/12/2015
State: OHIO
Professor Reimer was professional and great to work with. I will definitely take a course with her again.
5.00/5.00
12/16/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/6/2014
State: NEVADA
This course was thought provoking and can be used to enrich my student in US History. I really enjoyed doing the requirements.
5.00/5.00
10/15/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/12/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
I enjoyed this course.
5.00/5.00
9/28/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
An excellent course which provides thought provoking questions which don't waste your time.
5.00/5.00
9/23/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/21/2014
State: TEXAS
This class is a wonderful way to examine new texts and reinvigorate any teacher's methods of class preparation.
5.00/5.00
9/6/2014
State: OHIO
Thanks for all the help.I really enjoy your classes
5.00/5.00
8/31/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/25/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/20/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/13/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/2/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/28/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/23/2014
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
Great course. Easy to follow instructions and submission of materials. I loved the self-paced work. Great for teachers in the class or on break. Instructor's feedback was helpful and instant. I would definitely take another course through school and with instructor.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/11/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/10/2014
State: OHIO
I was happy to read a new classic and reread an old one. I always enjoy the challenges that Fresno provides. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
7/1/2014
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
7/1/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/26/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Class was a perfect fit my own classes and pushed me in the same ways I push my students; so lots of empathy. Assignments are meaningful.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/17/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Wonderful class. Great instructor. Freedom to choose two novels and make it applicable to your teaching. I highly recommend it!
3.00/5.00
6/16/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/9/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/9/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you for a helpful, very useful course for English teachers.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2014
State: TENNESSEE
An excellent course, again, with many options for reading material. The assignments are meaningful and are actually enjoyable--it feels more like personal research than homework chores. The assignments also lead directly into classroom material for use in my class. Ms. Reimer has some of the best courses for Professional Development.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2014
State: MISSOURI
Great course!
5.00/5.00
5/22/2014
State: OHIO
This is a very helpful, very practical course that I am using immediately In my classroom. Thank you for your help and communication !!
5.00/5.00
5/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is a great course! I got to choose from a wide variety of novels.
5.00/5.00
5/11/2014
State: MICHIGAN
4.00/5.00
5/1/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This course gave me an opportunity to get credit for books I've always wanted to read, and to think up new ways to use them in my class. The instructor was great - very prompt responses. I will definitely take more classes!
5.00/5.00
4/28/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/24/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/23/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/21/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Professor Reimer is an excellent professor. The course was interesting, and the requirements were practical for the classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/17/2014
State: NEW YORK
Great course!
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
3/25/2014
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
3/19/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed the challenge that this course afforded me.
5.00/5.00
3/6/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
1/15/2014
State:
This was such a fantastic experience!
5.00/5.00
12/17/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course. I really enjoyed the assignments.
5.00/5.00
10/30/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/14/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a terrific course. I really enjoyed the flexibility in choosing the novels. The assignments were challenging and useful.
5.00/5.00
10/14/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/10/2013
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
The course was well-conceived and delivered in a format that made it entertaining and informative. Bravo! This is a must do course for teachers seeking professional development credits in a course that will prove valuable in the classroom.
4.00/5.00
10/6/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/20/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/18/2013
State: NEW YORK
Thanks so much. I really enjoy your classes. -Sarah
5.00/5.00
8/12/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/12/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/9/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/8/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Great course -- very practical. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was wonderful to get to explore these classics and make them applicable to my teaching.
5.00/5.00
7/26/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/26/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/14/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course that helped me to become familiar with and prepare to teach two interesting novels!
5.00/5.00
7/9/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Lit 902 is a great course! I have two new novels I can now teach my remedial reading students in any of the grades I teach in high school. The course is designed for practical use in class; I so appreciate that! Reading, researching, and devising a lesson plan for one of the novels was the best use of my time this summer.
5.00/5.00
7/8/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/4/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
What a well-planned course! Completing it was easy, from selecting from a list of luscious novels to writing my lesson plan--each step was clearly outlined and explained. I will apply what I learned as soon as I get back into my library this August. Thanks, FPU!
5.00/5.00
6/29/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I very much enjoyed the course. It was just what I was looking for as it was interesting and applicable to my current teaching position with our district.
5.00/5.00
6/12/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/29/2013
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
5/24/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/16/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/13/2013
State: OHIO
Loved this course,it made me exam a novel differently and also see how I wanted my students to take in this novel. I was more thorough on my lessons and background. Finding critiques on pieces from the time in which they were published was most exciting. Interesting to see how there peers felt compared to later times with such a changed society.
5.00/5.00
4/25/2013
State: WISCONSIN
Like all other Fresno Pacific University classes that I have taken, LIT 902 was a fun and informative class. The coursework is designed in such a way that the information can be applied immediately to my classroom.
4.00/5.00
4/15/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/10/2013
State: OHIO
5 stars! Great course
5.00/5.00
4/7/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was excellent!
5.00/5.00
3/30/2013
State: OHIO
This course was just what I needed. It was a nice refresher in utilizing my own analytical skills as well as reading some American Novels that I've always wanted to read.
5.00/5.00
3/20/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I teach grades 9-11, but I could not mark it as such for some reason.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2013
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
3/7/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/25/2013
State: KANSAS
A very practical and enriching course for the high school English teacher!
5.00/5.00
2/7/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/24/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
1/10/2013
State: NEW YORK
I enjoyed this course, but found difficulty finding articles to complete the assignments. Some listing of resources to use to find articles would be helpful. The lesson plans and unit I created will be beneficial to my instruction. This course gave me the opportunity to create a new unit to improve learning and increase engagement in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2013
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
12/20/2012
State: Armed Forces AP
Great course!
5.00/5.00
11/13/2012
State: NEW YORK
Great course!
5.00/5.00
10/22/2012
State: NEW YORK
Great Course.
5.00/5.00
10/12/2012
State: OHIO
Enjoyed the self-pacing immensely. Being able to work on the readings after the kids were in bed and the laundry was spinning was wonderful. The scholarly readings/literary criticisms were more helpful to my teaching than I originally thought. Definitely time and money well spent!
5.00/5.00
10/8/2012
State: ILLINOIS
I have enjoyed this course tremendously. It is refreshing to be able to read new works!
5.00/5.00
9/29/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/11/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/28/2012
State: OHIO
Excellent course. Instructor is helpful and knowledgeable.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2012
State: WISCONSIN
4.00/5.00
8/27/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/23/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/21/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/19/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/11/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
I loved this course. Luetta Reimer does a great job of helping her students.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2012
State: ILLINOIS
LIT 902: Studies in the American Novel provided me with an opportunity to study canonical novels that, for whatever reason, I had not read. I wish that there were more courses like this one, such as Studies in the American Novel II, American Drama I and II, and American Poetry I and II. I would enroll.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/22/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/20/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/15/2012
State: MARYLAND
This course is great. It exposes the student to classic American novels and teaches them how to correctly analyze them. The assignments are rigorous but rewarding.
5.00/5.00
7/7/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/18/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/10/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this class!!
5.00/5.00
5/21/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Luetta Reimer does it again- informative and insightful class! Loved it!
5.00/5.00
5/6/2012
State: OHIO
wonderful class!
5.00/5.00
5/2/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/24/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
4/2/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
4.00/5.00
3/22/2012
State: KANSAS
I liked the course. The instructor is very helpful.
5.00/5.00
3/21/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/19/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
I particularly enjoyed reading articles about the novels I chose. I teach both of the novels that I completed the course with, and I found that I have a richer understanding that I can now share with my students. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
1/29/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
A challenging and enriching course that will directly improve my teaching.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course that really helped me to enrich my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/2/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
12/28/2011
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/3/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
Loved this course because it is thoroughly applicable to teaching!
5.00/5.00
11/25/2011
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/23/2011
State: NEW JERSEY
Another great course by Luetta Reimer! She has been very prompt and professional in all correspondence.
4.00/5.00
9/21/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another useful course for anyone teaching American literature to high school students.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2011
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/8/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was a great motivator to explore engaging reads for my students and create materials that I can implement this year.
5.00/5.00
7/16/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course and helped me to discuss two novels I have not yet analyzed..
5.00/5.00
7/15/2011
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/6/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Thank you for the opportunity!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2011
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/13/2011
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
5/27/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2010
State: CALIFORNIA
THE FORMAT OF THE COURSE WAS FANTASTIC. THE ASSIGNMENTS WERE USEFUL AND APPLICABLE TO THE CLASSROOM. THE LIST ALLOWED ME THE FREEDOM TO CHOOSE NOVELS THAT WERE A PART OF MY CORE CURRICULUM AT MY SCHOOL