Video Editing: HitFilm Express

  • TECH-900
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.98 out of 5 stars
    4.98/5.00
  • Instructor: Eric Westland

21 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/24/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    At the beginning of the course I was so overwhelmed by all the new (to me) video editing features, that I was so close to just giving up. Mr. Westland, bless his soul, was so patient, made personalized video instructions just for me and was just overall available to answer any questions and provide guidance. By the end of the course, I felt that I was competent and now have a good foundation to continue building my editing skills.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/22/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/07/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    The best part was getting to know the professor, Eric. He has a great sense of humor and is helpful in every way. I learned so much about HitFilm Express and will continue to use it as much as possible. Thank you for a wonderful learning experience!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/03/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a great class with a lot of good, meaningful content that I can use with my students next year!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/14/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was the perfect course to take my video production to the next level.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/26/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This class was very fun and informative. It's perfect for anyone who's interested in video editing. It's good for beginners.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/18/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    GREAT COURSE!!! All of the information and examples provided were super useful and greatly enhanced my experience. Feedback was very timely and personalized. I have already recommended this course to others.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/30/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/30/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Well laid out, great course
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/25/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    The course was well organized, thoughtful and engaging. I loved being able to customize my assignments.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/19/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Wow what a great course. If you have any interest on how to make engaging videos for your classroom then this is the course for you!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/11/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/20/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/07/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    All Things Video: Open Source is a very informative and well put together class. I have taught video production for 15 years and still learned a great deal about the open source software available for educators and students. Eric Westland is a very good instructor.