Teaching With Tinkercad

  • STEM-910
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
  • Instructor: Eric Westland

13 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I am really glad that I took this course. I have been looking for a student friendly, age appropriate 3D design program to use with my Middle School students in our Tech/Ed classroom to help with our designing/building/prototyping. I found this course to be very straight forward and logically put together. I feel that I will be prepared and able to share what I have learned with my students once we are back in school. I can't wait to start Tinkering with my students!!! Thank you for all your help/suggestions Prof. Westland!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Course was great, a lot of useful information I can use and apply in my own classroom. Eric Westlake, always grades and responses to emails quickly. I truly enjoy participating in his courses.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/20/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Tinkercad is an extremely useful tool that can be integrated into most curricula. I highly recommend this course for beginners who are interested in simple-to-use CAD software and how it can be used in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/15/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a great class! Mr. Westland was very knowledgeable about the course content and provided ample resources including instructional videos that were easy to follow. If you are interested in learning to use TinkerCAD this course is a must!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/13/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Very easy to follow, hands on class with great instructor.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/12/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a great class and I have already recommended it to a coworker.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/06/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/05/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Great class! I learned a lot.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great Course! I highly recommend taking this course as all classrooms should incorporate STEAM into their curriculum. Great instructor, the models naturally built upon one and other using previous knowledge gained. Students will build confidence in Tinkercad skills as they progress through the modules. I never thought I could create and build such complicated CAD models. I can't wait to share all my new skills with my student, they will be eager to learn all the cool things you can do in Tinkercad.