Back to Top

Hillbilly Elegy: Book Application

EDU-947
1 - 2 Credits
Online
4.92/5.00
Instructor: Brian Davis

13 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/22/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a terrific course for helping students understand poverty. The book Hillbilly Elegy is amazing to read and I really enjoyed working with the professor Brian Davis.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2021
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Particularly due to the fact that I teach in a rural school district in Ohio. I thought Prof. Davis did an incredible job relating the book to our own teaching experiences. I cannot wait to take another class with Mr. Davis.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Everyone should take this course.
5.00/5.00
6/24/2021
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/18/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed the class. It gave me insight about poverty and made me really think about how I can inspire a growth mindset in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
11/25/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! Will recommend to my colleagues.
5.00/5.00
10/14/2020
State: MISSOURI
Eye-opening study regarding poverty and its effect on students.
5.00/5.00
9/25/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I have taken many courses through Fresno but this course really stands out as my favorite. I highly recommend taking this course to any teacher who wants to understand the life of children living in poverty and how to make a significant difference in the lives of those children.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Loved the book and class. Very insightful!!
5.00/5.00
7/15/2020
State: ILLINOIS
The course was thoughtfully laid out and each module built on the prior learning. The class offered keen insights into working with students in poverty. It helped me to gain important background knowledge to work with this group, and it also gave me strategies to help meet the needs of my students in poverty.
5.00/5.00
11/20/2019
State:
Brian Davis is a great teacher who is passionate both about his subjects and connecting with students. I highly recommend taking courses with him! (I've taken two now).
5.00/5.00
8/26/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Fabulous class
4.00/5.00
7/23/2019
State: OHIO