Photography for Teachers

  • TEC-998
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Eric Westland

36 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great experience- I learned a lot!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/21/2020
    Comments:
    Absolutely wonderful course that starts with the basics. Ideal for anyone interested in photography but not knowing where to begin.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2020
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    This was an excellent course, I really enjoyed getting out and working with the camera again and the feedback provided was very helpful!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/22/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was an amazing class to take! The assignments were very detailed and beneficial. The instructor had great communication and was extremely helpful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/13/2020
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    I enjoyed learning all of the camera details/settings from this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/23/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/20/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Eric is great! I've been into photography for several years and am self taught. I took the class to backfill any information I had missed and Eric really helped me out a lot. I really enjoyed his use of technology, creating videos of him improving my images. Obviously, using my image to show me how to improve my image was a great teaching/learning tool. I have already suggested this class to my friends-coworkers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Great Class, I like how it is set up, very easy to follow along.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Lots of fun!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/28/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Prof Westland was phenomenal and SO kind and helpful.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/15/2019
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    This is a very informative class and was very useful in learning how to use a digital camera. All of the videos and tutorials provided throughout the class were really helpful in understanding how to be successful with each lesson. More constructive criticism would have been okay.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/12/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Eric Westland is a terrific professor. He responds promptly and is very helpful and flexible. I encountered several problems with my cameras and pc throughout the course. He offered solutions and was even willing to allow me to turn my work in via email. Fortunately I was able to resolve my issues and turn my work in the way it was intended.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/05/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    The best class I've taken! The information was well presented and it challenged me to take photos beyond the auto settings on my camera!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/31/2018
    State:
    WISCONSIN
    Comments:
    Mr. Westland, the instructor, created an enjoyable course. I appreciated the format and Moodle worked well to house the course curriculum. The course lays a good foundation for beginners to get off of automatic camera settings and instead, use their camera with intention. The course also allows those with some base knowledge to review, practice, and expand by trying new things. I like that the course focuses primarily on technical prompts, lighting, etc., but allows the student to photograph subjects of personal meaning. Mr. Westland was readily available via email to answer questions. He even recorded a video specifically to provide a more detailed explanation to one of my questions. This course allows the student to create work of personal significance, while considering how it may be used in the classroom. Thank you for this positive experience.