Excel: the Ultimate Information Tool

  • TEC-921
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.84 out of 5 stars
    4.84/5.00
  • Instructor: Richard Swan

564 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/25/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a great course! I learned so many new ways of using excel for both my personal use with finances and also for education and use in my instruction and classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a great class with lots of easy to follow projects. I needed to communicate with the professor on several occasions and he got back to me in less than 24 hours. Highly recommend!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/09/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    A wonderful class to see the full realization of excel! An exceptional class for teachers!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/02/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Thank you for the course! I enjoyed all of the assignments and learned new things!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/19/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/28/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/15/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course and it was nice to work on my own pace especially with family and work that could always keep me busy. They were nice enough to grant me an extension when personal circumstances did not allow me to finish in the allotted time. All in all it was great!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/01/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Well done. Taught me some new tools and techniques to use with Excel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/20/2018
    State:
    COLORADO
    Comments:
    This class covered relevant aspects of Excel that can help teachers and anyone else who regularly uses this program. I was amazed at the many helpful and simplifying features of Excel that I had not known about. The individual lessons were short making it easy to break the class into manageable sections to fit into my schedule while also working full time. The professor provided quick and valuable feedback. The many uses of Excel I learned about in this course have already helped to manage the information I need to access so this course has already paid for itself many times over.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/04/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found Dr. Swan to be incredibly helpful with any problems I faced.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/29/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/25/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Excel has been one of my most challenging courses, however, it was time well spent. Very relevant and useful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/24/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course. It provides step by step instruction and it is easy to follow.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/24/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The course was very useful for me science. I am a science (physics) and the course really helped me understand how to apply formulas in excel to solve physics problems. I also came to understand graphs and other capabilities of excel.This will help me in my day to day teaching activities and analyzing student data.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is a great introductory course for Microsoft Excel! I learned a great deal about the operation of the program from the basics to more advanced logistical calculated equations to charts and graphs. Definitely worth the class for novices with the program, and as a teacher I was able to utilize the application in my classroon