Web Searching

  • TEC-912
  • 3 Credits
  • Online
  • 4.83 out of 5 stars
    4.83/5.00
  • Instructor: Robert Jost

186 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/09/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/27/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great class for the casual web searcher seeking to expand results. Bob Jost, the instructor, was very attentive to questions and the class was very clearly laid out.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/16/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This was a very helpful class. I learned a great deal of information about searching the web for use at school and beyond. I became aware of search engines I never knew existed and was able to bookmark a variety of different resources for the topics that I teach through the completion of the course assignments. I would definitely recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/07/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/08/2017
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2017
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Focus more on web searching and less on history of the internet. Websites need to be checked more regularly. Nearly half the websites we needed to search were no longer active.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was very well organized and very easy to navigate through. I learned so many new skills that I never even knew existed.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2017
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was a little intimidating at first but with practice it got better! It does go into depth about the web. The professor did a superior job with email and phone responses.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/05/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/30/2017
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Good course with a good, attentive, pleasant instructor
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/18/2017
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/17/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA