Special Education Law and Ethics

  • SED-904N
  • 3 Credits
  • Online
  • 4.68 out of 5 stars
    4.68/5.00
  • Instructor: Julie Lane

19 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    12/11/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/29/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Dr. Lane, I looooved this course. My favorite assignment was the Quick Reference Guide for all of the disabilities. I had wanted one of these for writing IEPs. Now, I have a really good resource to use and understand each qualifying condition. Great course. Very interesting!
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This was a very comprehensive course that required a lot. It was very informative and challenging.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was designed well with relevant assignments to help reinforce learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/11/2017
    Comments:
    This is a really comprehensive course that takes you through issues, laws, and regulations you're likely to encounter in your career either as a teacher, a counselor or an administrator. Dr. Lane is extremely responsive and gives quality feedback. Overall I enjoyed and learned from this course, even after several years experience in this field.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    VERY informative course and great learning experience!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/25/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I gained a comprehensive understanding of special education law. Thank you.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/13/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/28/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was great. Exceed my expectations.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/23/2017
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    1.00 out of 5 stars
    1.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/18/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class was the most work I've ever done for an online course. A lot of reading and writing. Plan to spend a lot of time on this class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/10/2017
    State:
    NORTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    I learned a lot in this course Thank You
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/23/2017
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I felt that this course was extremely informative and the professor was always so helpful and easily acceptable.