Teaching First Year Algebra

  • MAT-921
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.87 out of 5 stars
    4.87/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

192 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/15/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/03/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was refreshing! I was worried about having a heavy work load, but it was perfectly balanced. The professor is very kind and quick to respond. Worth my time for sure!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This course presented basic concepts in a very straightforward way, and provided a LOT of activities to be used within an Algebra 1 class - very informative!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2018
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    This course is full of hands-on activities that make teaching first year Algebra more exciting and interesting for students. It is a great resource for any Algebra teacher, first year or seasoned. Thank you for investing in the professional development of teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/21/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I have been teaching at a Community College for 17 years, but this class proves that there is always more to learn. It is nice to have a structured course that still allows me to focus on topics that interest me - and to come out of the course with something that can be immediately applied in the classroom. Thanks again, Mr. Reimer.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/29/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    04/15/2018
    State:
    MICHIGAN
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    04/12/2018
    State:
    TENNESSEE
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/06/2017
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/16/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Another great class at Fresno Pacific! I appreciate the practical nature of every class I've taken, and I look forward to future courses Fresno Pacific!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/29/2017
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    The professor was extremely prompt in getting back to me with feedback for my work. I loved the tricks the course taught and I am able to implement them in my classroom. I will continue to take courses with FPU.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/31/2017
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA