Teaching First Year Algebra

  • MAT-921
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

210 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course filled with resources everyone can implement in their classroom. Applicable to new and seasoned teachers who want a fresh approach to getting students engaged in learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Amazing resource for activities and ideas to help with teaching Algebra 1. I plan to utilize many of them in the Pre-Algebra classroom, as well. I liked that the course helped you to think about making the activities more concrete so that your students can make the leap from the concrete ideas to the more abstract. Great course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/11/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/08/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Super activities to encourage students to THINK are included in this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Excellent course that gave me many great ideas
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/30/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Lots of hands-on activities that can be used with a variety of levels.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/25/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    The class was well organized and very informative. The materials provided are great for teachers to utilize in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/24/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    Great Class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/26/2019
    State:
    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    Very practical class! It really impacted my teaching
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    A great course!! Even though I'm not a first-year teacher, the insight I gained from researching and reading the articles was helpful. I also came away from this class with so many fun and interesting activities to use in my classroom. Thank you!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/31/2018
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    The course resources and alignment were great. I have been teaching for 13 years and this class helped me to slow down and reflect on my practices to improve student comprehension. Upon completing the course I feel refreshed and rejuvenated.