Recreational Math for the Classroom

  • MAT-915
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

275 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/30/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This was a fun class! I learned about a lot of new activities that I can use in my classroom to make math fun for the students. There were many activities that will 'hook' the students in and make them want to come to class. It was great being able to work at my own pace and to be able to check in with the professor when needed. I would highly recommend the class .
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/29/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/21/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Again, another excellent course. The idea of practicing recreational math in the classroom is fabulous. I always look for things to excite my students, and this definitely opened my eyes to just that. Thank you!!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    01/03/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course is useful in your actual classroom.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/17/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this course for the most part. It does indicate that it's geared for 3rd grade on up though I think it's better geared for about 5th on up. However, I did use a few of the simpler ideas for 2/3.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    12/09/2018
    State:
    TENNESSEE
    Comments:
    I found this course to be very engaging and fun! My students enjoyed the games, puzzles, and math tricks I was able to show them in my classroom. I have changed the way that I think about recreational mathematics in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/04/2018
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/27/2018
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Continuing education is always better when you learn things that you can immediately put to use in the real world. That is so true for Recreational Math by Wil Reimer. This class is good for elementary teachers as well as high school math teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/23/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/13/2018
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    Great course full of ideas that will motivate and excite students about learning math.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/04/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Very interesting, informative, a great change in my teaching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/04/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a fun course that provided innovative and exciting ways to teach math. I highly recommend this course to math instructors.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI