Recreational Math for the Classroom

  • MAT-915
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

291 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/03/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/31/2019
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    This course was straight-forward and practical. Professor Reimer provides a large collection of activities and resources that can be immediately integrated into your teaching to make math courses more participative and engaging for students. The assignments are useful in helping you to: - assess the resources provided - determine how they could be effectively used in your classroom - implement a few activities in actual lessons, and - evaluate the effectiveness of the activities. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/10/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I was able to apply the concepts of this course to me classroom as I was taking the course. I will apply some of the concepts as long as I teach math. This class took me out of my comfort zone and routines and forced me to better deliver instruction that reaches the life long math learners in my classes.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Includes lots of fun activities if you're looking to infuse a bit of excitement into your math class. Activities seem to be geared for upper elementary/middle school level, but could have applications in high school, as well.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    A fun and engaging course. Tons of examples provided, and I appreciated the provided manipulatives and games. No busy work, but assignments that will help give me ideas and lessons for next year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was great! I really looked forward to investigating all of the activities provided. They sent me a package in the mail and it felt like Christmas! My own kids were jealous that I had new toys!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to incorporate fun and engaging lessons and activities in their math curriculum! My eighth graders were actively involved in each lesson and thoroughly enjoyed this different approach to learning!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/02/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/22/2019
    State:
    WYOMING
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/20/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Thank you for a wonderful class. My students have been enjoying all the activities that I have learned from your class. They are motivated and excited daily to work on the puzzles and especially the 24 Game! Thank you again!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/22/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN