Poetry for Children

  • LIT-908
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Luetta Reimer

396 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyable class and content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed exploring poetry in this course. I found the textbook and treasury of poems very useful. I will be applying much of what I learned in my classroom this year. I was given the opportunity to create some of these lessons.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2019
    State:
    ALABAMA
    Comments:
    This course help me very much in planning to incorporate poetry into my 3rd grade classroom this year. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great course! Opened my eyes as to some great possibilities to integrating poetry into the lives of my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/20/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/20/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Fun course! I learned so much!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/14/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was a lot of fun and gave me the opportunity to create many resources for my ELA classroom. The two books used for this class were interesting and useful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2019
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    I was very nervous about taking a poetry class, as I teach Kindergarten and had a hard time imagining what teaching poetry to KGers would look like. But, I have taken classes with Ms. Reimer before and have always come out of them with great ideas and activities to implement in my classroom and this time was no different. I was amazed by my students' responses to the poetry activities I presented to them during my coursework and can't wait to try them out on a new group of students during this coming year (and years to come!). This class was fantastic!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/08/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/03/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course! I will continue to use the activities that I developed.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/03/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/21/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This class was great and gave me some tools I can actually use in my classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/21/2018
    State:
    NEVADA