Short Stories From Around the World

  • LIT-907
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Luetta Reimer

263 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/20/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/08/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Some of these stories I didn't understand at first, but when the assignment was to write about them, I found that I discovered more and more as I dug deeper. I see that with students, it is the best thing to just start writing!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/10/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/09/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    excellent course and instruction
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/11/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/25/2019
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    My appreciation for the art of the short story has increased in the last three months. The short story represents the perfect and satisfying recipe for an avid reader with little free time; my current phase in life. With the same story elements as a novel, the short story offers instant gratification and a sense of resolution in as little time as a Boy Scout troop meeting, or a mountain bike team practice. The true intellectual joy comes in being the literary critic on the drive home or while washing the dishes the next day. The textbook is an anthology of international and American writers. It won't collect dust on your bookshelf after the completion of this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/29/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/28/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this course and hope to incorporate many of the stories into my lessons as a middle school language and writing teacher.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/24/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Dr. Reimer is positive, helpful and insightful. I have thoroughly enjoyed taking two courses with her thus far. Many thanks!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/17/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/11/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoy the readings. The assignments are relevant and worthwhile. The profession is professional and prompt.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/01/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Another superb class! I thoroughly enjoyed the work for this course!