Folktales from Around the World

  • LIT-905
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Luetta Reimer

236 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is an interesting course with enjoyable materials and assignments which result in immediate classroom usefulness. The course is well organized, with clearly framed goals and activities. Overall, I have found Prof. Reitmer's courses to blend research in a particular field with an eye toward realistic classroom application...and they are fun.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend taking this course if you teach primary grades. The content is relevant and interesting. My students will love dramatizing these folktales which will increase learning. There is not enough literature/folktales these days in our fast-paced technological world! The instructor gives clear directions and is easy to contact.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/20/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Once again, Luetta Reimer provided excellent materials and challenging coursework that yielded potentially useful products for my classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/17/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/11/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/12/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/18/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Great course for teachers who are new to the genre.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/30/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course to fellow educators!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/28/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Great course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/27/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Having an alternative assignment to the lesson reflection really helps those of us who are not actively in the classroom. Looking forward to the next class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/14/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/06/2018
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this course very much. My students love hearing and talking about folktales.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Great course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/21/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    The materials provided are exceptional and the coursework can seem intensive but it has always been well worth my time. I have completed five courses from Luetta Reimer and have enjoyed the journey through each class.