Short Stories from American Literature

  • LIT-901
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.95 out of 5 stars
    4.95/5.00
  • Instructor: Luetta Reimer

296 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/22/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I found this course enjoyable as it provided me a chance to read some works I hadn't had the pleasure of reading before. It was certainly applicable for my classes, and the professor, Luetta Reimer, responded quickly and comprehensively to answer my questions and provide insight into the readings.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/29/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/18/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/13/2018
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I love Professor Reimer, she is incredibly personable and knowledgeable, I have done my licensure credits with her courses several times and it has always been a delight. Thanks for encouraging growth and engagement.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/07/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    As an English teacher, I spend so much of my time grading papers that I rarely get to read for pure enjoyment. For this course, I was introduced to twelve new (to me) short stories that I thoroughly enjoyed reading and can use in my classroom - all while getting 3 graduate credits. I cannot recommend this class enough if you are interested in short stories.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/26/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/26/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was amazingly put together. It allowed me the chance to become more familiar with different works from a variety of American authors. I was able to create two units focusing on two stories for my classes. Luetta provides helpful feedback and responds in a timely manner. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/25/2018
    State:
    NEVADA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/03/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course gave me the chance to read short stories from great American authors like Hawthorne and Poe.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2018
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Great way to read more short stories!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2018
    State:
    MICHIGAN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course and instructor. She was very quick in correcting my work and gave much appreciated valuable feedback.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA