Teaching Grammar in Context


196 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/05/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I found this topic to be very important and highly engaging. It actually allowed me to think through a topic that is harder to integrate into a secondary class without just "drilling" what students have already learned in primary grades. I submitted responses to my final questions. Please submit my final grades when those questions have been graded. Thank you for introducing me to the main text of the course and for the opportunity to apply some of what I have learned to my current teaching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the book. There are great methods that I plan on implementing in my own classroom. The assignments were helpful and not overwhelming.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/05/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course for anyone struggling with how to teach grammar within the confines of their curriculum!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/11/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this class. Assignments were thought-provoking and engaging. The work load was reasonable and the instructor responsive.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/27/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/24/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course! I learned a ton and have been able to implement a lot of the strategies into my lessons this year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/10/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2018
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2018
    State:
    VIRGINIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2018
    State:
    RHODE ISLAND
    Comments:
    This course allowed me to take a deeper look into how to teach grammar deductively and in a meaningful context. It also provided strategies for scaffolding new grammar concepts and exercises for students to apply their knowledge.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/22/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2018
    State:
    OHIO