Developing Adolescent Readers & Writers

  • ELA-912A
  • 3 Credits
  • Online
  • 4.63 out of 5 stars
    4.63/5.00
  • Elaine Reimer-Pare

27 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/05/2017
    State:
    FLORIDA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2017
    State:
    NORTH CAROLINA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2017
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/19/2017
    State:
    COLORADO
    Comments:
    While I was NOT a language arts teacher, I enjoyed the subject matter of this course and adapting it to my history courses.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/26/2017
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the course a lot! The Linda Reif book had some great ideas that I will definitely use in my classroom in the future. Thank you so much.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/12/2017
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Ms. Rief's philosophy about the inseparableness of reading and writing has changed the way I approach literature in my classroom. The plans and techniques that Ms. Rief advocates in "Developing Adolescent Readers" have added a dynamism to our discussions about the "why" of plot and story. And, my students will be spending more time next year doing the act of writing. You heard it hear first.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/24/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a thought-provoking course that helped me come up with many new ways to help my students connect more meaningfully to our reading and writing assignments. Highly recommended!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/01/2016
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this class. It was very practical. I can use all the strategies I learned during my classroom activities. Thank you to Mrs. Reimer-Pare for this class!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2016
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course. Really enjoyed the instructor and learned a lot. Thanks!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/27/2016
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/20/2015
    State:
    ALABAMA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/11/2015
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2015
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/04/2015
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/19/2015
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I found the course interesting and helpful. I especially enjoyed the book.