Developing Adolescent Readers & Writers

  • ELA-912
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Luetta Reimer

227 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2018
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    Very manageable to finish in the summer. Enjoyed the material.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2018
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the class. My one concern is the printing date of the textbook. While the advice is sound, some of it is outdated. I wonder if this author has published any similar books more recently.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2018
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2018
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    Thank you for all you do for education and educators. I will definitely take another course from you. I actually was referred to you from a work friend.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/19/2018
    State:
    WEST VIRGINIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/30/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Thank you for putting together a class that actually brought about change in how I teach and what I expect for myself.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/30/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/05/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I found this course very helpful in reforming my practices; the book was helpful in providing student work and examples.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/07/2017
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/21/2017
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course. I enjoyed the text as well.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2017
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/24/2017
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Really good information. It might be helpful if there would be an updated version of the book we used. Some of the information (i.e. books to recommend adolescent readers) could use updating.