Group Counseling in Schools

  • EDUC-904
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Connie Enns-Rempel

17 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/28/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    The content was easy to follow along with for someone who is just beginning to think about switching over to school counseling. The instructor was prompt with responses and the class objectives were thorough.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/17/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I want to thank Professor Enns-Rempel for allowing me independence in selecting readings based on my interests. Professor Enns-Rempel also allowed me independence in selecting my group counseling project. I learned a great deal in this class and I want to thank Professor Enns-Rempel as she really understands the needs of adult students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/18/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Excellent course!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/09/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Looking at counseling with an inside perspective was interesting. As a classroom teacher, all we know of counseling is when our kids our pulled for small group sessions. Looking at the 5 W's of that, as well as the a lot of the leg work to make a productive group session was eye-opening.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/21/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class was well designed, clear, and beneficial to learning about group counseling. I enjoyed working on the group counseling project. I highly recommend any courses offered by Professor Enns-Rempel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/26/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    This course will be an asset to me as an educational professional. The questions posed brought forth both reflection and rigor. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2018
    State:
    WASHINGTON
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/09/2018
    State:
    WISCONSIN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/22/2013
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2013
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/07/2012
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2012
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed writing my responses in the course booklet. I liked working at my own pace, but at times it was difficult to discipline myself and create my own deadlines. I learned a great deal and I'm excited to use this information at work!