Group Counseling in Schools

  • EDUC-904
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Connie Enns-Rempel

16 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/17/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I want to thank Professor Enns-Rempel for allowing me independence in selecting readings based on my interests. Professor Enns-Rempel also allowed me independence in selecting my group counseling project. I learned a great deal in this class and I want to thank Professor Enns-Rempel as she really understands the needs of adult students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/18/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Excellent course!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/09/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Looking at counseling with an inside perspective was interesting. As a classroom teacher, all we know of counseling is when our kids our pulled for small group sessions. Looking at the 5 W's of that, as well as the a lot of the leg work to make a productive group session was eye-opening.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/21/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class was well designed, clear, and beneficial to learning about group counseling. I enjoyed working on the group counseling project. I highly recommend any courses offered by Professor Enns-Rempel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/26/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    This course will be an asset to me as an educational professional. The questions posed brought forth both reflection and rigor. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2018
    State:
    WASHINGTON
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/09/2018
    State:
    WISCONSIN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/22/2013
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2013
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/07/2012
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2012
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed writing my responses in the course booklet. I liked working at my own pace, but at times it was difficult to discipline myself and create my own deadlines. I learned a great deal and I'm excited to use this information at work!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/12/2012
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course for professionals who do group counseling.