Using Literature to Teach Mathematics

  • EDU-920
  • 3 Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.91 out of 5 stars
    4.91/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

104 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/21/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Three things that made the course worthwhile: 1. Literature sparks imagination more than any math worksheet. 2. Using well selected picture books can help students understand math concepts in a new way; especially for those who struggle with math. 3. Problem solving with a variety of strategies are needed in both learning to read and math.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this class! I found many literature books that I plan on using during my math instruction.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2018
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I found this class to be very informative and helpful in my teaching. I highly recommend this course for all teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2018
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/21/2018
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    I have taken several classes and have enjoyed all of them. I enjoy the one year time limit and the practical classroom application. The instructors are helpful and positive. Thanks again for a great learning experience.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/20/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful course! I love that I learned how to evaluate Children's Literature for Mathematical integrity! This is definitely something that I will be sharing with my colleagues!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/26/2017
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    This class is very interesting and useful. I learned a lot.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/22/2017
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2017
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Fantastic Resources and a new way to think of teaching mathematics!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/21/2017
    State:
    MISSISSIPPI
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this lesson to the highest. I would rate a 5 stars course
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/21/2017
    State:
    MISSISSIPPI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/21/2017
    State:
    MISSISSIPPI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/22/2017
    State:
    NEW JERSEY