Using Literature to Teach Mathematics

  • EDU-920
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.91 out of 5 stars
    4.91/5.00
  • Instructor: Wilbert Reimer

113 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/29/2019
    State:
    ALABAMA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course gave me many resources I could use to get my students excited about reading and math and to help them build a bridge to connect the two. I think this course will make me a better teacher and help my students look all around them and see math everywhere.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/16/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved discovering new literature that I can use to teach mathematical concepts as well as cross curricular content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/05/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course has been VERY beneficial!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/23/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    EDU 920 is a very well written course. The class was very thought provoking and related well to everything that I teach in my classroom. I enjoyed exploring books and trying them out with my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2019
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Enjoyed this course! It was fun reading children's literature books and learning new ways to incorporate them in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/07/2019
    State:
    VIRGINIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/04/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    02/01/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/21/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Three things that made the course worthwhile: 1. Literature sparks imagination more than any math worksheet. 2. Using well selected picture books can help students understand math concepts in a new way; especially for those who struggle with math. 3. Problem solving with a variety of strategies are needed in both learning to read and math.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this class! I found many literature books that I plan on using during my math instruction.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2018
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I found this class to be very informative and helpful in my teaching. I highly recommend this course for all teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2018
    State:
    OHIO