Strength Training for Sports

  • ATH-910
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.87 out of 5 stars
    4.87/5.00
  • Instructor: Andrew Herrick

108 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this class and wish I had taken it five years earlier when I first found out I needed to move over on the pay scale. The book was an interesting and easy read. The information was great and would be helpful to anyone needing to learn more about strength training. In addition, the class was well laid out and the instructions were simple to follow. The instructor was always quick to respond and if I have to take any other classes I will surely look to take one of the other classes he offers.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/21/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Excellent course for learning the basics of what it takes to teach strength training to children and teens.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/07/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    As a coach, this course gave me insight into many new and innovative ideas which I plan on utilizing with my team.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/20/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Awesome course! Great information to apply to any resistance training program for children!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/24/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    02/19/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Very much worth taking.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/19/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    Professor Herrick has been one of the most helpful teachers I have come into contact with as a student! I have been in the profession of teaching and coaching for almost 20 years,and I was was able to find some golden nuggets that could be instantly implemented to our high school strength program. Thank you!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/08/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I like how the instructor responded to my emails quickly
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/05/2018
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    I found the content and format of this course excellent and plan on continuing several courses in this manner. Wonderful opportunities and options for teachers!
  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/31/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Very clear and easy to follow
  • Rating:
    2.50 out of 5 stars
    2.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA