Teaching With Canvas

  • TECH-902
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.83 out of 5 stars
    4.83/5.00
  • Instructor: Jordan Samsonas

105 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    10/15/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/14/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Overall, this class was enjoyable and has definitely added to my success in using Canvas for the first time. The class was recommended to me by a co-worker and many of my other colleagues have also taken this course over this past summer. It helped all of us to be in a much better place when school started remotely this fall.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    10/06/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Lots of valuable tips and tricks!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/05/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    If you are new to Canvas, this class will provide you with the foundational skills needed to feel confident using this particular learning management system.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/04/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Amazing!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/25/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/25/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Fabulous! Recommend it to everyone!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/22/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    The instructor was very helpful when I didn't understand something and quick to respond to my emails. I learned many tricks that will help me to implement canvas during distance learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/22/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Fantastic course, thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/21/2020
    State:
    FLORIDA
    Comments:
    This class was exactly was I was looking for. I started the school year with our new LMS Canvas with confidence and the ability to help my students navigate through it
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/20/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/19/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    It was geared towards middle school and high school. It would be helpful if there were a course geared towards elementary teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/16/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Great Help on the canvas platform
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/16/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    It was a very helpful for my teaching experience.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/15/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Jordan is very helpful. Replies to issues quickly. Did learn a lot; however, Canvas is immense-and to feel confident requires working with it in your actual classes. This will help you feel less like a novice and more like a beginner/intermediate user.