The Chromebook Classroom

  • TEC-994
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Steve Young

552 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was very informative! I am now ready to use Chromebooks in my daily instruction!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was extremely informative and motivating. I have learned several techniques that will enhance my teaching and classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Steve Young does a tremendous job making his classes both fun and classroom useable. Your University is lucky to have him!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/03/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course is well organized. It is full of useful information and the learner has the opportunity to learn all about the Chromebook and the power of it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The course was relevant to the increased need for digital learning proficiency within the classroom. I enjoyed learning about more ways I can utilize student Chromebooks within the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Steve Young makes the Chromebook classroom experience seamless!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I am so glad I decided to take this course. I feel so much more prepared to handle the demands of technology in my classroom or through Distance Learning if need be. Lessons were progressive and helpful. I highly recommend !!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the class very much! It was very knowledgeable and I loved all of the resources!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/26/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I had a lot of fun with this course. I learned a lot of new things I didn't know before. If you don't know how to use a Chromebook, this course is the class for you.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/26/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I learned so much about the Chromebook. I've been using it my classroom for so long without utilizing it to it's full capacity. I can't wait to return back to the classroom and use what I have learned. If distance learning continues, I feel more confident enough to guide my students to the different website and apps using the Chromebook.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/25/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This is a great course! I loved that it came with a printed booklet containing the syllabus, some background information, and all of the assignments. I am not fond of clicking and scrolling to look back for information once I am attempting to complete an assignments. This booklet helps immensely. The assignments are logical and relevant. I would highly recommend this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/17/2020
    State:
    IDAHO
    Comments:
    I thought the course was well designed... simple assignments to more complex. I felt that the student manual gave me every step and every instruction I needed to complete the course. Overall, it was very helpful. Thank you.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Outstanding course that was perfect timing for me!!