Back to Top

The Chromebook Classroom

TEC-994
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.93
TEC-994
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.93

734 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/19/2022
State: OHIO
I enjoyed The Chromebook Classroom course. I have a lot more ideas how to use it in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
EXCELLENT!
4.00/5.00
8/15/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/8/2022
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/7/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
great class.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/28/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned a great deal on how to use Chromebooks and teach my students on how to use them in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/23/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/22/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/18/2022
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
7/14/2022
State: NEVADA
This was a good introduction and review of Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
7/12/2022
State: MICHIGAN
This class was great! I learned a lot about Chromebooks! Thank you so much!
4.50/5.00
7/12/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
7/12/2022
State: OHIO
3.50/5.00
6/29/2022
State: MISSOURI
I found this course very helpful.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
The Chromebook Classroom is a course I highly recommend! If your school has recently adopted Chromebooks, or you come into a school using Chromebooks, or you just want to learn about them - check it out!
5.00/5.00
6/28/2022
State: MISSOURI
So helpful!!!
4.50/5.00
6/25/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you very much! Appreciated the time to review and refine my usage of the Chromebook in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is a great course for those that are not super familiar with Chromebooks and how to use them in the classroom. The layout of the assignments build on one another to help create useful assignments and lessons for the classroom.
4.00/5.00
6/9/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/6/2022
State: OHIO
Steve has done a tremendous job setting students up for success with this class. I would highly recommend it to a colleague and look forward to taking more classes Steve has to offer!
5.00/5.00
6/5/2022
State: OHIO
I enjoyed this course and I learned some good stuff. Thanks, Professor Young!
5.00/5.00
5/30/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
The course was useful and engaging. I will definitely recommend.
5.00/5.00
5/23/2022
State: MISSOURI
Awesome, practical course! I would highly recommend this to other teachers who will be new to Chromebooks or just need a Chromebook refresher course!
5.00/5.00
5/23/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
This was a really accessible course that taught me a lot about the various features of a Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about the Chromebook and ways to utilize it in my classroom to better educate my students.
5.00/5.00
5/11/2022
State: MICHIGAN
Great learning experience!
4.00/5.00
5/9/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/4/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed the exploration of chromebooks and their capabilities
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course; I learned a lot about Chromebooks and ways to implement what it offers in the classroom. :)
5.00/5.00
4/25/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/25/2022
State: NEW YORK
Awesome
5.00/5.00
4/20/2022
State: MARYLAND
This course has given me many new skills that will immediately translate to my students and their experiences in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/9/2022
State: OHIO
The course was great! I learned a lot about Chromebooks and how to incorporate them into my lesson plans! The instructor was very helpful and will respond quickly if you have any questions or problems.
5.00/5.00
3/18/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! Really like how fast Mr. Young responds!
5.00/5.00
3/13/2022
State: OHIO
Excellent course! Well organized and my district is going to all Chromebooks so this course provided the information I needed.
5.00/5.00
3/3/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was great, I learned so much about Chromebooks and how I can I use them in the classroom. The course is very well organized and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
2/25/2022
State: OHIO
This was a great course for an introduction to Chomebooks in the classroom. Course work was reasonable and useful.
4.50/5.00
2/24/2022
State: ILLINOIS
This course is beneficial for anyone looking for information over the basics of using Chromebooks in the classroom.
4.00/5.00
2/6/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
It was great!
5.00/5.00
1/18/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/17/2022
State: OHIO
I've taken many Steve Young courses and each is HIGHLY recommended! Reasonable workload and relevant coursework.
5.00/5.00
1/10/2022
State: OHIO
As an educator who has been "in the game" for a while, I have seen technology transform how we are supposed to teach but have felt lost at times, sort of stuck in a rut. This course was incredibly helpful as it provided me with resources and ideas to transform my classroom into a learning environment that is more engaging and differentiated for my students' needs.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2022
State: OHIO
This course was well organized and easy to navigate. The instructor was quick to respond when I had questions. I would recommend this course to others.
5.00/5.00
1/1/2022
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this course and felt like it helped me create a lot of assignments and lessons my students will enjoy doing.
5.00/5.00
12/7/2021
State: OHIO
Another great class offered by Professor Steve Young. Thank you! I apologize for it taking me a while to complete the course. A lot has been going on at work and we have had multiple illnesses and a couple of deaths in the family since I began the class. The class was so accommodating of my situation and I so appreciate the flexibility of Professor Young and Fresno Pacific University! I'm ready to dive into more classes!
5.00/5.00
11/22/2021
State: OHIO
Professor Steve Young has set up a great course, with a website and curriculum that is easy to navigate. He was very reliable when I needed assistance and I appreciate his efforts!
5.00/5.00
11/17/2021
State: MISSOURI
I really enjoyed this course. It was relevant to my current teaching situation and taught me new things that I can apply right away. It was also very organized and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
11/9/2021
State: OHIO
Steve Young is a great instructor and provides great courses
5.00/5.00
11/3/2021
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this course! The projects were very applicable to teaching and it was great for a novice like myself. Everything was very organized and it was easy to submit assignments.
5.00/5.00
11/1/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course help me prepare to return to the classroom in January 2022 after my sabbatical. The assignments prepared me to feel more comfortable using a chromebook. I am excited to explore all the applications I learned with my students, staff, and parents.
5.00/5.00
10/19/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
This course helped me incorporate the use of technology into my classes and provided great resources.
5.00/5.00
10/15/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very helpful. I learned so much about the devices my students are required to use in class. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
10/12/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/5/2021
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/22/2021
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
9/14/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
This was an informative class and the instructor was responsive. I enjoyed the options that were given for assignments. One thing is that I would have preferred that this course was on an online platform such as Moodle without having to use a different website. I find Moodle to be more current, organized and easier to navigate.
5.00/5.00
9/11/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/30/2021
State: OHIO
I loved the course and already have applied the learned material.
5.00/5.00
8/28/2021
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class!
5.00/5.00
8/19/2021
State: OHIO
Awesome class! I love being able to use what I am learning!
5.00/5.00
8/17/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
This course encouraged me to explore new programs and applications for my classroom. It also provided me an opportunities to practice creating lessons with programs and applications that are applicable to my students this coming school year.
5.00/5.00
8/16/2021
State: OHIO
LOved this course!
5.00/5.00
8/10/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Given the current times and the impact Covid-19 has had on remote learning, this course has given me the toolset necessary to deliver more thorough virtual lessons to my learners. Dr. Young has created a course that gives educators hands-on experience developing lessons in Google Classroom that use tools such as Google Forms, and Sheets. This course is a must have for all educators currently navigating a remote learning environment
5.00/5.00
8/8/2021
State: NEW YORK
This course was great.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2021
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/6/2021
State: NEW YORK
Great course. Lots of information and hands on experience and chances to explore.
5.00/5.00
8/4/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
8/4/2021
State: OHIO
The course was easy to follow and manageable to complete with a busy schedule. I enjoyed learning about the Chromebook and how I can better use it in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/3/2021
State: NEW YORK
This course helped expose me to beneficial tools and resources when utilizing Chromebooks in the classroom. I am very pleased with the outcomes I am taking from this course and am looking forward to applying this new learning to future instruction!
5.00/5.00
8/3/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2021
State: NEW YORK
This class was wonderful. I learned so much and Professor Steve Young was helpful along the way. The structure of the class was easy to navigate and challenged me to create and explore meaningful ways to implement Chromebooks in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2021
State: OHIO
This course was very helpful in learning about the different student and teacher apps offered in the user friendly Chromebook. I really enjoyed the clear course information, links and resources used to teach this class. I am excited to share the new Chromebook apps I learned about with my students!
5.00/5.00
7/22/2021
State: MICHIGAN
My experience was wonderful! I now feel more confident and can fully implement the use of Chromebooks on a daily basis to enhance student learning.
5.00/5.00
7/21/2021
State: OHIO
This was a great class. I learned a lot of valuable information to add to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
A great class, even for those who feel they might know all there is to know. Technology continues to advance and so should we!
5.00/5.00
7/17/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/17/2021
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
7/16/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/13/2021
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/12/2021
State: OHIO
Great instructor! Expectations and directions are clear and easy to follow. Thanks for a great class!
5.00/5.00
7/7/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/1/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class - very well organized, easy to follow instructions and assignments.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2021
State: OHIO
It was a great experience, especially for teachers. It works well with summer break and probably school year.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fantastic class! Very useful assignments.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/23/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/23/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
6/21/2021
State: OHIO
I had a good experience with this class. I learned what I expected to learn from it.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2021
State: NEW YORK
I had a great experience in this class. I learned a lot about how to use Chromebooks more effectively and productively in my classroom, and I'm sure this is going to transfer to engagement and learning for my students in many ways.
5.00/5.00
6/10/2021
State: OHIO
Great course for those new to Chromebooks or looking to incorporate Chromebooks into more of their lessons.
5.00/5.00
6/9/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/4/2021
State: OHIO
Great class. Very informative.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2021
State: OHIO
It was very enjoyable.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2021
State: NEW YORK
This was a great course that expanded my knowledge of how I may incorporate Chromebooks into my teaching practice. I recommended this course to several colleagues and plan to implement my newly acquired skills into my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/24/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The Chromebook Classroom was very beneficial. Steve Young was helpful and always responded to my questions within 24 hours. Teaching virtually in PA has been difficult. I wish I took this class earlier. I feel more comfortable with the Chromebook and learned a lot of new apps to use in my classroom. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
5/24/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/23/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was an extremely relevant and fun class to take. Every assignment was beneficial to my learning and making my classroom a better place to learn!
5.00/5.00
5/22/2021
State: OHIO
Instructor is attentive and the course is enlightening.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
5/20/2021
State: NEW YORK
This class was easy to navigate.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/13/2021
State: OHIO
Great course and exceptional instructor!
5.00/5.00
5/10/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class and instructor!
5.00/5.00
4/30/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/29/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very useful content and reasonable workload!
5.00/5.00
4/26/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class! The coursebook and website are very helpful and the tasks increased my interest in and knowledge of Chromebooks and their value to teaching and learning experiences.
5.00/5.00
4/25/2021
State: UTAH
I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was extremely valuable to me this year since all students in my school now either have a Chromebook or a Windows-based laptop. The skills I learned in this course have helped me to assist both my students and colleagues throughout the year.
5.00/5.00
4/23/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I am not a fan of technology nor does it come easy for me. I really appreciate your class and everything that I learned.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was soooo helpful for me. All of our students now have Chromebooks to use for online and in-person instruction. I knew next to nothing about Chromebooks. Mr. Young provides so many helpful tips and suggestions. The course is laid out in an easy-to-follow manner. I'm so glad I took this course!
5.00/5.00
4/19/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Amazingly well organized class
5.00/5.00
4/14/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/13/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/13/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/11/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/5/2021
State: OHIO
Perfect for teachers to learn the basics and how to utilize chromebooks in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/5/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
The Chromebook Classroom is a well organized course and all of the assignments are productive. No busy work! I learned a lot and think the course was well worth my time.
5.00/5.00
3/31/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/31/2021
State: OHIO
This course was timely, organized with expectations and explanations clearly communicated. It will benefit any educator who has been recently thrust into the Digital Educational World. It provides teachers the opportunity to begin or expand their understanding of HOW to implement Chromebooks successfully into their classroom curriculum.
5.00/5.00
3/29/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/29/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The Chromebook Classroom has taught me several strategies to apply within my classroom.
5.00/5.00
3/25/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Course was informative, and full of usable resources.
5.00/5.00
3/24/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very informative course!
5.00/5.00
3/24/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Very eye opening and learned the basics of the Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Very informative.
5.00/5.00
2/28/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Practical self paced course that fit my budget and timeframe. If you are ever stray off topic Steve Young will contact you and guide you to where you need to be. I know my work was looked at and evaluated for it's worth and content.
5.00/5.00
2/19/2021
State: MISSOURI
Great experience!! I learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
2/16/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/13/2021
State: OHIO
I was leery of taking a correspondence class, however the class was created and organized in a user friendly format. Screen shots in the course booklet were extremely helpful. The video links and resources were helpful and there was enough information that I did not have to purchase an addition resource.
5.00/5.00
2/6/2021
State: OHIO
Another great experience from Steve Young!
5.00/5.00
2/5/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/5/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/3/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/30/2021
State: NEW YORK
I really enjoyed this class. I thought the content was very useful and the amount of work went along with the credit hours.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2021
State: NEW YORK
4.50/5.00
1/24/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a well organized and practical course.
4.50/5.00
1/20/2021
State: OHIO
Awesome course. Will be recommending to many of my colleagues. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
1/19/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very well organized. The direction were clear and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
1/18/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The course was informative and the assignments were easy to follow. I knew exactly what needed done and how to submit my work. The instructor was quick to respond to any questions I had. I highly recommend taking this course.
5.00/5.00
1/15/2021
State: OHIO
This was a fun course that really helped me become a better teacher.
5.00/5.00
1/10/2021
State: NEW YORK
This class was enjoyable and informative! The materials were well organized and easy to access.
5.00/5.00
1/8/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/7/2021
State: NEVADA
As always a great class with plenty of good take away knowledge.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2021
State: NEW YORK
Great course. The workload was very manageable. The instructor was easily accessible and responded to questions promptly. You do not need a Chromebook to complete this course. I would definitely recommend it, especially if you are taking it for salary advancement.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/30/2020
State: OHIO
Steve is great to work with!!! Very helpful and flexible!
5.00/5.00
12/29/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Steve Young provides real life learning that can be directly applied to one's teaching on a daily basis. Given his vast understanding of technology and today's teaching landscape, Steve designs courses that lead students to discover helpful insights to proactively implement and support students in today's tech driven age.
5.00/5.00
12/28/2020
State: NEW YORK
This was a practical and helpful course that I found valuable.
5.00/5.00
12/25/2020
State: NEW YORK
This course was excellent! The instructor is organized, helpful, and clear in his assignments and expectations. His course booklet is chock-full of useful information. Even if you know a lot about the Chromebook, you will learn something new from this course.
5.00/5.00
12/21/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was great. It helped me refine my skills with using the Chromebook in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/18/2020
State: OHIO
It was a fun and interesting class to take!
5.00/5.00
12/2/2020
State: MICHIGAN
Great Class!!
5.00/5.00
12/2/2020
State: OHIO
I learned so much from this course. I was left with 3 lesson plans that I can use in my current classroom. I loved how organized the class was and how easy it was to find materials on the website. I look forward to taking another Steve Young class in the future.
5.00/5.00
11/23/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The Chromebook Classroom is a great course if you are new to Chromebooks or you just want to know how to better use them in your classroom. I would highly recommend this course for any educator that wants to use Chromebooks!
5.00/5.00
11/20/2020
State: MISSOURI
This is a great course especially now that we are 100% virtual!
5.00/5.00
11/17/2020
State: VIRGINIA
Great class and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
11/16/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/8/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
11/3/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was easy to follow with clear instructions and useful links along the way. I feel that this was an important part of preparing for an unprecedented year of teaching my Distance Learners!
5.00/5.00
10/13/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/10/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
I felt this course was very relevant, especially since I am teaching virtually.
5.00/5.00
10/7/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The Chromebook Classroom was an excellent way to dive into all that a Chromebook has to offer. It was just what I needed to be a more confident and effective teacher during virtual learning.
5.00/5.00
10/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/31/2020
State: MISSOURI
Quick and organized course!
5.00/5.00
8/19/2020
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
Wonderful professor! Excellent class. Would highly recommend this course to other teachers.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
8/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course, "The Chromebook Classroom," was absolutely perfect for what I needed to learn and implement with my 3rd-grade class, especially since we are starting this school year with Distance Learning and students will be checking out Chromebooks to use at home. As a teacher, I need to be knowledgable on the capabilities of using a Chromebook and its Google Apps and Extensions, as well as teaching my students how to access the instruction. I loved that this course guided me through exploring all that Chromebooks have to offer in an educational setting.
5.00/5.00
7/30/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/30/2020
State: MISSOURI
It was fantastic. The flexibility of the course allowed me to complete the assignments at my own pace. Thank you for offering this course!
5.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a very valuable course, especially in this period of uncertainty (COVID-19). I am so grateful I was given the opportunity to learn more about Chromebooks in the classroom.
4.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed this course. I learned several things I did not know about using Chromebooks and what they have to offer as a teaching tool in the classroom. I feel more knowledgeable in preparing on-line class materials and I now have a base from where to start when finding and researching potentially useful apps.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great experience! The content was super relevant and the content was easy to follow. Very easy to submit assignments!
5.00/5.00
7/22/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
The class was quite informative and well structured lesson could be completed with ease.
5.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this course because I learned about tools and developed artifacts that I can practically use in my classroom. The instructor is also very helpful.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/15/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/14/2020
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/14/2020
State: OHIO
This course was fantastic. It was very engaging, allowing me to learn through practice and giving me greater confidence to use Chromebooks in the classroom. It was clearly instructed with effective and efficient assignments. The instructor reached out on a few occasions just to remind me he was available for questions. Highly recommended.
5.00/5.00
7/13/2020
State: OHIO
This course was very informative! I am now ready to use Chromebooks in my daily instruction!
5.00/5.00
7/8/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was extremely informative and motivating. I have learned several techniques that will enhance my teaching and classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/6/2020
State: OHIO
Steve Young does a tremendous job making his classes both fun and classroom useable. Your University is lucky to have him!
5.00/5.00
7/3/2020
State: OHIO
This course is well organized. It is full of useful information and the learner has the opportunity to learn all about the Chromebook and the power of it.
5.00/5.00
7/2/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
The course was relevant to the increased need for digital learning proficiency within the classroom. I enjoyed learning about more ways I can utilize student Chromebooks within the classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/2/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Steve Young makes the Chromebook classroom experience seamless!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I am so glad I decided to take this course. I feel so much more prepared to handle the demands of technology in my classroom or through Distance Learning if need be. Lessons were progressive and helpful. I highly recommend !!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the class very much! It was very knowledgeable and I loved all of the resources!
5.00/5.00
6/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I had a lot of fun with this course. I learned a lot of new things I didn't know before. If you don't know how to use a Chromebook, this course is the class for you.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned so much about the Chromebook. I've been using it my classroom for so long without utilizing it to it's full capacity. I can't wait to return back to the classroom and use what I have learned. If distance learning continues, I feel more confident enough to guide my students to the different website and apps using the Chromebook.
4.50/5.00
6/25/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/21/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is a great course! I loved that it came with a printed booklet containing the syllabus, some background information, and all of the assignments. I am not fond of clicking and scrolling to look back for information once I am attempting to complete an assignments. This booklet helps immensely. The assignments are logical and relevant. I would highly recommend this course!
5.00/5.00
6/17/2020
State: IDAHO
I thought the course was well designed... simple assignments to more complex. I felt that the student manual gave me every step and every instruction I needed to complete the course. Overall, it was very helpful. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2020
State: NEW YORK
Outstanding course that was perfect timing for me!!
4.50/5.00
6/11/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/7/2020
State: MICHIGAN
This class was excellent! I will definitely recommend.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
It was a great class that enhanced my knowledge of Chromebooks even after using them in my classroom. I thought I knew a lot until I took the course.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
Great Course, and a great instructor.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/3/2020
State: OHIO
The class was great in pace and resources involved for educators to improve. The professor was excellent at providing help, resources, and was always available to give feedback and guidance. Excellent work and I'll be recommending this class to others along with any class with this professor. Great experience.
4.50/5.00
6/3/2020
State: OHIO
Great class! Relevant to my classroom!
5.00/5.00
6/1/2020
State: MISSOURI
The class was great, allowed me to add to my computer knowledge. The class is very well structured and Professor Young is very helpful if you have any questions. Highly recommend.
5.00/5.00
6/1/2020
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
5/31/2020
State: OHIO
Great class! I learned so much about Chromebooks and Google. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
5/29/2020
State: CONNECTICUT
4.50/5.00
5/26/2020
State: OHIO
This was a well organized course that enlightened me to several new aspects about Chromebooks that I never imagined.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/25/2020
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the course and feel better equipped to take advantage of the presence of my student's Chromebooks in the classroom in preparing lessons and enrichment activities.
5.00/5.00
5/24/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/23/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Very helpful course!
5.00/5.00
5/22/2020
State: OHIO
I found this course very valuable and learned a lot about the use of Chromebooks in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/19/2020
State: MISSOURI
A great course on how to use Chromebooks in the classroom!
5.00/5.00
5/18/2020
State: MICHIGAN
The class had relevant content.
5.00/5.00
5/18/2020
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
4/16/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/9/2020
State: MICHIGAN
This was a great class and I a glad I took it. The professor was great to work with. I had some questions and he was quick to answer and very helpful.
5.00/5.00
4/7/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/6/2020
State: OHIO
Great Experience! Class is organized and very well put together. Excellent PD that new skills are directly transferred into my classroom for daily instruction.
5.00/5.00
4/3/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/31/2020
State: OHIO
Professor Young always does an Outstanding job!
5.00/5.00
3/30/2020
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed TEC 994 and Steve Young was, yet again, a wonderful professor. This course introduced the Chromebook platform and allowed me to look into my teaching style and analyze how I can flip my classroom to make it more student led. I truly enjoyed this course!
5.00/5.00
3/28/2020
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
3/24/2020
State: OHIO
Very informative. Assignments were things I could use in my classroom the next day! Assignments were easy to follow and relevant to the times. I didn't see a place for this...but I would like the credits listed. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
3/24/2020
State: OHIO
This course, TEC 994 Steve Young, was very valuable. I appreciate the accessibility to Steve when I needed it. I felt challenged by the assignments and proud of my useful results. Keep doing this, Steve. We need you.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very beneficial for me and the instructor was always prompt and helpful!
5.00/5.00
3/20/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/18/2020
State: OHIO
This class was extremely informative & easy to navigate.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/12/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/12/2020
State: OHIO
This was a great course. I can wait to take the information I learned and start applying it to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/9/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Very informative class.
5.00/5.00
3/7/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/5/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another fabulous Steve Young experience!Chromebook Classroom is laid out beautifully; every assignment serves a purpose. As always...THANKS!
5.00/5.00
3/3/2020
State: OHIO
Great class and wonderful instructor.
5.00/5.00
3/2/2020
State: OHIO
This was a great class for anyone wanting to learn more about Chromebooks and how they can be utilized in the classroom. The course is structured so that assignments build upon each other in a logical way and Mr. Young was easy to communicate with throughout the course.
4.50/5.00
2/29/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I think this is a very good course. I wasn't confident in my Chromebook knowledge and how to incorporate them into my elementary classroom. I walked away from this course with a much more in depth understanding of Chromebooks and ideas on how to use apps and websites to enhance my students' educational experience. The course structure was clear and I could complete this mostly online.
5.00/5.00
2/24/2020
State: OHIO
An amazing class with lots of new ideas for incorporating technology in the classrooms. I can't wait to share some of the ideas I learned with fellow teachers. It is a course worth learning as The Chromebook is becoming a 1:1 with school districts. The class is well structured as each assignment builds on the other and a great professor.
5.00/5.00
2/14/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/12/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/10/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great class to introduce teachers to the world of Chromebooks. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
2/9/2020
State: OHIO
A very useful class for incorporating chrome books into the classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/3/2020
State: OHIO
Great class
5.00/5.00
1/29/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course with lots of practical applications for my classroom. Professor is very reachable and encouraging. Recommend!
5.00/5.00
1/26/2020
State: OHIO
Always enjoy Mr. Young's courses.
5.00/5.00
1/24/2020
State: MICHIGAN
This class was very helpful! I would recommend all teachers to take this course.
5.00/5.00
1/18/2020
State: INDIANA
5.00/5.00
1/18/2020
State: OHIO
This course was organized, structured and offered a variety of assignments that will help anyone learn how to use the Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
1/16/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/15/2020
State: MICHIGAN
I gained such a confidence in my abilities to use a Chromebook as a learning tool. I recommend this course for anyone who feels like technology is not their strength.
5.00/5.00
1/12/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/10/2020
State: OHIO
Another solid technology course by Steve Young. I have taken numerous computer courses through Fresno-Pacific offered by Mr. Young and this was another very informative course which was easy to follow. The assignments were very practical with solid educational value.
5.00/5.00
1/10/2020
State: OHIO
Steve Young is awesome and provides you with useful material that is easy to understand and doesn't require you to do unnecessary busy work. If you want to learn and create useful products for your classroom, then his classes are for you.
5.00/5.00
1/9/2020
State: MICHIGAN
Thank you for a great course!
5.00/5.00
1/8/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/3/2020
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
1/2/2020
State: OHIO
Course was very informative and provided a lot of information on how to use a Chromebook and implement use in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/1/2020
State: OHIO
This is a great course to take. It is very informative!
5.00/5.00
12/29/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/24/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/20/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/18/2019
State: OHIO
Very informative class!
5.00/5.00
11/29/2019
State: MICHIGAN
Mr. Young's classes are always outstanding. I apply what I have learned from his courses in my teaching. No matter the subject area you will enjoy Mr. Young's classes and be a better teacher because you took one of his courses.
5.00/5.00
10/30/2019
State: OHIO
A well-organized and informative class! Great instructor!
5.00/5.00
10/28/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Loved being able to work at my own pace and having Mr. Young available as needed was amazing. He was very responsive and always offered a positive comment !
5.00/5.00
10/15/2019
State: OHIO
This was a Great class!!!
5.00/5.00
10/14/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/7/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/6/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/5/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/1/2019
State: MISSOURI
Mr Young's class is very organized and easy to follow. He also is very professional and responds to questions in a quick manner.
5.00/5.00
9/1/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/30/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/29/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/28/2019
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
What a great course! As a veteran teacher, I found the course very informative and practical. I can´t wait to use the Chromebooks in the classroom, now that I have a better understanding of how to use them effectively.
5.00/5.00
8/26/2019
State: MISSOURI
Thank you.
5.00/5.00
8/24/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/22/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/20/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/18/2019
State: OHIO
Great course!
5.00/5.00
8/18/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/17/2019
State: OHIO
This course helped me in so many ways. It taught me how to use the Chromebook in the classroom, but most of all it gave me the courage to try to use the Chromebook as part of my regular delivery of instruction.
5.00/5.00
8/15/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/15/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
An excellent basic overview of how Chromebooks work and how to use them. Helpful resources and information are found within the course manual.
4.50/5.00
8/9/2019
State: NEW YORK
Another great class by Steve Young. Thank you...
5.00/5.00
8/5/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
8/4/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This class was very helpful. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/2/2019
State: OHIO
Great class! Steve Young does a great job communicating and answers any questions in a very timely matter. I would recommend this class as well as others from Steve Young.
5.00/5.00
7/31/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/31/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2019
State: MISSOURI
My blog submissions were made under the name Mike Spies, not Dennis because I had to use a non-district google account to access the assignment.
4.50/5.00
7/29/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I don't know the difference between a letter grade and a credit grade. My school needs to see that I had a C or better for reimbursement, but also that it's a 3 credit class.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fully enjoyed this course.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/24/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another great course offered by Steve Young. The assignments were very beneficial and practical for use in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/22/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/22/2019
State: ILLINOIS
I have a class set of chromebooks to use for a few hours each day. I now have so many new ideas of what I can use them for with my students this next school year. I cannot wait! I highly encourage you to take this course if you too have chromebooks in your school.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2019
State: MICHIGAN
Thank you for another great class! I can always count on learning new and pertinent ideas with your courses! Thank you, Kim Hunault
5.00/5.00
7/21/2019
State: NEW YORK
I enjoyed this class. It was useful, easily applicable to my classroom. I was able to create ideas to use in the upcoming school year.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Great information!
5.00/5.00
7/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This course allowed me to explore new opportunities with chromebooks that I have never experienced before.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/16/2019
State: NEW YORK
4.50/5.00
7/13/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/11/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another great course from Steve Young!
4.50/5.00
7/9/2019
State: MISSOURI
Thank you! I enjoyed this class!
4.00/5.00
7/4/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/2/2019
State: ALASKA
In education we need to stay on top of new technology so we know what works for our students. This course has given me a solid foundation in Chromebooks and their use that I can take back and implement immediately.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2019
State: MISSOURI
Love Steve Young's courses!
4.00/5.00
6/26/2019
State: MISSOURI
This class was organized and helpful!
5.00/5.00
6/25/2019
State: NEW YORK
This course has taught me the basics of using the chromebook in the classroom and how to find apps and programs to use. Highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
6/24/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/21/2019
State: OHIO
Enjoyed the course
5.00/5.00
6/20/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another WONDERFUL Steve Young course! I look forward starting another of his courses, soon.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/17/2019
State: WYOMING
5.00/5.00
6/15/2019
State: WYOMING
5.00/5.00
6/13/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/12/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
excellent course as always
5.00/5.00
6/9/2019
State: OHIO
This class helps you learn how to use Chromebooks more effectively in the classroom.
4.50/5.00
6/5/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/5/2019
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
6/4/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This course really allowed me to explore various possibilities for using Chromebooks in my classroom in a more effective way.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2019
State: OHIO
Very useful course for teachers who are transitioning to using Chromebooks in the class room.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2019
State: MISSOURI
Just like every other class I have taken with Steve Young, this class was useful and well organized.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/27/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/24/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/23/2019
State: MISSOURI
An excellent course designed to help teachers implement the Chromebook into their curriculum.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2019
State: ILLINOIS
The class design is set up in a way where a learner can learn and complete at their own speed. The instructor has been wonderful with quick responses with any questions I have had. This class is a great for anyone who is just beginning to familiarize themselves with a Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class! I've recommended it to my co-workers and plan on taking more classes by this instructor.
5.00/5.00
5/18/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/16/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/5/2019
State: OHIO
All parts of the class were very well organized and tied directly into what I needed for my own classroom setting!
5.00/5.00
4/21/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/15/2019
State: OHIO
Excellent and easy to navigate course on using Chromebooks in the Classroom. I learned a lot about various apps available for Chromebooks and how to implement them into a classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/14/2019
State: OHIO
This was an awesome class! I will definitely be recommending it to my coworkers! Thank you for all your assistance especially when you were on vacation. That's a level of dedication that is rare and very admirable!
5.00/5.00
4/10/2019
State: OHIO
This course is very helpful if you are planning on using Chromebooks in your class, no matter what level you teach. Steve Young is both very helpful and knowledgeable. He is very quick to respond to questions, and very kind in doing so!
5.00/5.00
4/5/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/4/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/1/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course! Relevant information.
5.00/5.00
3/28/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/26/2019
State: OHIO
Computers and Chromebooks are present in so many classrooms. It was great to look at different websites, apps and productivity tools I can immediately use in my classroom. The class itself was easy to navigate through and the instructor was very responsive to questions. I highly recommend this class.
5.00/5.00
3/25/2019
State: MISSOURI
Loved this course! Great introduction to Chromebooks and uses for them with all ages.
5.00/5.00
3/25/2019
State: OHIO
I LOVED the course! Thank you!!
5.00/5.00
3/19/2019
State: MICHIGAN
Steve Young never disappoints! I learned a lot, and put it right to use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/26/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I definitely am taking a lot away from this Chromebook Class. I feel a lot more confident with the 1-1 implementation that will take place in our school district next year. I'm not an expert, but I feel that I have a solid base. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
2/25/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/24/2019
State: OHIO
I highly recommend Steve Young. His courses are informative and meaningful. He is always helpful and supportive. His materials can courses are well organized.
5.00/5.00
2/20/2019
State: OHIO
The course was very helpful as a classroom teacher and I would definitely recommend it to other teachers! It provides a great amount of information about Chromebooks and how they can be used in the classroom to enhance the learning of students!
5.00/5.00
2/18/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class for introduction to Chromebooks.
4.50/5.00
2/18/2019
State: MISSOURI
Really enjoyed this course, had good communication with my teacher.
5.00/5.00
2/16/2019
State: MISSOURI
Excellent course! Informative and useful for the classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/13/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/10/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/10/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is a wonderful course for any educator that is beginning to integrate Chromebooks into their classroom instruction. I highly recommend it.
5.00/5.00
1/20/2019
State: OHIO
This is a great course to get you off and running on how to use Chromebooks!
4.50/5.00
1/14/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this course. I learned many things that I will be able to apply in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/9/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/1/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/26/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/21/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/20/2018
State: OHIO
The course really did a great job of setting me up for transitioning my classroom towards a "Chromebook" effective class. The materials will be used in the near future.
5.00/5.00
12/18/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/18/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed this class! Thank you:-)
5.00/5.00
12/10/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/25/2018
State: OHIO
This class was very helpful in learning the various aspects of using a chrome book in the classroom. After taking this course, I feel more confident in using a chrome book with my students.
4.00/5.00
11/20/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
10/30/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
10/19/2018
State: MISSOURI
This was an excellent course.
5.00/5.00
9/27/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class! Very relevant. Easy to follow along. I highly recommend it.
5.00/5.00
9/26/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
9/26/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Assignments allowed me to produce products I could use right away in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
9/15/2018
State: ILLINOIS
Great course!
5.00/5.00
9/14/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/3/2018
State: NEW YORK
This was a fantastic course! Thanks Steve!
5.00/5.00
9/1/2018
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
8/29/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/22/2018
State: NEW YORK
I am very thankful for this class. I learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
8/22/2018
State: MISSOURI
Excellent course! Highly recommend.
5.00/5.00
8/21/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
8/21/2018
State: MISSOURI
I appreciated the variety, pace and attention to detail of this course. From it, I've found a handful of useful tools/tips I will (and have started to already) use in my classroom. For the most part, it's practical. To improve, I would recommend editing the blog posts assignments--they don't seem to add depth to the class like the other assignments.
4.00/5.00
8/21/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/20/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/16/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/13/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/13/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/10/2018
State: OHIO
This course was definitely helpful with the use of Chromebooks. I loved that I was able to design applicable lessons for my classroom!
5.00/5.00
8/7/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/7/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
8/2/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/31/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/27/2018
State: MICHIGAN
Awesome Class! A new look for my class in the fall!
5.00/5.00
7/25/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2018
State: OHIO
Great course! Will definitely recommend to others.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
One of the best classes an educator can take. Can use the information immediately in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course that will be beneficial to my teaching.
5.00/5.00
7/20/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/20/2018
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
7/19/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/16/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Informative course!
5.00/5.00
7/14/2018
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
7/12/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/12/2018
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
7/11/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/10/2018
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
7/9/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/8/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/7/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/6/2018
State: OHIO
Steve Young's classes are well-organized and allow novices to gain competency and tech veterans to expand their skill set and find targeted strategies. The assignments were meaningful and increased my effectiveness with Chromebook use.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/5/2018
State: OHIO
Very Nice! I knew a little about Chromebooks and still learned many new things.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
3.50/5.00
7/4/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: NEW YORK
This is a great course to learn about using and implementing Chromebooks into your classroom. The course materials and assignments are in an easy to follow format and it is not necessary to actually have a Chromebook to complete this course. I would highly recommend Chromebooks in the classroom, it was very informative and useful.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/26/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/25/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/22/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/21/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/19/2018
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
6/19/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/15/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/13/2018
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/13/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/8/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/8/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/6/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/4/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/4/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/2/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great class. A basic beginner's course, but well-rounded enough that I felt like I was definitely learning things that will be of use to me in my classroom. informative and enjoyable.
5.00/5.00
6/1/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: MICHIGAN
Appropriate amount of work/assignments; excellent and timely communication from instructor
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: NEBRASKA
This class was very beneficial. I highly recommend it.
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Wonderfull class!
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: OHIO
I am trying to use this coursework for license renewal that is due to be approved ASAP. I am sorry for the last minute request. If a quick turn around is possible, I'd greatly appreciate it.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2018
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
5/17/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/17/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/14/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
3.00/5.00
5/11/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/9/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
5/9/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/4/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/2/2018
State: MICHIGAN
Another great class from Steve Young. So glad that I took The Chromebook Classroom. I am so much more comfortable using the productivity apps!
5.00/5.00
5/1/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/28/2018
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
4/27/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/27/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
The course provided a lot of information and I really enjoyed being part of the community blogs.
5.00/5.00
4/27/2018
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/26/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/11/2018
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/6/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/6/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
4/6/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/6/2018
State: MICHIGAN
Great and practical class. I can use what I have learned in my classroom tomorrow.
5.00/5.00
4/4/2018
State: MICHIGAN
I loved this course! Steve Young's courses never disappoint!
5.00/5.00
4/4/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/30/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/30/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/7/2017
State: MARYLAND
It was a great, reasonable, and practical course!
5.00/5.00
11/3/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
A must for anyone who has/will have Chromebooks in the classroom. I learned so much even though I came in with prior knowledge about Chromebooks since my classroom is already outfitted with them. I learned some really great things!
5.00/5.00
10/31/2017
State: MISSOURI
Thank you for the great information! Take care and have a wonderful year :-)
5.00/5.00
10/29/2017
State: MONTANA
5.00/5.00
10/26/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/24/2017
State: OHIO
Another great course by Steve Young! I highly recommend taking this class.
5.00/5.00
10/24/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/10/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/5/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/4/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/29/2017
State:
5.00/5.00
9/24/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Another great experience taking a Steve Young course! Relevant information and assignments!
5.00/5.00
9/18/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/27/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/21/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
8/20/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
A great course for a first time Chromebook user.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great overview of the things you can do on a Chromebook!
5.00/5.00
8/16/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2017
State: MICHIGAN
Excellent class. Very useful for the classroom teacher.
5.00/5.00
8/12/2017
State: NEW YORK
This course was very useful for learning how to use the technology in my classroom that my students will have. I would recommend and will to my fellow colleagues.
5.00/5.00
8/11/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/11/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/7/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/5/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/3/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2017
State: NEW YORK
This course was great. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
7/30/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Very informative and very well designed and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/27/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: OHIO
Highly recommend the course to any teacher whose school is initiating a Chromebook 1:1 program.
5.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/25/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! I definitely learned some new tips and tricks!
5.00/5.00
7/20/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/19/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/16/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/14/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!!!
5.00/5.00
7/13/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very useful course -- love that the course is online-based and all course materials and assignments are accessible through the website!
5.00/5.00
7/11/2017
State:
Awesome class!
5.00/5.00
7/7/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/7/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of really useful information that I will be using in the new school year.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/3/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/2/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/1/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/29/2017
State: OHIO
Steve Young is a great instructor and I always enjoy taking his classes, this class was no expception.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2017
State: MAINE
This was an amazing course and I would highly recommend it to others!
5.00/5.00
6/28/2017
State: OHIO
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
6/27/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/27/2017
State: MARYLAND
Great course -- organized, materials helpful with clear instructions. I was hoping for more information on classroom management (tips, lessons learned) but, now that I think about it, experience really is the best teacher.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/25/2017
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/25/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/25/2017
State: MICHIGAN
I found this course to be helpful as our district moves toward a 1:1 Chromebook classroom Model K-8.
5.00/5.00
6/24/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/22/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/22/2017
State: OHIO
Great course
4.00/5.00
6/22/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/20/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/19/2017
State: MAINE
Great course. Highly recommend!!!!
5.00/5.00
6/19/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/15/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/15/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/13/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/13/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/13/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/7/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/2/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/2/2017
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
5/31/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: MISSOURI
Great course!
5.00/5.00
5/27/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course with a lot of applicable information!
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: OHIO
This course helped to foster my knowledge of Chromebook use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/24/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a very valuable course, and I would like a recommendation for future courses of this nature.
5.00/5.00
5/24/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2017
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
5/19/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/17/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/16/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/12/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/12/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you Steve! Another great class!
5.00/5.00
5/11/2017
State: OHIO
Well organized and offers a lot of resources!
5.00/5.00
5/8/2017
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
5/8/2017
State: OHIO
Great course with relevant assignments.
5.00/5.00
5/8/2017
State: NEVADA
This class gave me exactly what I needed and was looking for as I am trying to become more efficient with using computers in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/5/2017
State: OHIO
Nicely organized, streamlined approach to assignments. High educational value.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2017
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
5/2/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/26/2017
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/25/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/22/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/20/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/17/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/17/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/17/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was great and very relevant for today's technology in schools! The professor is very quick about answering questions. I really learned a lot and felt like I accomplished a lot without stressing myself out.
5.00/5.00
4/4/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course. I definitely recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
3/31/2017
State: MAINE
This course was just what I needed to learn more about the "Chrome" world.
5.00/5.00
3/27/2017
State: OHIO
Very relevant course.
5.00/5.00
3/19/2017
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
3/9/2017
State: MARYLAND
Thank you Mr. Young. I really enjoyed TEC 994 Chromebooks in the Classroom.
5.00/5.00
3/6/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
3/4/2017
State: OHIO
This course is set up very well. Assignments are not too lengthy and the professor answers questions very quickly. This is the second course I have taken by this instructor. Well worth my time and education.
5.00/5.00
3/3/2017
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
2/24/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/18/2017
State: OHIO
Great course and very meaningful.
5.00/5.00
2/17/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/17/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/16/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
2/10/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/8/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was well organized and the syllabus was easy to follow. I enjoyed the assignments. They were relevant to what I am doing in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/3/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/31/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I truly enjoyed the course and gained a much better understanding of using chrome books in my classroom. The coursework was worthwhile and I learned a tremendous amount of information for use of chrome books in my classroom
5.00/5.00
1/24/2017
State: ILLINOIS
Great course walks you through what the Chromebook has to offer and gets you ready to implement it into your teaching.
5.00/5.00
1/21/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/17/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was awesome!
5.00/5.00
1/11/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class! Thank you! I love the way the course assignments were set up since it was easy to keep track and submit my assignments.
5.00/5.00
1/10/2017
State: MICHIGAN
Great course! I learned about Chromebook apps. If your school district is using Chromebooks then this course is a must!
5.00/5.00
1/10/2017
State: OHIO
A must take class for the teacher using ChromeBooks.
5.00/5.00
1/9/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/8/2017
State: MICHIGAN
Steve Young always provides a very informative educational experience. I learn a lot about technology from his classes!
5.00/5.00
12/29/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course! Great Instructor! Meaningful and worthwhile assignments that I can immediately incorporate into my lesson planning.
5.00/5.00
12/28/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/28/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/23/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/21/2016
State: OHIO
Please send me a confirmatory email showing that my request has been received.
5.00/5.00
12/7/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/6/2016
State: MISSOURI
Very helpful information!
5.00/5.00
12/6/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/5/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/26/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course, highly recommend to anyone wanting a jump start on how to use a Chromebook in their classroom.
5.00/5.00
11/23/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/22/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/20/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
I really enjoyed this course. As a teacher we are so often expected to know everything about all of new technology on the day it is released. This course was a perfect introduction into the 'newest' thing ~ chrome books!
5.00/5.00
11/17/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you
5.00/5.00
11/14/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fantastic course!!! Highly recommended!
5.00/5.00
11/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/25/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/24/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/19/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/18/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/13/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/10/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/4/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I thought this course provided new skills and enhanced my understanding of what Google has to offer.
5.00/5.00
10/3/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/22/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/20/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/15/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/14/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
The Chromebook Classroom was a wonderful class to take in preparation for my classroom use of Chromebooks. I found some wonderful apps and websites to use in my class.
5.00/5.00
9/13/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
8/29/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Steve Young was very helpful throughout this course. It was put together well and he answered any question I had faster than I would have ever responded. Thank You!
5.00/5.00
8/28/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/28/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/22/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/19/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/19/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This is a great class for anyone who wants to increase classroom productivity with a Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/16/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you! Great course not alot of busy work...Straight to the point and what you need to succeed...
5.00/5.00
8/15/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/14/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/13/2016
State: KENTUCKY
5.00/5.00
8/12/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/12/2016
State: OHIO
This class was helpful as we recently went 1-1 chromebooks with our students. The course load was fair and allowed me to delve into ways to make the chromebook successful in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/12/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/9/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/9/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/6/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/5/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Awesome class. It was exactly what I was looking for.
5.00/5.00
8/4/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/3/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/2/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/1/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course!!!
5.00/5.00
8/1/2016
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
7/29/2016
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
7/29/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/28/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/28/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/27/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/26/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/22/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/21/2016
State: WISCONSIN
This course has prepared me for implementing Chromebooks into my classroom lesson plans this school year.
5.00/5.00
7/21/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/20/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/20/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/18/2016
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
7/17/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was a great way to have a solid introduction to Chromebooks and how they can be used in classrooms.
5.00/5.00
7/14/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
This course really gets ideas flowing for the classroom!
5.00/5.00
7/13/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/12/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/12/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was extremely beneficial and worth the time. The easy to follow and understand format made this class superior. I highly recommend this course to not only teachers, but for anyone interested in learning about Google and Chromebooks.
5.00/5.00
7/10/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/9/2016
State: NEVADA
Highly recommended for anyone looking to use or switch to a Chromebook.
5.00/5.00
7/9/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/7/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent class. I learned a tremendous amount.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/3/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/2/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/2/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class! I learned a lot about how to use Chromebooks with my first graders. My confidence has grown and I am excited to use them with my students!
5.00/5.00
7/1/2016
State: OHIO
GReat class...thankS!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/27/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/22/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/17/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned so much! Excellent course and gained immense information and knowledge - highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
6/17/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Useful,organized information. I cannot wait to incorporate it into my classes.
5.00/5.00
6/17/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/15/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/13/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/13/2016
State: ILLINOIS
I would definitely recommend this course to others! The assignments are organized, user-friendly and engage participants in learning the ins and outs of implementing chromebooks in the classroom!
5.00/5.00
6/3/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/27/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course with great layout and format.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/25/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/23/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course. There were some really useful assignments and I can use most of it in my classroom/other teachers' classrooms.
5.00/5.00
5/23/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/19/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/18/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/12/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA