Project - Based Learning Using Technology

  • TEC-966
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.75 out of 5 stars
    4.75/5.00
  • Instructor: Linda Jacobsen

186 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/30/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course to think about how to incorporate an engaging and creative way of teaching!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/09/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was an excellent course. I will greatly enjoy doing projects with my students. This is a fun way for the students to learn the content, yet guide their own learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/26/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I enjoyed learning more practical ways to use PBL. I can't wait to see the results from using the techniques. The only thing that would have improved it was some feedback on some of my assignments. I wasn't sure they were reviewed until I emailed the professor.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course is fantastic and provides the needed guidelines to create successful PBL's. Thank you for offering it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/20/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Very informative and helpful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/20/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Fantastic course! Learned so much and can't wait to apply it in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This is a great class! I think it was very help and relevant to what I teach.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/25/2020
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    When I started this course, I knew little about PBL and within a month, I was able to create/modify a PBL unit for my classroom! The content and resources provided were very helpful. The professors were encouraging and responded to my emails in a timely manner. I recommend this course to anyone who has little to no experience with PBL or even those who just need a refresher or some extra instruction. I'm excited to use what I've learned!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/19/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/10/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a great course that allowed me to explore the idea of problem based learning and how it could be used within the courses that I teach.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Nice course that flowed well. I now have a good list of sources to go to for examples and I now have a unit ready for PBL!