Back to Top

Advanced Computer Graphics: Photoshop, Bryce & Poser

TEC-925
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.87
TEC-925
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.87

171 Reviews

5.00/5.00
6/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/12/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/22/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/8/2021
State: MICHIGAN
Great course! Learned a lot!
5.00/5.00
5/28/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/26/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Learned a lot about Photoshop. Would recommend.
5.00/5.00
5/25/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/15/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
A very enjoyable class that definitely made me want to pursue graphic design further! A well-structured course with tons of professor support.
3.00/5.00
4/20/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/19/2021
State: CONNECTICUT
4.50/5.00
4/12/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The course was very challenging; however, interesting. The instructor was very helpful and timely in his responses.
5.00/5.00
1/19/2021
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
8/1/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/29/2020
State: MISSOURI
Great course! I learned a lot.
4.50/5.00
1/29/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course was the most difficult class from Steve Young that I've taken. The format was easy to follow, directions were mostly clear, and videos were lifesavers! I would have been lost without the help videos. I liked getting exposure to Photoshop and the other 2 programs. I found Photoshop the most useful.
5.00/5.00
12/3/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/1/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/16/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/12/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Challenging but very useful and I felt I learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
8/24/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Well organized, challenging but not frustrating.
4.00/5.00
7/21/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/29/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/24/2019
State: MISSOURI
Great class!
5.00/5.00
6/13/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/11/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/14/2019
State: OHIO
Love taking your courses!!!! Learned so much!!
5.00/5.00
3/30/2019
State: OHIO
Great course!
5.00/5.00
2/11/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/2/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/10/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/3/2018
State: ILLINOIS
I enjoyed working with two programs that I otherwise would not have been able to use!
5.00/5.00
11/18/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class!! Very useful for any teacher or student.
4.50/5.00
9/13/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/8/2018
State: MISSOURI
3.00/5.00
8/25/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/30/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
3.50/5.00
7/24/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/10/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/30/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/26/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/20/2018
State: MISSOURI
Awesome class
4.00/5.00
5/27/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/25/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/27/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/24/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/13/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/8/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/12/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/3/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/30/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/21/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/16/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/9/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/8/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2017
State: MISSOURI
Great class! Lots of useful information :)
5.00/5.00
5/16/2017
State: OHIO
I enjoyed this class very much, and I learned a lot of new things!!
5.00/5.00
5/8/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/2/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/28/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/21/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/18/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/28/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
I will be mailing my class out today
5.00/5.00
1/4/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
Advanced Computer Graphics Tec 925 instructor Steve Young a step by step way of learning Photoshop, Bryce and Poser. Professor is available for questions or issues .Enjoyed
5.00/5.00
12/19/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/27/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/18/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/11/2016
State: NEW YORK
Very interesting investigation of computer graphics programs, two of them that I had never heard of (Bryce and Poser).
5.00/5.00
8/18/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/2/2016
State: OHIO
Great variety! Loved working with the different programs in the Digital Media course. Great primer for those interested in computer graphics.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/29/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/11/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Course submission in the mail on 7/8.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/9/2016
State: MISSOURI
Great course!
5.00/5.00
5/30/2016
State: WASHINGTON
Relevant, easy to follow course. I am a 56 year old who has limited knowledge of computer programs. Was easy to follow the step by step instructions. Included along with the written instructions were "Help Movies" which were instrumental for completion of some of the projects. Professor Young has it laid out in a format where you read information and then use the information immediately through completing a project. Professor is very efficient and timely. Within the instructions, he also addresses any problems you may encounter, i.e. downloading programs etc.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/24/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
5/12/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/5/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/5/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/28/2016
State: OHIO
I learned a great deal about 3D and animation.
5.00/5.00
4/26/2016
State: MISSOURI
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
4/7/2016
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
2/27/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
1/17/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/11/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/17/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/8/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/25/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/7/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
8/19/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course, but be ready to put in plenty of time to complete the assignments.
5.00/5.00
8/10/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Wonderful course!
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/29/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/23/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/12/2015
State: MICHIGAN
This was a great course on computer graphics. The instructor was very responsive to any questions that I had.
4.00/5.00
6/24/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/20/2015
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
Excellent class!!
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
6/11/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/28/2015
State: MONTANA
A great introduction to these programs. It takes the mystery out of how to maneuver within each system!
5.00/5.00
5/17/2015
State: COLORADO
5.00/5.00
5/16/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/14/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/9/2015
State: OHIO
Very informative; information was presented in a clear and concise manner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.
5.00/5.00
3/30/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I liked it a lot. Very Organized and to the point
5.00/5.00
3/27/2015
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
1/3/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great if you have computer literate and have a solid background knowledge of computers, programs and basic graphics.
5.00/5.00
12/10/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for providing another great course!
5.00/5.00
10/31/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/17/2014
State: COLORADO
Wonderful class! I really appreciate the low-cost way to explore these programs and the step-by-step instruction. Steve Young is a helpful, organized teacher. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/15/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/12/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course. I really enjoyed learning what I learned.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2014
State: IDAHO
I would rate this course four stars. The explanations of each project were detailed and the corresponding book was well organized.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I recommeded this course before I even completed it. Fantastic!
5.00/5.00
8/1/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
A well delivered class that introduces 3 great programs and encourages one to explore and learn. Looking forward to using my newly acquired knowledge in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/26/2014
State: ILLINOIS
Great course and great professor!!!
5.00/5.00
7/23/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/7/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/25/2014
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/19/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
I have taken both of the computer graphics courses. They're well structured, informative and fun. Steve Young is very helpful, and returns emails very promptly.
5.00/5.00
6/11/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/6/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/27/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/18/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/28/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/22/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/10/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very well organized and taught me new ways of incorporating graphics into my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
Great class nice intro to Phothop and Poser
5.00/5.00
12/31/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/16/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course...learned a lot!
5.00/5.00
10/27/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2013
State: NEVADA
4.00/5.00
8/13/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2013
State: OHIO
This class was fantastic! It was interesting and challenging all in one. It definitely got you thinking creatively and taught you some new skills to push your work and the work of your students further.
4.00/5.00
7/31/2013
State: MICHIGAN
4.00/5.00
7/29/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/22/2013
State: OHIO
A lot of good information with three very different types of computer graphic software programs. Highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
7/20/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/1/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/7/2013
State: NEW YORK
3.00/5.00
4/30/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
The biggest issue I have with this class is that it is a technology class and the professor wants you to turn in your work in a non digital format. It would be much more practical to turn in your digital work in a digital format (i.e. email, disc, flashdrive, dropbox, etc.) I just feel like a lot was lost from my projects by printing them (in black and white especially) and my hard work was not as obvious.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/17/2013
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
3/23/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
2/19/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/1/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/17/2012
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/20/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/18/2012
State: MISSOURI
Great class and teacher!
5.00/5.00
6/26/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Wow! This was a great course. I learned so much about computer animation and graphics that I never thought I could do. I would recommend this course to any one that enjoys computer graphics.
5.00/5.00
4/29/2012
State: MINNESOTA
4.00/5.00
2/22/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/8/2012
State: MINNESOTA
5.00/5.00
1/20/2012
State: NEW YORK
Awesome!
5.00/5.00
10/4/2010
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent class. I was introduced to graphing software that I had no idea about. The video demonstrations really helped me get through the assignments. I highly recommend this class to anyone wanting to expand upon their computer graphics skills.