Excel: the Ultimate Information Tool

  • TEC-921
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.84 out of 5 stars
    4.84/5.00
  • Instructor: Richard Swan

615 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/25/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    There were a few assignments where I wasted time due to inaccurate or unclear instructions; however, overall, I feel this course was very well organized and I feel that I now know more and feel more comfortable working with Excel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/25/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Initially, I was very intimidated about taking this course, but I am so glad that I did! I learned some great tricks and look forward to implementing some sheets in my classroom and home.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/16/2020
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    Excellent class! Best class I have taken from Fresno Pacific.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was very helpful in increasing my knowledge of Excel. I liked how the textbook and assignments were set up. It was very easy to follow and understand. There were a few differences in my version of Excel than in the textbook, but it still was easy enough to figure out.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/08/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot of useful skills.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/27/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This course was able to refresh a lot of material about Excel and brought back my passion to learn more!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2020
    State:
    ALASKA
    Comments:
    Tec 921 had a lot of useful content for the high school math courses I teach. Dr. Swan was responsive to emails and the course manual and assignments were well thought out. The course met my expectations.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot that will be helpful in my classroom. Some of the most simple things, like making vertical columns, split screen and inserting charts are going to be very useful to me. Also, learning how to use formulas was big! This will make fund-raisers and collecting and keeping track of trip money much easier. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues. Thank you, Jen
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/19/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was very informative. I knew a little about Excel going in to this course, but now it is so easy to get more out of spreadsheets and data with just a simple click!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    05/14/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/14/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I had a great time learning and teaching others with my new found knowledge and skills.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/12/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    The instructions were very easy to follow, and I learned many useful functions that I will be able to use both professionally and personally.