Teaching With Scratch

  • STEM-906
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.91 out of 5 stars
    4.91/5.00
  • Instructor: Candi Reimer

16 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/23/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great Experience! I got some things that I can use right away.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/17/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the flexibility of designing lessons that I could use right now in my classroom. It can be difficult to juggle planning with extra coursework, but I was able to do both at the same time. Thank you for the great experience.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/31/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    01/11/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great class and quick instructor feedback. I was able to retool my Scratch course and improve it greatly.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a very informative class that I learned a lot that I can apply to my daily teaching strategies and lessons. The instructor was very receptive to my questions and had very fast response times. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their knowledge of coding with Scratch!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/14/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really liked seeing how others were utilizing Scratch in their classrooms.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/13/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the class. It was very thorough and thought provoking. I took much from the class and am excited to use it in my own classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course! Lots of practical application.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/04/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I love the idea of using Scratch to promote Coding and Computational Thinking in my classroom. Candi was an outstanding instructor and very supportive when I had questions as well as graded items in a timely fashion. I would recommend this course to anyone. It is very engaging and a lot of fun!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/04/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Wonderful course! Thanks for offering. Can't wait to use what I learned when school starts - even if I'm remote teaching this can be used.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    It was a great class
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/27/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great, hands on experience!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/21/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the class. I gained a wealth of knowledge and hands on experiences using scratch.