Lincoln and Civil War America

  • SOC-958
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.78 out of 5 stars
    4.78/5.00
  • Instructor: Allen Carden

34 Reviews

  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/26/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2021
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    Great class, highly informative.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/14/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this class. The reading was a bit too much for me I am a slow reader and had trouble with the continuity until I got the book on tape I travel So much I t made the class fun again. The video and biography's were incredible; and Dr. Carden was super to work with providing great feedback while meeting me at my level. He did not talk down to me in any way, and was every bit supporting in redirecting me. while meeting me at my level. Thanks!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/24/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I have really enjoyed this class! The materials were excellent, and Dr. Carden's questions were thought-provoking, and offered a great opportunity to consider the material more deeply.
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2020
    State:
    MONTANA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This is one of the best graduate class experiences that I have ever had. The course gives you a deep understanding of all the issues that Lincoln had to deal with. The assignments are thoughtful and purposeful. A great experience overall!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/27/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Very informative and applicable to the classroom! I now have a greater understanding of Lincoln and the Civil War!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2020
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    Great class! I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in Abraham Lincoln.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/24/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2018
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Great class! I learned a lot that will impact my curriculum. Teacher was quick with grading and replies.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/22/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course on Lincoln! Really liked the class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/22/2017
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I absolutely loved this course. It was very fun, informative, practical, and enlightening. It definitely provided me with materials I will use in my classroom, and I would recommend any social studies teacher or history lover to take this course!