The Civil Rights Movement

  • SOC-956
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Allen Carden

52 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/13/2021
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Dr. Carden is a great professor! This course was extremely relevant to the classes that I teach and gave me a new perspective on the Civil Rights Movement.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/06/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    The course was very educational and the professor was very helpful and and prompt with his responses.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/16/2020
    State:
    VIRGINIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    The course provides a great overview of the civil rights movement. I particularly liked the choice in books and the research element.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/23/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Dr. Carden set up a great curiculum and was responsive to all of my questions and needs! I have recommended FPU to my friends!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/27/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/26/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course! Very informative and powerful!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Couldn't be more thrilled with the classes. What I learn and what I am able to apply is a tremendous help towards my goals as an educator! Thanks!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/05/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    A very helpful course for making connections and sharpening content knowledge
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/04/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course. I enjoyed learning the material. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Very worthwhile course. I really gained a deep insight into the people and events, including those lesser known, of the Civil Rights Movement.