Puritan New England

  • SOC-947
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.92 out of 5 stars
    4.92/5.00
  • Instructor: Allen Carden

25 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/12/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was such a positive experience. The assignments created insight and interest in the Puritan society. The course was easy to follow and extremely beneficial for anyone wanting to know more about the Puritans and their way of life.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/02/2020
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Puritan New England was a fascinating class to take. I found the balance between analytical and creative activities to be just right. The course requirements really allowed me to create activities that I would actually use in the classroom. Dr. Carden was always responsive to questions.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/07/2019
    State:
    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    This course helped me understand and appreciate the Puritans. I was able to study them in a historical context rather than studying them in isolation. Fascinating!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/14/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/21/2018
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/04/2018
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I learned a lot from this class and would recommend it to ANY teacher who is looking to continue their education in the future!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/07/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/14/2016
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Came away with a deeper understanding of a crucial part of our history. Puritans no longer seem like caricatures.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/31/2016
    State:
    COLORADO
    Comments:
    Loved it! Learned a ton of information I will incorporate into my classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/13/2016
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Thanks for offering some pertinent professional development about interesting topics.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/06/2016
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2016
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/12/2016
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/23/2015
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/23/2015
    State:
    RHODE ISLAND