Social Studies: Methods and Activities

  • SOC-944
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.92 out of 5 stars
    4.92/5.00
  • Instructor: Marvin Harms

77 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great time!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/12/2021
    State:
    MAINE
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    The class was very helpful as it offered many different lessons/methods to teach a wide variety of Social Studies lessons. It was a valuable class to take.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/25/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/23/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Another great course facilitated by Marvin Harms. He is always so quick to provide positive feedback!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/21/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/01/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Great course, the professor was very responsive.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course is applicable to educators teaching Social Studies from elementary to high school levels.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/01/2020
    State:
    ALABAMA
    Comments:
    I had an excellent experience. Marvin Harms is a very encouraging instructor. I learned a lot from the course that I can apply to the classroom.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/19/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/09/2020
    State:
    TEXAS
    Comments:
    Great Course. I was was exposed to some great new ideas for lesson plans for my class. The instructor provided positive reinforcement and sharing.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/16/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/16/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Loved the course! Great insight on ways to improve my teaching in the classroom!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/11/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course gives lessons and ideas that are applicable to any social studies curriculum. You can work at your own pace, and the instructor is very helpful and accommodating.