Special Education Law and Ethics

  • SED-904N
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.57 out of 5 stars
    4.57/5.00
  • Instructor: Julie Lane

27 Reviews

  • Rating:
    2.50 out of 5 stars
    2.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/31/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2020
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course. I found it extremely beneficial towards giving me a better understanding of the Laws and Ethics that are part of being an effective Special Education Teacher. I found Dr. Lane's comments to be insightful.
  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/24/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/13/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/23/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course, the resources provided are very helpful and I will be able to use them throughout the rest of my teaching career.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/02/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course! Very in depth! Dr. Lane was awesome to work with.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/18/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great class!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    12/11/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/29/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Dr. Lane, I looooved this course. My favorite assignment was the Quick Reference Guide for all of the disabilities. I had wanted one of these for writing IEPs. Now, I have a really good resource to use and understand each qualifying condition. Great course. Very interesting!
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This was a very comprehensive course that required a lot. It was very informative and challenging.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was designed well with relevant assignments to help reinforce learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/11/2017
    Comments:
    This is a really comprehensive course that takes you through issues, laws, and regulations you're likely to encounter in your career either as a teacher, a counselor or an administrator. Dr. Lane is extremely responsive and gives quality feedback. Overall I enjoyed and learned from this course, even after several years experience in this field.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    VERY informative course and great learning experience!