Back to Top

Adaptive Phys Ed: Inclusive Games and Sports

SED-903
3 Credits
Online
4.82
SED-903
3 Credits
Online
4.82

184 Reviews

5.00/5.00
7/8/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
5/15/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
This was a great course to take. I learned about inclusion when teaching physical education. I also learned about the access to adaptive equipment to allow easier participation for those students that need it.
5.00/5.00
4/11/2022
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
1/3/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thoroughly enjoyed learning about Adaptive PE. I can not wait to share the information with my staff!
5.00/5.00
11/16/2021
State: ILLINOIS
This class allowed me the opportunity to do a deep dive into adaptive physical education that I wouldn't have thought I would have needed to in the past. Even though I have had very few reasons, I am still able to use the information found for my classes.
5.00/5.00
11/15/2021
State: FLORIDA
This course is invaluable to me being able to serve my special needs students at my school! I am inspired with the new tools I have acquired in this course to create new and challenging lessons for the kids!
4.50/5.00
8/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/8/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Awesome course!!!
5.00/5.00
5/5/2021
State: OHIO
Very thorough course covering many areas of Adaptive PE. I learned a lot and also reflected upon my current teaching practices by taking this course.
5.00/5.00
4/30/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/29/2021
State: OHIO
This was a great class that has given me new ideas and concepts to improve my teaching and classes.
5.00/5.00
3/26/2021
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
3/19/2021
State: NEW YORK
Great class. Very happy that I took it
4.00/5.00
3/15/2021
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
2/25/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/23/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Great class that taught me a lot on how to educate all of my students to the best of my abilities regardless of their special needs.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2020
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/11/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/1/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
4/3/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/5/2020
State: OHIO
Great course and information!
5.00/5.00
2/26/2020
State: NEVADA
This has been a great course! Great variety with the assignments and lots of thought provoking assignments as well- Thank you for offering this adaptive course as a CE class.
5.00/5.00
2/5/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
1/20/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great class thank you again.
4.00/5.00
1/9/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/16/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Very stimulating and informative
5.00/5.00
9/13/2019
State: OHIO
Please include name of course and it has to have the letter grade for my district to accept it. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
9/13/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Very interesting course. Learning to adjust and modify my general ed PE class to accommodate my adaptive PE students has been very important to me and this course helped me to learn how to do that better.
3.00/5.00
8/12/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/5/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Really enjoyed this class! learned a lot of new strategies that I would be able to use when teaching this type of class. Recommending this class!
5.00/5.00
8/1/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class was wonderful. It gave me time to look at my Adapted PE program and figure out what my strengths and weakness are in the program. Also it gave me time to take a look at the Adapted PE standards with more detail.
5.00/5.00
7/26/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/24/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank You! I loved this course
5.00/5.00
7/16/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/11/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Learned a lot! Great course!
4.50/5.00
7/5/2019
State: TENNESSEE
I enjoyed this course so much! It gave me a greater love for special needs children. It was not just the "head knowledge" I learned, but the change of heart that I received.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: ALASKA
3.50/5.00
5/16/2019
State: ALASKA
4.00/5.00
4/24/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/13/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/20/2019
State: NEVADA
Excellent class! I will recommend to others! Thank You!
5.00/5.00
1/17/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/8/2019
State: ILLINOIS
This course was great!
5.00/5.00
1/4/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Awesome class especially if you teach adaptive PE!
5.00/5.00
12/7/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/2/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2018
State: ILLINOIS
Great course with lots of information so that I can better help all of my students.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class! Love this instructor...
5.00/5.00
4/30/2018
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
4/25/2018
State: VIRGINIA
I learned a lot taking this course and was very eyeopening.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2018
State: ARIZONA
I want to thank you for this educational opportunity. This class was very beneficial towards building new teaching strategies and inclusion adaptation for my future students. I emailed you my final workbook to atlucy@comcast.net Thank You
5.00/5.00
4/10/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
11/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/20/2017
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
10/10/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I am teaching a middle school autistic class for the first time in my 27th year of teaching. Thanks to this course I was prepared and feel comfortable teaching these students.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/20/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/3/2017
State: OHIO
Great class! Surely will help as a regular PE teacher.
5.00/5.00
6/15/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I would give the course the highest rating
3.00/5.00
6/15/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/5/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/5/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
3/15/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/14/2017
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
1/19/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/16/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
Awesome I would recommend this class because of its ptactical assignments.
5.00/5.00
1/13/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/15/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/2/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/16/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/13/2016
State: ILLINOIS
Very in depth coverage of the material through a variety of assignments.
5.00/5.00
9/6/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/30/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/10/2016
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/15/2016
State: OHIO
Content could be tailored to the disabilities present in your specific classes. Other than a few technical issues, class was enjoyable.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2016
State: MAINE
4.00/5.00
5/31/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The instructor was very good being available to all questions I had on the coursework. I would definitely enroll in another of her courses. Thanks Anita!
4.00/5.00
5/22/2016
State: MAINE
Great variety of assignments that can all be applied to current teaching.
5.00/5.00
5/18/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/24/2016
State: WASHINGTON
4.00/5.00
4/22/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/18/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/13/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/5/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/12/2016
State: ALASKA
5.00/5.00
2/22/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you for your guidance throughout the course. I found it very practical to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/12/2016
State: NEW YORK
Great course to take! I learned more about the current standards than I thought.
5.00/5.00
12/13/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/8/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/24/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
11/22/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Awesome course! I look forward to using my lessons in my gymnasium!
5.00/5.00
11/4/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
9/16/2015
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
8/6/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/4/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/3/2015
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: ILLINOIS
This was a great course and I HIGHLY recommend this class for all physical education teachers. I have many students with special needs that are mainstreamed into my classes. The way the course is so well designed it really helps the teacher understands the adapted approach. This is my 4th class I have taken from this instructor and she is truly amazing being helpful and accommodating.
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/4/2015
State: MAINE
3.00/5.00
5/17/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/1/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/28/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/17/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/3/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/23/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/11/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/28/2014
State: ILLINOIS
great class! Learned A TON! Thank you!
5.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/12/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thanks for a great class!
5.00/5.00
9/24/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Awesome course!
5.00/5.00
9/24/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/26/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
8/26/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/18/2014
State: WISCONSIN
Awesome class! I will highly recommend to colleagues.
5.00/5.00
7/3/2014
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/11/2014
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/2/2014
State: ILLINOIS
I truly enjoyed this class and learned a lot about adaptive P.E.
5.00/5.00
5/22/2014
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
5.00/5.00
5/19/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/3/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/30/2014
State: MARYLAND
Excellent course, definitely has enhanced my teaching.
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/26/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/20/2014
State: WASHINGTON
I enjoyed this class because it made me reflect on my current teaching style which is helping me improve. The class served as a reminder of how to research topics of importance and use the information with my teaching partners. I look forward to enrolling in more classes in the future.
4.00/5.00
2/6/2014
State: ILLINOIS
Thank you for a nice course.
5.00/5.00
1/13/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
Really loved this course. I learned a good bit!
5.00/5.00
1/13/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/20/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
I really enjoyed taking this class .
5.00/5.00
9/23/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
8/23/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
The course was exactly what I was looking for. Great course.
4.00/5.00
8/15/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/9/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was both interesting and helpful. The variety of assignments kept my attention.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2013
State: OHIO
It's a good course to keep you on track with what is going on new in APE
5.00/5.00
7/10/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. The assignments were challenging, yet useful. The knowledge I acquired has proven most useful for my A.P.E. classes and has given me several new avenues to explore this summer.
4.00/5.00
7/2/2013
State: INDIANA
3.00/5.00
6/7/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I thought this class was going to be about adaptive PE but it was all about nutrition and Physical Activity.
5.00/5.00
5/30/2013
State: NEW YORK
Excellent information
5.00/5.00
5/22/2013
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/21/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/15/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Fabulous course. Great variety of assignments.
5.00/5.00
4/15/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/14/2013
State: OHIO
This course was very helpful for working with children with special needs. I would recommend it to other educators.
5.00/5.00
2/8/2013
State: NEW YORK
This class overall has been very helpful to my current teaching. Many of the assignments gave me knowledge and insight that I could directly relate to my current classes. Interviewing teachers and students has given me an opportunity to see things from another point of view. Great Class!
5.00/5.00
1/12/2013
State: NEVADA
Thanks!
5.00/5.00
12/19/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
12/4/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/13/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Great class
4.00/5.00
10/14/2012
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
10/10/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/10/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/4/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
Very good Course Thank you
5.00/5.00
9/23/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/19/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/12/2012
State: ILLINOIS
This was a great class!
5.00/5.00
8/30/2012
State: ILLINOIS
I need this course credit to move up on the scale soon....Thank you very much
5.00/5.00
8/7/2012
State:
5 Star Rating! This course helped me to understand the PE content standards for my state and how to incorporate them into the lessons. I found information that will help get all my students involved in activities. Easy to follow format with inspiring assignments.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/10/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Once again! Two enthusiastic thumbs up for Anita and her classes!
5.00/5.00
6/20/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/17/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/11/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/3/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/24/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
5/16/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/19/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/28/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/22/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/14/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/13/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course...would def recommend!!!
5.00/5.00
2/8/2012
State: NEW MEXICO
This was a great online course. I will be able to use all the information I learned in this class with my special needs students.
5.00/5.00
2/3/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
2/2/2012
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
1/22/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Good class to pick up Sped CDPUs for Illinios teachers. Some work just busy and some useful. Over all enjoyed the class.
5.00/5.00
11/30/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
11/28/2011
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/3/2011
State: NEW YORK
Great Course. I learned a ton of great information! Thank You.