Classroom Science: Earth Science

  • SCI-905
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Marvin Harms

79 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/30/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Another fantastic class from Professor Harms. My students loved his lessons and activities!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/12/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful course, I learned so much! I would definitely recommend this course to others.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course. You will come away from this course with numerous labs and activities to use in your classroom. Many of the activities include modifications as well, which is extremely helpful. This has been one of the most useful classes I have ever taken and I really enjoyed it. Professor Harms give speedy feedback, which is very much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this course to any teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/14/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/07/2021
    State:
    WASHINGTON
    Comments:
    What a useful course! Not only hands-on, but I now have a whole pile of fun and useful activities for my students. Thank you Mr Harms!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/05/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was great. It provides a ton of labs and activities that you can do with your students. The best part is that these labs can be done with materials that are easy to find or that you probably already have in your classroom. The "tools" you gain from this class will make it easy to keep your students engaged!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/31/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/04/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I absolutely loved this course! As a homeschool mom, I was able to incorporate the 15 experiments into my children's homeschool curriculum, and we all loved it! My boys now have a science journal that I will laminate and add pictures to, and this will act as a "yearbook" to remember their science journey this year. The experiments are fun, easy, and relevant for the classroom. I can see my former students really enjoying these experiments just like my own kids did. The professor is wonderful, and I highly recommend the course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/30/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course met and exceeded my expectations, I highly recommend this course to any educator who want s to enhance their curriculum with hands on activities.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/12/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/21/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class helped me expand my curriculum and added new life to my classroom. I love the classes offered through FPU!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/11/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great resources and really added to what I can teach my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    The experiments Mr. Harms provided in this course were hands on and I look forward to implementing them into my classroom. This course will definitely enhance the Science lessons I plan on teaching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/04/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA