Back to Top

Classroom Science: Human Body

SCI-904
3 Credits
Online
4.86
SCI-904
3 Credits
Online
4.86

78 Reviews

4.50/5.00
6/10/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
I learned a lot in this course, and appreciate the wide variety of experiments and activities presented. Thank you!
3.00/5.00
6/8/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/26/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course!
5.00/5.00
4/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course has been a blessing for me to add creative science lessons to my students! Thank you again for the great ideas!!
5.00/5.00
4/11/2022
State: OHIO
My experience with this course has been very beneficial. I was able to acquire new knowledge specifically in the area of science. I am able to share this new knowledge with my students in varying grade levels going forward.
5.00/5.00
3/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/15/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/6/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course to get some hands-on lessons and activities. I love being able to incorporate some science lessons into my curriculum and this course provided me with some nice lessons that I will be able to use throughout the years.
5.00/5.00
12/30/2021
State: ILLINOIS
Lots of outside-the-box thinking went into creating and developing this course. It was a fun challenge for sure.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/23/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
Awesome
5.00/5.00
11/2/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/12/2021
State: MISSOURI
I learned so much in this course. I recommend this to everyone who wants to increase their science knowledge in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/27/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
My experience with "SCI-904 Human Body" has been terrific! The amount of material was tremendous! There were so many interesting and relevant experiments from which to choose! Not only was there a lot of great content, but it was also presented in a manner that made it easy to connect each of the experiments to the other.
5.00/5.00
3/30/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/16/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/4/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
11/19/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/19/2020
State: Armed Forces AA
5.00/5.00
11/19/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/22/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
It was a good experience. It was nice to work at my own pace, especially with everything going on right now.
5.00/5.00
8/10/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed this course.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/21/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course has been especially valuable to my professional growth and relationship with teaching. Firstly the volume and breadth of information, ideas and lesson plans contained in this course is fascinating. Each module provides an abundance of resources that will be useful in future curriculum planning. The suggested follow up activities for enrichment could be turned into lesson plans of their own with a little effort. I have made note and bookmarked resources and experiments for future classes. Given the current circumstances and limitations have allowed me to be more creative in adapting or rethinking of different ways to executing my lesson plans. In conclusion, I believe the completion of this course will have a direct impact on the quality and creativity of my curriculum moving forward.
3.00/5.00
7/21/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Overall, I enjoyed the course and I believe the purpose and information are excellent. However, at times the instructions were difficult to follow and the formatting should be updated. Several of the links were not working.
4.00/5.00
7/21/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Loved the course but some of the curriculum/ links/ projects are a bit outdated.
4.00/5.00
7/15/2020
State: NORTH CAROLINA
This course was not overwhelming in the workload, which was helpful. It helped me to see that simple experiments is all you need at times to get the concept across to students. I will be incorporating many of these experiments into my lesson plans.
4.50/5.00
7/13/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Really enjoyed learning more about the human body, and practically applying this knowledge.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
By taking the SCI 904 course I obtained more information to share with parents and continue with the curriculum. The experiments Mr. Harms provided in his course were well organized and easy to follow. The experiments I chose to implement were age-appropriate for the children. Also, parents compromised to continue with the education of their children at home, due to the situation of the pandemic that we are currently experiencing.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2020
State: OHIO
This class “The Human Body” enabled my students to understand the structures and functions associated with the human body and how they impact one another. At the heart of health awareness (No pun intended) is the relationship between the health function and structure. Students must first understand how the body functions when it is healthy to understand why and how to take care of their body. This class equips students with the basics of some of the major functions and organs of the body that they may understand that lifestyle impacts health.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed taking this course because it was immediately applicable to my classroom lessons and the experiments were exactly what I needed to create a new experience for my students. It was easy to register, access the lessons and forums and I love that it’s at my pace. To top it off, Mr. Harms has been very helpful and encouraging throughout the whole process. I have already recommended FPU to many of my colleagues and will continue to.
4.00/5.00
12/18/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/5/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Always enjoy these courses! So helpful! Always come away with lots of new ideas.
5.00/5.00
8/11/2019
State: NEW YORK
Thank you for so many great and practical ideas that I can use in my class right away!
5.00/5.00
7/19/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/9/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you Fresno and Mr. Harms for offering these online courses. I look forward to completing other classes through your university.
4.00/5.00
6/18/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/2/2019
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/9/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
One of my favorite course!!
5.00/5.00
8/13/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course,valuable information to initiate students into Human body learning.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/17/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/26/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/29/2017
State: MARYLAND
The flexibility of this course fit the needs of me and my students perfectly.
5.00/5.00
5/22/2017
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2017
State: MARYLAND
Professor is extraordinarily prompt with communication and responses to any questions.
5.00/5.00
1/30/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/5/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/10/2016
State: INDIANA
Excellent course - immediately useful; like that there is a paper version. After the course, the materials are available as a resource. I found it rigorous, but enjoyable and my curriculum benefited by several metrics. Thanks for making this available!
5.00/5.00
12/5/2015
State: NEW YORK
This is a great class! I found a lot of new ideas of hands on activities I can use in my classroom. I would highly recommend this course to any Teacher! Instructor Marvin Harms is very helpful and responds quickly when emailed.
5.00/5.00
12/4/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
11/20/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5 stars
5.00/5.00
7/31/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/22/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/3/2015
State: GEORGIA
Very user friendly and easy to understand. Instructor was very helpful and answered my questions very quickly every time. Great experience!
5.00/5.00
1/27/2015
State: TENNESSEE
Great class! Really learned a lot about the human body! Lessons are ready to use in class.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2015
State: NEVADA
SCI 904 was another great class for my students. Thank you for the in-depth experiments.
4.00/5.00
8/28/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: OHIO
This was a great experience. With the diversity of the students that I teach, this class gave me the room to adjust and modify as needed. Mr. Harms is also very aware and alert of student needs. his reply reaction to any question was always within hours.
5.00/5.00
3/26/2014
State: FLORIDA
Course was very helpful to teaching my class for bringing new ideas and for tweaking labs I was already doing. Professor was helpful as well.
5.00/5.00
3/4/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/3/2014
State: INDIANA
5.00/5.00
8/5/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2013
State: NEW YORK
solid syllabus easy to do experiments for all grade levels
5.00/5.00
7/15/2013
State: NEVADA
I truly enjoyed this course and learned a lot of great ideas in teaching my young learners about the human body. There was great opportunity for self reflection and I think my students will benefit greatly from the activities I learned through this course. Thank you
5.00/5.00
7/10/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/29/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/27/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
3/24/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/8/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Awesome class!
5.00/5.00
7/25/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/17/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/30/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Well done
5.00/5.00
6/20/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
5/11/2012
State: ILLINOIS