Social Emotional Learning Through Sports & Physical Education

  • PED-922
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.86 out of 5 stars
    4.86/5.00
  • Instructor: William Cockerham

91 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/26/2022
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    This course exceeded my expectations. The course provided so many learning opportunities and activities I could implement right away in my classes to enhance social emotional learning as well as promote community. You had choices as to what assignments you wanted to complete in each module, which was great. The instructors gave immediate feedback after each assignment was completed too. I would recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/17/2022
    State:
    OREGON
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/16/2022
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I love that this course provided differentiated instruction. You had options on ways to submit most assignments. You could choose which assignment you wanted to do in the different modules and lots of resources were provided.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2022
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    This class had great content and a wide variety of resources and assignments. The book was great and the activities will come in handy down the road. The professors are very responsive with positive and specific feedback.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2022
    State:
    ALASKA
    Comments:
    Great lessons and self paced class. Was very nice to see other teacher's perspectives and experiences from around the country.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    01/13/2022
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is a great course if you are wanting to incorporate SEL into your class. There are lots of resources and opportunities to reflect on SEL strategies. Bill and Andy are great. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/04/2022
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Enjoyable and appreciative that it was completely self-paced!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/03/2022
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/03/2022
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Haven't taken any courses since completing my credential and masters over 19 years ago... this course was exactly what I needed to get back into the swing of it. I appreciated the pace and the content and will be taking more classes. Thank you very much.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/01/2022
    State:
    NEBRASKA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/28/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was extremely helpful and gave me a lot of new ideas and tools for implementing SEL into my classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/01/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/18/2021
    State:
    COLORADO
    Comments:
    I liked the course, appreciated the thoughtful feedback on assignments and have a lot of resources to take with me from this class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/17/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    As stated in my course evaluation I have nothing but positive feedback for this class. I loved it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/17/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I took a great class and will be back for more