Technology in Physical Education

  • PED-914
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.86 out of 5 stars
    4.86/5.00
  • Instructor: Glenn Snyder

114 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/30/2020
    State:
    CONNECTICUT
    Comments:
    Throughout this course I was challenged to discover new ways to use technology in my teaching. I enjoyed reseraching and reporting on different methods to use with my students. Overall, I feel more prepared if we end up going remote again this year and I feel more prepared to use technology to help my students become stronger and more physically fit.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/21/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    A great course in a timely manner with the transition to remote learning. The course design gave the student flexibility in choosing the method of presenting and allowed for the exploration of new techniques and tools.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/22/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course! I will be able to use the resources with my students immediately!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/09/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    It was great, no complaints!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/23/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Glenn was a great instructor! Learned a lot from the course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/15/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Fantastic course, I really enjoyed the style in which the material is presented. It was really nice to receive constant feedback and support from the professors.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/03/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Great class! I learned a ton of new information. I have already applied some of what I learned to my remote learning. I am excited to use even more stuff when I get back into the classroom (hopefully in September). This class also empowered me to explore more options and to continue being a life long learner. Thank you for offering this course. Everyone should take this! Professor is great too! He provides quick positive and meaningful feedback.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/01/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Great course offered for physical educators who want to increase their knowledge of technology use in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/21/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Great experience - course provided a number of learning opportunities to improve e-learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/20/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Dr. Synder did an excellent job with the presenting course-related curriculum, selecting appropriate assignments, and giving me feedback. I would recommend this course to any physical educator or athletic coach.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/15/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    This was a great class and the modules were created in a way that I was able to walk away with key takeaway items that can be used in the classroom by the teacher as well as the students. I really enjoyed this class and it made me come out of my comfort zone with the use of technology.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/05/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    Great course, will recommend to colleagues.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/13/2019
    State:
    CONNECTICUT
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/17/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/30/2019
    State:
    ALABAMA