Back to Top

Active Bodies, Healthy Minds

PED-909
3 Credits
Online
4.79/5.00
PED-909
3 Credits
Online
4.79/5.00

529 Reviews

4.00/5.00
2/14/2024
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/4/2024
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/24/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/17/2024
State: DELAWARE
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Anita Young did a great job creating lessons that were thought provoking as well as applicable to what I do as a HPE teacher!
5.00/5.00
1/10/2024
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
1/9/2024
State: FLORIDA
Loved the class! After taking this course, I have learned how important it is to introduce physical activity into your lifestyle and classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2024
State: ILLINOIS
This course did a great job at teaching about how movement impacts learning and giving teachers with the tools and techniques they need to begin implementing into their own classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/1/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
11/29/2023
State: MAINE
I loved the course. A lot of fantastic information. I am recommending the program to one of my peers.
5.00/5.00
11/16/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/13/2023
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
5.00/5.00
10/28/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course and very relevant to my teaching.
3.00/5.00
10/25/2023
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
10/25/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class, learned a lot and enjoyed the professor.
5.00/5.00
10/5/2023
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
10/2/2023
State: ILLINOIS
Great course!
5.00/5.00
9/2/2023
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2023
State: ILLINOIS
This was my second class taught by Anita Young. I loved exploring the movement-learning connection, and I gained countless activities, games, and strategies to apply to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/23/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course!
5.00/5.00
8/14/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/3/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
Learned a lot, great class.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2023
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/24/2023
State: ILLINOIS
Enjoyed the class. Learned about the brain and its correlation with movement and learning.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2023
State: NEW YORK
This was a great course!
4.50/5.00
7/14/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
Great!!!
5.00/5.00
7/7/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned so much about incorporating movement into my lessons. The importance of physical movement to learning is paramount, so I hope ALL teachers take this course and read the book Active Bodies, Active Brains.
4.50/5.00
7/4/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/20/2023
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
6/9/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/2/2023
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
5/21/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class- geared more toward elementary classes.
5.00/5.00
5/15/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/21/2023
State: TENNESSEE
Great course for beginner or veteran teachers. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
4.50/5.00
4/20/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/15/2023
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
4/6/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course to help reinforce of a weel rounded student and how Physical Education is important for students and the benefits they get from PE. Assignments are graded promptly.
5.00/5.00
4/3/2023
State: LOUISIANA
Overall this was an informative class, and I will definitely be able to take some things that I've learned and incorporate them into my classroom. Overall, a positive experience.
5.00/5.00
3/6/2023
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
3/3/2023
State: Armed Forces AE
Great positive experience, the sequence of the assignments and the timely checks from the professor
4.00/5.00
2/27/2023
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
2/20/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The textbook was very beneficial. The instructor grades efficiently. Many useful topics for the PE classroom.
4.00/5.00
2/13/2023
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/7/2023
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
1/30/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/23/2023
State: MICHIGAN
I enjoyed this class because it challenged me to really look at my current curriculum and to see how I can make improvements that will benefit my program and students' depth of knowledge.
5.00/5.00
1/13/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/10/2023
State: ILLINOIS
Great course! Thank you!
4.00/5.00
1/2/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/28/2022
State: CONNECTICUT
Fantastic course. I really enjoy the course offerings at Fresno Pacific! I can't wait to sign up for the next one!
5.00/5.00
12/20/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
I strongly recommend this course for the information taught. Professor Young is outstanding to work with too.
5.00/5.00
12/14/2022
State: ILLINOIS
This was a great course and I learned a lot of helpful information that will benefit my PE classes.
4.50/5.00
11/8/2022
State: NEW YORK
Amazing Class!
5.00/5.00
10/20/2022
State:
A useful class and justifies the movement we all need to be doing in our schools and daily lives.
5.00/5.00
9/30/2022
State: ILLINOIS
Great class!
5.00/5.00
9/26/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Class was insightful and the professor provided great feedback.
4.50/5.00
9/7/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/10/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/10/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
This was a great class for any health teacher!
5.00/5.00
8/1/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/29/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/22/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/22/2022
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/13/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/30/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was immediately applicable in my teaching. The course text was especially helpful. I would recommend this course!
5.00/5.00
6/16/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/6/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Good
5.00/5.00
6/5/2022
State: LOUISIANA
Used this course, to help learn more about the brain and how movement helps learning. Also felt the book, especially the activities will be very beneficial for me when teaching in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: CONNECTICUT
Amazing!
5.00/5.00
5/23/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Awesome class! Very useful both in and outside of the classroom!
4.00/5.00
5/21/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/16/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
5/6/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/4/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Another great course from FPU. As always, it is information that is current to my current job and makes me a better teacher!
4.50/5.00
4/28/2022
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
4/25/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
This class gave me the opportunity to learn about how being active affects our bodies and minds. It also helped me create effective lessons and activities I can incorporate into my classes.
5.00/5.00
4/12/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Amazing experience! Got a lot of takeaways and a new mindset to create lessons and units that motivate my students to learn!
3.00/5.00
3/22/2022
State: ILLINOIS
2.50/5.00
3/21/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/21/2022
State: NEW YORK
Great class!
5.00/5.00
2/9/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/9/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/3/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class to remind us of the mind body connection and how it impacts learning.
4.50/5.00
1/29/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed the course and will be using the concepts/ideas in my own teaching moving forward.
5.00/5.00
1/8/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Enjoyed the class and learned new ideas to teach my students during the second semester.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2022
State: ILLINOIS
Great course!
5.00/5.00
12/13/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/3/2021
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this class and found it very informative!
3.50/5.00
11/30/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
The book was very resourceful. I plan to use in the future with my lesson.
5.00/5.00
11/10/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent!
5.00/5.00
11/3/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
10/26/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/24/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Loved the course!
4.50/5.00
10/21/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed the course. The intructor took a while at the beginning to respond to my email but once she gave me her number she was very kind and helpful. Thank you! A+ course.
5.00/5.00
10/10/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
9/27/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/21/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course.
5.00/5.00
9/10/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course, very great for incorporating movement into the classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/16/2021
State: MISSOURI
The curriculum was great, with a variety of thoughtful questions and exercises. I learned a great deal while taking this course.
5.00/5.00
8/13/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2021
State: MARYLAND
4.50/5.00
7/29/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/26/2021
State: MARYLAND
Awesome course! Will help teachers reflect and improve their students critical thinking during discussions and movement.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2021
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
7/16/2021
State: MISSOURI
Wonderful classwork that will help make my students better learners.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/14/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed this class and the amount of work required to complete it. It was fair and balanced.
5.00/5.00
7/12/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I was really excited to take a class that showed that physical activity increases brain power!
5.00/5.00
7/10/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course, very informative. Instructor was helpful and graded assignments quickly.
4.00/5.00
6/30/2021
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
6/28/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class!
5.00/5.00
6/21/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
2.50/5.00
6/17/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/16/2021
State: ILLINOIS
Great course. Very informative.
3.50/5.00
6/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
6/1/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/29/2021
State: NORTH CAROLINA
4.50/5.00
5/24/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class! A resource that all teachers, regardless of the grade and courses they teach, should take this class.
5.00/5.00
5/22/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
5/20/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/19/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
2.50/5.00
5/11/2021
State: MARYLAND
Course content was fantastic, very useful in a PE setting. I'd recommend it for elementary classes, but is adaptable to middle and high school. Textbook was fantastic! Some assignments are repeats, quite a few formatting issues in the assignment descriptions. Seemed sloppily put together. Communication was lacking, I couldn't get a response to assignment questions.
5.00/5.00
4/28/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this class it was very beneficial.
4.50/5.00
4/15/2021
State: OHIO
Good course. Quick response from instructor. Would recommend!
5.00/5.00
3/27/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This was such a great experience and worthwhile course! The school year has certainly been challenging but with the support of colleagues and the knowledge gained through this course I've felt motivated to become better. Thank you for all of your support and resources that you've provided! I would recommend this course to others and look forward to future courses with you!
5.00/5.00
3/24/2021
State: ILLINOIS
2.00/5.00
2/26/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Not the best.... I was not interested in this topic and you 100% need to buy the book as there is a 3 page paper about it.
4.00/5.00
2/23/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/10/2021
State: ILLINOIS
I am a physical education teacher and I enjoyed the class.
5.00/5.00
1/26/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class provides solid research and resources on the importance of implementing movement into the classrooms. This course would be a great choice for any teacher looking to move towards a kinesthetic classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/14/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/11/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I enjoyed the course!
5.00/5.00
12/1/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Good Experience. I found it to be an interesting topic.
4.50/5.00
11/25/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
11/5/2020
State: OHIO
This course required a book that I really enjoyed reading. It had wonderful activities that could be used in the classroom.
4.00/5.00
10/30/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/17/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I had a very positive experience in this class
4.00/5.00
10/7/2020
State: OHIO
This course was informative for my teaching and lesson planning.
5.00/5.00
9/25/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Very informative class
5.00/5.00
8/28/2020
State: OHIO
Good course
5.00/5.00
8/27/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/13/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Another great class!
4.50/5.00
8/11/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Another awesome class
5.00/5.00
8/5/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2020
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
7/30/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I thought it went well. The feedback was timely and hopefully I can get the units I needed.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2020
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I enjoyed taking this course. I especially appreciated the book that I needed for the class as it will help me create a curriculum centered around brain-development in PE.
5.00/5.00
7/14/2020
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this class. It helped me to think about how the brain works and how I can challenge my students brains to maximize learning.
5.00/5.00
7/9/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Coursework was not incredibly difficult, but very useful in terms of having new knowledge you could easily get out and use in your classes immediately. The book was a good resource to use for future activities and new ways to stimulate students'learning. The sections were broken up nicely and easy pace to complete and move on. First class I've taken on Moodle and I found it easy to use and keep track of where you were and get individual graded assignments/feedback quicker.
5.00/5.00
7/4/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I had a positive experience with this course. I introduced me to some new concepts that I will be able to incorporate into my Physical Education lessons.
5.00/5.00
7/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
Great class! I enjoyed it.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course with very informative lessons
5.00/5.00
6/22/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed this course. All kids deserve the chance to be inspired through physical activity.
5.00/5.00
6/20/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/17/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
6/15/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/8/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I appreciate the course content, and its practicality.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/15/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/15/2020
State: MARYLAND
Great class very applicable to all subjects
5.00/5.00
5/14/2020
State: MISSOURI
Enjoyed the class. Learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
4/13/2020
State: OHIO
Loved the course! Made me get creative. The knowledge gained will really going to help my TBT meetings! I will be taking two more courses next year. Fresno Pacific is where I will take all of my continuing education classes! Thanks!
4.00/5.00
4/10/2020
State: WYOMING
Great course for classroom teachers and physical educators. It makes one think about helping our students become better thinkers!
5.00/5.00
4/1/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course.
5.00/5.00
4/1/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Loved the class and plan on taking more in the future.
5.00/5.00
3/23/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
3/20/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I have enjoyed moving through the content of this class as well as experimenting with several of the games listed in the book.
5.00/5.00
3/6/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Great Class! will recommend it to all my colleagues
4.00/5.00
2/27/2020
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
2/23/2020
State: NEVADA
The course was great! I need three credits to move over on the pay scale and am really excited I was able to buckle down and complete this so fast.
5.00/5.00
2/21/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/7/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course allowed me flexibility with my busy schedule. It also helped me become more aware just how important physical activity is in all subjects where students are learning.
3.00/5.00
1/31/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Communication lacked throughout the process of taking this course.
5.00/5.00
1/29/2020
State: NEVADA
I finished the course. I mailed you your book back today Jan 30.
5.00/5.00
1/22/2020
State: OHIO
Enjoyed the course! Thank you
5.00/5.00
1/21/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Great course, really liked how we learned more about the positive effects activity/exercise/fitness have on the brain. This is something we study in our freshman wellness course.
4.50/5.00
1/9/2020
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
1/7/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/19/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/13/2019
State: MISSOURI
Thank you Mrs. Young!!
5.00/5.00
11/27/2019
State: Armed Forces AE
Thank you for teaching this course! I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and learning more.
4.00/5.00
11/19/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/12/2019
State: MARYLAND
cant wait to take more classes.
5.00/5.00
11/3/2019
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
10/7/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course, Anita was super helpful!
5.00/5.00
9/25/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
9/10/2019
State: MISSOURI
Enjoyed the class.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2019
State: OHIO
Great course!
5.00/5.00
9/5/2019
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
3.50/5.00
9/2/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed reading the articles and discovering websites with some great information about the importance of active bodies/active minds.
5.00/5.00
8/28/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
8/23/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/18/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
This was a great course in which I learned a lot about thinking and movement skills.
4.50/5.00
8/6/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/24/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you! Another great course!
5.00/5.00
7/23/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/17/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/15/2019
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
5.00/5.00
7/8/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
6/25/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/7/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/6/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Great class!
5.00/5.00
6/2/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/29/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/28/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/20/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/2/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/1/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Thank you so much for offering this course. I really learned a lot and it helped me advance in my career goals.
5.00/5.00
5/1/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Hi Anita I Hope all is well. Thanks for the text book, I will drop it in the mail by the weekend. I hope to have you again in the future! thanks Bill
4.50/5.00
4/26/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/22/2019
State: OHIO
Excellent Course!
5.00/5.00
4/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent, well thought out course!
4.50/5.00
4/4/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
3/29/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Thanks!
3.00/5.00
3/28/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/5/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
As a student success coach in my school, I've found Active Bodies, Healthy Minds to be well suited for my students. Many of the students that I deal with on a daily basis need to be more active in their every day lives, and this in turn helps with their academics! Thank you for a great course! I'm looking forward to taking more courses through FPU!
5.00/5.00
3/5/2019
State: CONNECTICUT
Great course. A little confusion with a couple assignments lining up with the text but the instructor was very helpful! I highly recommend this class.
4.00/5.00
3/5/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
2/27/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/18/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great course. The text has so many amazing lesson ideas and the course work was incredibly thought provoking.
4.50/5.00
2/17/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/7/2019
State: MARYLAND
amazing class
5.00/5.00
1/30/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/16/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
1/13/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/31/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/24/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/7/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
This course needs to be a letter grade so that I am able to submit this to my school district. This course is supposed to fall within the 2018 fall semester. Thank you for your assistance in advance
5.00/5.00
11/28/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/6/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
10/12/2018
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
10/9/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/10/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you
5.00/5.00
9/7/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course!
5.00/5.00
9/5/2018
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
9/2/2018
State: ILLINOIS
This course was fantastic!!
5.00/5.00
8/22/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/22/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/16/2018
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
8/15/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/13/2018
State: ILLINOIS
Thank you! This course was great and it really made me think about how to create a more active classroom in the Health setting. I have emailed you the course requirements (course work) Thanks again! Joe Busse
4.00/5.00
8/3/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Could I possibly have both a credit grade and a letter grade? Thank you, Linda Gangemi
5.00/5.00
7/31/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/27/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/20/2018
State: OHIO
I have taken courses from this instructor in the past. Very well laid out course, excellent and useful information, and feedback was given in a timely manner. I highly recommend the course.
3.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: MISSOURI
The text required for this course retails for over $800. The instructor allowed me to use an alternate text of my choice, but the assignments were pretty specific to the original text, making it a little difficult to complete without a lot more legwork on the Internet. The book I used was called Learning on Your Feet, and it had some GREAT information on how to add the much needed activity into the everyday regular education classroom. I did learn a lot from taking this course.
3.00/5.00
6/4/2018
State: OREGON
This course has good amount of work that makes you think. However, as a PE teacher it wasn't as helpful for me. This course was designed more for teachers that don't teach PE.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2018
State: MICHIGAN
I enjoyed this course. It allowed me to find new ways to get valuable information to my students.
5.00/5.00
4/8/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/2/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
10/23/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/30/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/21/2017
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
8/20/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/14/2017
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
8/9/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course is an excellent course that will assist me in the more technical aspects of crafting lessons to ensure students brains are fully engaged in class. Even after teaching for over 15 years, the information in this course has been a tremendous enlightenment to the future teaching and instruction I will bring to my classroom. Highly recommended!
4.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/11/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course! Interesting material that can be applied to all courses I teach.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/23/2017
State: WISCONSIN
4.00/5.00
5/13/2017
State: Armed Forces AE
Every parent, school board, administrator, and teacher should take this class!!! z
5.00/5.00
5/9/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/28/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/7/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State: OHIO
5 star
5.00/5.00
3/27/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/27/2017
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
3/21/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/20/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/6/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/1/2017
State: ALASKA
5.00/5.00
2/24/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/6/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/19/2017
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
1/17/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
1/6/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/21/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/20/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course, thank you!
5.00/5.00
12/9/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/5/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/5/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I really enjoyed this course. Although there were a lot of components, the outline was mostly very clear and expectations were very high. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
11/30/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/8/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
9/21/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/20/2016
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
9/12/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/8/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/9/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
This course, was very informative and helpful in my teaching assignment. The instructor was helpful and attentive.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: OHIO
Great course, very good contact with educator.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: ILLINOIS
Awesome course!!!
5.00/5.00
8/2/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/23/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/19/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/18/2016
State: ILLINOIS
An affordable course with the flexibility to work at home. I enjoyed the information as it fits with my own beliefs on how physical activity is a catalyst for learning.
4.00/5.00
7/13/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
A lot of work, but certainly lots of knowledge gained. Good course!
5.00/5.00
7/11/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/6/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/22/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/20/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: OHIO
I must have my grade by the 27th to maintain my Ohio Licence requirement. So please put a rush on it. Thank You Steve/
5.00/5.00
6/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Class
5.00/5.00
6/6/2016
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
5/19/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/13/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/3/2016
State: Armed Forces AE
Thank you for a great course! Additional feedback is on submitted coursework as required by instructor.
5.00/5.00
5/3/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/30/2016
State: WISCONSIN
This course was very informative and inspires me to want to make changes in my classroom. Not only will the teaching and learning benefit because it adds a fun element but also the learning will benefit because of the proof that is in the facts that with the addition of certain activity learning is enhanced. It is a win win situation!
5.00/5.00
4/27/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/6/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/23/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/5/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/22/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/18/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
1/7/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/18/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Great course. Get Kids Moving to Learn!
5.00/5.00
11/21/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/12/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/5/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/15/2015
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
10/5/2015
State: DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
5.00/5.00
9/23/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/14/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
Great Course!! Looking forward to my next one.
5.00/5.00
9/2/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
8/30/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
8/21/2015
State: NEW YORK
I enjoyed the course.
5.00/5.00
8/20/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/18/2015
State: OHIO
Very good course. You will be challenged to look at your teaching and find new ways to teach and understand how many different types of learners there are in your class.
5.00/5.00
8/14/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/11/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Great
5.00/5.00
7/31/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/21/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/16/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/13/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I found this class to be informative and I enjoyed it very much. I would strongly recommend it to others.
5.00/5.00
7/10/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/2/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/24/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
6/15/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
6/15/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/12/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/11/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2015
State: MARYLAND
Loved learning how exercise can boost brain power!
5.00/5.00
6/1/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/1/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/22/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
5/22/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/21/2015
State: OHIO
I thought this course was beneficial for my field of study! Thanks
5.00/5.00
5/18/2015
State: CONNECTICUT
I loved the Active Bodies course as it provided me with the opportunity to apply my knowledge and learning immediately. The information contained within the course text was current and gave me a plethora of ideas to use in the classroom. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.
5.00/5.00
5/18/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/13/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is my grade report for Active Bodies Healthy Minds PED 909. I submitted an extension form and was granted an extension until the end of May.
5.00/5.00
5/12/2015
State: OHIO
Very current with what districts are requiring their Physical Education teachers to teach.
5.00/5.00
5/11/2015
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
5/6/2015
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to go back and revisit some of the materials that I took in my undergrad and then to use some of that information to develop new things that I can use for my future classes. I get a lot of student teacher and I feel that I can use some of the things from this course to help them as well
4.00/5.00
5/6/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for the opportunity.
5.00/5.00
4/30/2015
State: NEBRASKA
5.00/5.00
4/29/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/25/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you for the opportunity to partake in this course. The journey was truly uplifting and purposeful.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Another great course I have taken from Anita. All of her courses that I have taken I am able to use in my classes. She is very helpful with anything you email her. She gets back to you with answers to your questions. I am excited to continue classes with her. Thank you for offering great classes.
5.00/5.00
4/20/2015
State: MINNESOTA
2.00/5.00
4/16/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/16/2015
State: NEW YORK
Awesome Course! Very beneficial!
5.00/5.00
4/13/2015
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
4/6/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/29/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
3/24/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
2/27/2015
State: WISCONSIN
Great Class that facilitated me to change some of my reliable, tried and true lessons to make them more relative and meaningful for my students.
5.00/5.00
2/19/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
1/21/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/8/2015
State: OHIO
I enjoyed this class because I have been interested in action based learning for a number of years. This class helped me understand why movement is beneficial to learning. I also needed to really look at my curriculum and teaching to see if, in fact, I had added movement to my teaching in the last five years. I had not! So I really need to improve on this even though I am in my 40th year of teaching.
5.00/5.00
1/6/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Wonderful class, I would highly recommend taking it!
4.00/5.00
1/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/30/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/12/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Awesome course, full of information that I can use immediately in my gymnasium!
5.00/5.00
12/10/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/2/2014
State: ARIZONA
I emailed the assignment book to you. Please let me know if you need anything else from me. Thank you for this educational experience.
5.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
10/23/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
10/16/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
2.00/5.00
8/28/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great class!!
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: MARYLAND
I loved this course! It was easy to follow and a great way to stay current for any physical educator. Highly recommended:-)
4.00/5.00
8/12/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/12/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/7/2014
State: ILLINOIS
Excellent course!
5.00/5.00
8/5/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/1/2014
State: OHIO
Great class, good for anyone who wants to be and stay healthy, mentally and physically!
5.00/5.00
7/26/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/20/2014
State: OHIO
This course was well worth the money and time.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/9/2014
State: OHIO
I would recommend this class to my fellow teachers, whether they teach in the gym or the classroom. This course would help any teacher to incorporate brain-beneficial yet fun movement activities into their day-to-day lessons.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
6/16/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/8/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/2/2014
State: MONTANA
5.00/5.00
4/23/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/23/2014
State: MARYLAND
This was a great course. I enjoyed the new information and the tools I can share.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/24/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
4.00/5.00
3/23/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/21/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/20/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/11/2014
State: MISSOURI
I enjoyed the course. I was inspired as an educator to try new techniques, continue what I know to be effective, and develop a program that I continue to explore and tweak. I had a very positive experience.
5.00/5.00
2/14/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
2.00/5.00
1/24/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/20/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/17/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
1/16/2014
State: MAINE
This course satisfied a health and PE requirement with the state certification office. It is worthy.
5.00/5.00
1/9/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/9/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course:) I really enjoyed the articles and the application to my classroom.
4.00/5.00
1/4/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I learned a lot from this course not only for my professional side of teaching but also personally. I also was able to use all the information learned during this course immediately in my classroom to create a better learning environment and experience for my students.
5.00/5.00
12/27/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really liked this course, it was very thought provoking.
5.00/5.00
12/3/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/14/2013
State: VIRGINIA
I enjoyed the course because its content was supportive of how I teach my students and what I try to incorporate into my classroom lessons. This is a way of thinking that I wish all teachers would develop to help their students be successful in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
11/13/2013
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
10/27/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/24/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/22/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
10/22/2013
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
10/15/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class
4.00/5.00
10/4/2013
State: MICHIGAN
I liked what the class had to offer, however I would have liked a little more research on the current studies being done on this topic. I would have also liked a little more connection between how the brain works and how physical activity directly effects the learning process.
5.00/5.00
9/27/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Insightful course that motivates one to keep moving!
4.00/5.00
9/19/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/16/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
8/30/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed working on this course. It has made me evaluate my current lesson plans and in doing so, I've made alterations to them. I am planning on taking another course starting in October 2013
5.00/5.00
8/16/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/16/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
8/9/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/5/2013
State: OREGON
3.00/5.00
8/5/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/28/2013
State: NEW YORK
I LIKED IT. A LOT OF ASSIGNMENTS FOR AN ONLINE CLASS THOUGH.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/28/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/25/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/6/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/3/2013
State: OHIO
Outstanding class and Anita young does a great job.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/30/2013
State: RHODE ISLAND
5.00/5.00
5/23/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/17/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank You!
5.00/5.00
5/2/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/2/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/1/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
5/1/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
4/30/2013
State:
5.00/5.00
4/12/2013
State: OHIO
This course gives great information on the connection between keeping your mind active to keep yourself healthy!
5.00/5.00
4/11/2013
State: OHIO
I really liked this course. I look forward to handing some of the materials off to our school district teachers and administrators.
5.00/5.00
4/8/2013
State: WISCONSIN
Thank you for an awesome class! :)
5.00/5.00
4/4/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/30/2013
State: MAINE
Thank you for a very interesting course.
3.00/5.00
3/19/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: MAINE
Excellent course, enjoyed it!
5.00/5.00
3/4/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/19/2013
State: OREGON
This course is not geared toward secondary education teachers. We are one subject specific (usually) at the high school level. This course asks to provide information for all different subjects. I have never taught math, social studies, or science, nor ever will.
5.00/5.00
2/1/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/28/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
1/25/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/23/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/22/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Thanks!
5.00/5.00
1/21/2013
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
1/18/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
I thought the course was good.
5.00/5.00
1/1/2013
State: WYOMING
5.00/5.00
12/29/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed taking this course. This course challenged me to critique the way that I design and teach lessons to my students. Ultimately I believe that I will be a better teacher after taking this course.
5.00/5.00
12/20/2012
State: NEW YORK
This class was great for my teaching. I was able to add so much more to my lessons.
4.00/5.00
12/19/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/10/2012
State: VIRGINIA
4.00/5.00
12/5/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/3/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/20/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/19/2012
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
11/1/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/2/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
9/12/2012
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
9/8/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/23/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/22/2012
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed this class.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
The Active Bodies, Healthy Minds course is well set up to give you a variety of information about the connection between staying fit and the thinking process. These connections make integrating PE into other curriculum areas easy to understand and useful in defending PE's place in school.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
7/20/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/19/2012
State: CONNECTICUT
Thanks Again!!!
5.00/5.00
7/18/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Excellent class to take.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
7/15/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you for the great class.
5.00/5.00
7/10/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/6/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/5/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Great class!
5.00/5.00
7/5/2012
State: OHIO
***** Enjoyed working on this class very much!
5.00/5.00
7/4/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Excellent course-highly recommended
5.00/5.00
7/3/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/28/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/26/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Great class! It sure got my mind active!!!
5.00/5.00
6/20/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2012
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
6/11/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/11/2012
State: NEW YORK
Awesome class, but not suprised! :)
5.00/5.00
5/31/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course
5.00/5.00
5/31/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/8/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Great Class. I am going to use so much of this course for my students next year!
5.00/5.00
4/23/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Eye opening class! Great book and lots of awesome ideas.
3.00/5.00
4/22/2012
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
4/19/2012
State: MICHIGAN
I enjoyed this course, but I put in MANY hours of work.
5.00/5.00
4/19/2012
State: NEW YORK
GREAT COURSE
5.00/5.00
2/23/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/11/2012
State: MICHIGAN
I thought the assignments were appropriately targeted for the course expectations. However, I wish the assingments would have arrived in paper format rather than printing out the entire document.
5.00/5.00
1/27/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
1/3/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/2/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/31/2011
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/21/2011
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/1/2011
State:
5.00/5.00
10/3/2011
State: NEW JERSEY