Back to Top

Learning From the Legends

PED-904
3 Credits
Online
4.89
PED-904
3 Credits
Online
4.89

451 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/10/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2022
State: OHIO
Great course and full of lessons that I believe should be taught to Jr. and High School students
5.00/5.00
8/6/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great Learning, Great experience
5.00/5.00
7/24/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great experience!
5.00/5.00
7/12/2022
State: MICHIGAN
4.00/5.00
7/11/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
There is a lot of work to pull together, no doubt; however, I believe for folks who are in current PE teaching positions the course work is more than reasonable; for me, I perhaps made more work than I needed to but in order to wrap my brain around the "12 week plan" assignment I wanted to take the time to flesh out an actual 12 week unit complete with standards and learning outcomes before I tackled that part of the assignment. Too, I perhaps went to deep into the assigned book pulling out specific quotes from various celebrities; however, this will save me time in the future when I apply some of the quotes to lessons with future students and athletes I work with - something I already starting doing as the year progressed while taking this course - adding great fuel and fresh insight into how I was assessing and motivating athletes and students.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
Excellent Course. Should be 5 Stars.
5.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
5/3/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/3/2022
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
4/25/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/22/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was refreshing, reflective, and truly one that I will not forget. I think it was paced out well. I enjoyed and learned a lot from the required materials....will be looking for more classes like this to take in the near future!
5.00/5.00
4/5/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/30/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
Excellent Experience! I love the format!
5.00/5.00
3/14/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Great Course!
5.00/5.00
2/17/2022
State: OHIO
Great experience. Learned a lot in the class.
5.00/5.00
1/21/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Loved reading The Games Do Count. A lot of the work, you can apply to your classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/3/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/22/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/14/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/22/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent as always, this is just another great class that I was glad I could take.
4.50/5.00
11/14/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/1/2021
State: OHIO
Great class!
5.00/5.00
10/21/2021
State: Armed Forces AP
This course was great! I loved that everything is relevant, and there is nothing that is just made up for filler. I enjoyed the book, and recommend the class.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/2/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/26/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/30/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
I am really glad that I took this course because I learned that sports has so many life lessons that we can connect inside of our classrooms. These life lessons are important to teach our students such as teamwork, determination, motivation, self-confidence, etc. This course helped remind me that sports have connections to all subject areas and can be used to teach many significant concepts.
5.00/5.00
6/17/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This is a great course
5.00/5.00
6/8/2021
State: MARYLAND
I really enjoyed this course and am excited to utilize what I learned in my future lessons.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/1/2021
State: ILLINOIS
I truly enjoyed the Learning from the Legends course. The stories were inspiring & interesting and applicable to my daily classroom (& team!). Hopefully a 2nd. edition will be coming out soon with more current and relevant Legends to draw inspiration from! :) Thank you so much for offering this class, I will continue to use this in both the teaching & coaching.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
This class was great. I learned a lot of things I can use in my classroom as a teacher.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent Course!
5.00/5.00
5/25/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Incredible class!
4.50/5.00
5/18/2021
State: OHIO
Interesting class. Gave me quite a few ideas to use in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/12/2021
State: OHIO
Great class for any educator.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/6/2021
State: RHODE ISLAND
4.50/5.00
3/25/2021
State: MICHIGAN
I really enjoyed this class. I loved learning about how sports play a role in so may well-known peoples lives
4.50/5.00
3/23/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Interesting read, enjoyed content.
5.00/5.00
2/12/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
1/26/2021
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
1/25/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great experience taking this course. The book was a great read.
5.00/5.00
1/18/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was interesting and in my subject area of P.E. The lessons were easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
12/23/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Great class that teaches social-emotional wellness and helps to make sports relatable by tying celebrities to sport.
5.00/5.00
12/23/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Very interesting course I enjoyed it very much.
5.00/5.00
12/22/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
This was great!
5.00/5.00
12/11/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/10/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Learning from the Legends provided me with useful anecdotes and quips to use in my various physical education units. Legends were tv and film personalities, professional athletes, and politicians. Enlightening to realize their ups and downs in life and sport and how all of that drove them to success and realizing that they were not going to be the all star athlete that they dreamed of becoming but through sport they learned how to thrive and succeed.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/29/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Interesting course, that you can apply in different classes. :)
4.50/5.00
11/11/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/28/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course!
5.00/5.00
10/25/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course! I recommend that all teachers take this course. The knowledge gained can be used in or out of the classroom.
4.00/5.00
10/23/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed reading the book and hearing stories from different celebrities that weren't professional athletes. It was nice to apply the information to my class.
5.00/5.00
10/13/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course! I will def recommend this course to colleagues and friends!
5.00/5.00
10/13/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Learning From the Legends was a great experience. I am extremely happy that I enrolled into this class.
4.50/5.00
10/9/2020
State: OKLAHOMA
I really enjoyed the course. I like the self-paced options.
5.00/5.00
9/9/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
9/1/2020
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
8/31/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course was great! Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/26/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Amazing, great life lessons, not just for sports, but in anything that needs to be applied.
5.00/5.00
8/26/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/21/2020
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/11/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/10/2020
State: MARYLAND
Great course that really helps you focus on teaching the mental aspects of competition. The book is a great read that will help any P.E teacher gain lesson ideas on how to help our students become successful.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Another great course!
5.00/5.00
7/31/2020
State: MISSOURI
I enjoyed hearing all of the motivational stories.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!
5.00/5.00
7/21/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This book is great, there are so many great stories!
5.00/5.00
7/20/2020
State: OHIO
Incredible class! I will utilize a lot of the stories from famous people to integrate into my lessons in PE.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I found this class very interesting and useful in my way of teaching
5.00/5.00
7/10/2020
State: CONNECTICUT
Great class, and was fun to read about all the celebrities in the book. Highly recommend this class!!!
5.00/5.00
6/23/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Good class to take when the focus is not on famous athletes of the past and present. You get a chance to read about some other famous Americans and how they used athletics to become the people that they have today.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2020
State: MARYLAND
I enjoyed this course. This book has a lot of familiar names and inspiring stories.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/11/2020
State: MARYLAND
I really enjoyed reading all the stories in the text book. It is inspirational and motivating to hear people tell their stories about how sports impacted their lives. I would definitely recommend this class to other people, not just coaches or teachers.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: Armed Forces AP
Great class! Book was a good read.
4.50/5.00
5/22/2020
State: MICHIGAN
I really enjoyed this course, and will find the application of it useful in my classes.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2020
State: OHIO
The class was a great experience. The class text was a nice read and it was fun learning the different stories about some of the popular names in history.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2020
State: CONNECTICUT
I enjoyed this course. It was interesting and useful for my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/14/2020
State: MISSOURI
Easy class to navigate through and the content was interesting and applicable.
5.00/5.00
4/9/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class with a lot of useful information I will be recommending FPU classes to others
5.00/5.00
4/4/2020
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
3/16/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/10/2020
State: MISSOURI
Great course
5.00/5.00
3/4/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Loved that this was a manageable workload and everything directly applies to watch I teach and coach.
5.00/5.00
3/4/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course was deeper than just athletics. Each legend had a lesson to be learned from their experience. This is a great social emotional addition to any class content.
5.00/5.00
2/25/2020
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed the class and I will implement stories from the book into my teaching and coaching. John Taylor
5.00/5.00
2/23/2020
State: MAINE
I thoroughly enjoyed this class. The material was relevant and practical. The stories of successful individuals were inspiring and interesting to read.
5.00/5.00
2/19/2020
State: MISSOURI
Loved the course. Will definitely be able to use this for bellringers for my classes.
5.00/5.00
2/6/2020
State: MARYLAND
I really enjoyed reading about the various people and how sports truly helped guide their life as well as impacted each person.
5.00/5.00
1/2/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/3/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/4/2019
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
9/23/2019
State: MARYLAND
4.50/5.00
9/17/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
9/10/2019
State: MISSOURI
Enjoyed the class.
4.00/5.00
8/21/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
8/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2019
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
7/27/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Overall good course. Some of the work seemed a bit tedious, but overall the premise of the course, readings and most written work get you in a great fame of mind and you leave this course with something you can immediately implement into the classes we teach.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/26/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course!
4.50/5.00
6/20/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Good course Integrates well into PE curriculum
5.00/5.00
6/16/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
6/7/2019
State: MICHIGAN
This course will will allow you to learn several stories or lesson from famous people and how these lessons helped shape them into the people they are. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
6/5/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/5/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/5/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/4/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/23/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/20/2019
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/4/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/30/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/24/2019
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
4/10/2019
State: MISSOURI
Course was very motivational
5.00/5.00
3/5/2019
State: CONNECTICUT
Wonderful course! Highly motivating!!
5.00/5.00
2/13/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/21/2018
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
12/13/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
11/6/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
10/29/2018
State: Armed Forces AP
This course was very good. Learning how other athletes overcame obstacles in their lives can have beneficial outcomes for students and how they perceive themselves. The projects were simple and direct and supported the outcomes promoted for this coursework. I recommend this course for beginners like myself and for those instructors who need a little refresher in thinking like the students.
5.00/5.00
10/27/2018
State: MISSOURI
Great course, the book was amazing.
5.00/5.00
10/4/2018
State: ILLINOIS
I enjoyed this class very much.
4.50/5.00
9/5/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/4/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2018
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
8/15/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
What an inspiring course! Thank you for the lessons.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/29/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/27/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/20/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/11/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really liked this course, and found it quite beneficial!
5.00/5.00
7/6/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/3/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/27/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/24/2018
State: MICHIGAN
It was well worth the work!
4.00/5.00
6/20/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/14/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/8/2018
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
5/31/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/24/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/18/2018
State: MISSOURI
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
5/17/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This class was great. The text was very good and my teaching has already improved as a result of this class.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/27/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/16/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/5/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
11/9/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
10/23/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/16/2017
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
4.00/5.00
10/12/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
10/2/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
9/19/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/5/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/5/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
8/17/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thanks is was enjoyable.
5.00/5.00
8/9/2017
State: OHIO
This class was a fun way to get some credits. I look forward to taking another.
3.00/5.00
8/1/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/1/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/6/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/6/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/16/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
6/6/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
6/5/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/5/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/4/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
6/2/2017
State: MARYLAND
Thank you for a great experience in this course!
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
5/23/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/18/2017
State: MARYLAND
Enjoyed the course. Informative. Appreciated the book being available on my Kindle as seeing small print has become almost impossible
4.00/5.00
5/6/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/28/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/20/2017
State: KENTUCKY
Loved the class. Five stars
5.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State: OHIO
5 star
5.00/5.00
3/31/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/23/2017
State: OHIO
One of my favorites from Fresno!
5.00/5.00
3/3/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
3/2/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/26/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/12/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/10/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/3/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
1/30/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I found the book very interesting but the recording of each person, pages, profession, sport and lesson/s learned took a very long time and didn't feel useful. The rest of the work can be applied to my teaching which I appreciate.
5.00/5.00
1/18/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/10/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/6/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/1/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
11/30/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/21/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/15/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
11/14/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/10/2016
State: ALASKA
A fun class to take. I enjoyed it.
4.00/5.00
10/5/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/5/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed this course very much. Learned a lot that I can apply in my classroom . The instructor was very helpful through the process. Thank you
5.00/5.00
9/29/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/20/2016
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
8/28/2016
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
8/25/2016
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the topics in this course, however I wish the textbook was updated to include more recent people who my students would recognize.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent class!
5.00/5.00
8/17/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/17/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Really enjoyed the course!
5.00/5.00
8/8/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
The course was good. I would like to see more women like Babe Dedrickson, BJ King, other wise it is a good course.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2016
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
7/27/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/18/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/15/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/28/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/27/2016
State: ILLINOIS
Very interesting and well organized course!
5.00/5.00
6/26/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/23/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/21/2016
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
Very Enjoyable
5.00/5.00
6/21/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2016
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
6/2/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/31/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/24/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/18/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
5/17/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/8/2016
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
5/5/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/4/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/3/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/4/2016
State: MICHIGAN
It was very interesting. I enjoyed it!!
5.00/5.00
3/31/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
3/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Really great course. Will be not only inspiring to my students, but has been an inspiration to me as well!
5.00/5.00
3/17/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/13/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
3/12/2016
State: MICHIGAN
Great read!
5.00/5.00
3/10/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great class, thank you.
5.00/5.00
2/13/2016
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
1/28/2016
State: WISCONSIN
Enjoyable class.
5.00/5.00
1/22/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
If possible, and all is good with my coursework, if you could please submit my grade to the University ASAP as I need to submit my transcripts to my school district by a Feb. 1st deadline to receive an increment I am eligible for. Thank you and have a great day! Justin Nathanson
5.00/5.00
1/8/2016
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
12/30/2015
State: OHIO
This is the best way for a busy teacher to earn credits for license renewal and/or salary increase. I love the independent studies offered through Fresno Pacific...my go-to for credits as a teacher!
5.00/5.00
12/15/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/7/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/30/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/21/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/13/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
10/26/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/19/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/4/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/15/2015
State: OHIO
Great course...It provides athletic background into famous people not known for their athletic talents. Super interesting!
5.00/5.00
8/31/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
Really enjoyable with useful information that can be applied to my program.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/19/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/16/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/7/2015
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: VIRGINIA
Interesting book, with great application to share with students.
5.00/5.00
8/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for an awesome course!
4.00/5.00
7/14/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/30/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/26/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
6/24/2015
State: WISCONSIN
4.00/5.00
6/23/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
This is a great course with lots of things to share with your students.
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
A wonderful use of my time...easy to apply to lessons in both my health and p.e. classes!
5.00/5.00
6/5/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/20/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/19/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
5/6/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for the opportunity.
5.00/5.00
5/5/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/4/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/1/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/30/2015
State: MISSOURI
Great teacher that was easy to work with! Enjoyed the Class!
5.00/5.00
3/19/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
3/17/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/16/2015
State: OHIO
This was an enjoyable course that reflects my experiences with the other classes I have taken through FPU. The work load was realistic.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/28/2015
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
2/25/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/5/2015
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
1/28/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/26/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/24/2015
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
1/10/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/8/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was outstanding. I really enjoyed it and use it in my 11th grade health classes.
5.00/5.00
12/15/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/7/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/8/2014
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
10/6/2014
State: COLORADO
Great book...really enjoyed the stories. I hope Kilmeade decides to write a follow up book.
5.00/5.00
9/23/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/21/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/18/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/18/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
8/17/2014
State: ILLINOIS
I found the book "The Games Do Count" to be interesting. The assignments were relevant to the material I was asked to read.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course!
3.00/5.00
8/7/2014
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
8/4/2014
State: OHIO
Great course! I look forward to adding the inspirational messages in my lessons.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/27/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/21/2014
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
7/21/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/23/2014
State: MARYLAND
Enjoyed class thank you
5.00/5.00
6/18/2014
State: ILLINOIS
This was a wonder course that gave me a chance to really related the importance of sports to everyday life.
4.00/5.00
6/11/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very enjoyable book that we had to read. Lots of great stories.
5.00/5.00
6/5/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/27/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/21/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
5/20/2014
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/20/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/13/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
5/9/2014
State: MICHIGAN
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
5/7/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/5/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: RHODE ISLAND
Great course! Found course work reasonable and realistic that can be applied to everyday lessons. Motivating for students!
5.00/5.00
4/28/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/24/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
4/22/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/5/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/18/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/26/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
2/24/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/23/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/19/2014
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
4.00/5.00
2/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/19/2014
State: MARYLAND
The course was excellent. I can use the material in my daily teaching
5.00/5.00
2/12/2014
State: NEW YORK
I Really enjoyed this course. Course information was great and I was able to use much of the material to enhance my classes. I would definitely recommend this course to others.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course.
5.00/5.00
2/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/7/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/3/2014
State: NEW YORK
3.00/5.00
1/14/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
I put a lot of time and effort into completing this course. I think reading the textbook and completing the study guide chart would have been enough course work. Respectfully, Robert, Okinawa, Japan
5.00/5.00
1/6/2014
State: ILLINOIS
This course is great. It made me think of ways to help motivate my students.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2014
State: OHIO
Very interesting course! Glad I enrolled in it.
4.00/5.00
12/30/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/20/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/8/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
12/5/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Very interesting! Great Course, Great Professor!
5.00/5.00
12/2/2013
State: MARYLAND
I enjoyed the class. Keep them coming!!!!
5.00/5.00
11/29/2013
State: NEW YORK
Very Good Course
5.00/5.00
11/7/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/18/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/8/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/5/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/3/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/23/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/20/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/9/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class! Very informative!
5.00/5.00
8/7/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/2/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
7/31/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I liked the sports information on the famous people in the public eye. I enjoyed reading short bios in the text, The Games Do Count by Brian Kilmeade. I was able to introduce the concepts/points realistically into my PE classes.
5.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/24/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/15/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/6/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/25/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Great source of information to pass along to students. Very relevant material, real life examples, and great motivator for students to develop good character and morals.
5.00/5.00
6/18/2013
State: OHIO
This was an excellent course. I loved the book. I'm looking forward to sharing the information with my students.
5.00/5.00
6/12/2013
State:
5.00/5.00
6/11/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/9/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
The class was great!!
5.00/5.00
6/9/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/1/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/14/2013
State: MARYLAND
Very Interesting Course! Relevant to many subjects!
5.00/5.00
5/7/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/6/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
What a great course to teach character education to my students! The students really enjoyed it! Thank you!
5.00/5.00
5/6/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
4/26/2013
State:
The course is an interesting course to take! You will learn about different legends and their past sporting endeavors they were involved in.
5.00/5.00
4/25/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great Course!
5.00/5.00
4/20/2013
State: WYOMING
Excellent course!
5.00/5.00
4/8/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/8/2013
State: MICHIGAN
I really enjoyed this course. It has really made me think about ways to incorporate these important lessons into my students' day with little prior prep time. I like the wide variety of legends to use with my students. It is easy to find a number of legends that my many different students can relate with.
5.00/5.00
3/27/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/26/2013
State: MARYLAND
I was surprised at all the famous people that learned life lessons from sport.
5.00/5.00
3/21/2013
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
3/18/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
3/18/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
2/27/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/14/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/7/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/31/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/30/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
I added a lot of meaningful real-life references to my curriculum by taking this course.
5.00/5.00
1/24/2013
State: ILLINOIS
I thought this course was wonderful. It really made you think alot about your thoughts. I really enjoyed reading other people's life stories about how sports has affected their lives. I can't wait to apply those experiences in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/20/2012
State: OREGON
This is the second class of have taken from FPU. I have really enjoys both classes. They are practical and user friendly. I will for sure be taking more classes from FPU.
4.00/5.00
11/28/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
11/9/2012
State: MARYLAND
It was interesting to take this course and look at the subject matter seprated out into 3 areas - stress, fitness and nutrition. I can use the course work and the books I read for both my health classes and physical education classes.
5.00/5.00
10/30/2012
State: NEW YORK
I would rate the course 5 star. I enjoyed the reading and believe i will be able to use the information for motivational purposes with my team.
5.00/5.00
10/23/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
4.00/5.00
10/16/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/6/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/16/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/9/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/4/2012
State: OHIO
interesting, useful course
5.00/5.00
8/31/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/20/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/15/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/15/2012
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
8/14/2012
State: IDAHO
It was a great class!
5.00/5.00
8/13/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/9/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/8/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/8/2012
State: ILLINOIS
Thank you.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2012
State: MISSOURI
5 stars it was awesome!
5.00/5.00
7/11/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/1/2012
State: OREGON
Great course. I enjoyed the text.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course. Looking forward to taking two more starting July 1st 2012
5.00/5.00
6/20/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/11/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very Interesting and enjoyable course.
5.00/5.00
6/9/2012
State: NEBRASKA
***** Great information and inspirational.
5.00/5.00
6/6/2012
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/4/2012
State: ILLINOIS
This was a truly amazing course! The book was very hard to put down. It is the side of teaching that I truly enjoy where life lessons are learned and stories are inspiring.
5.00/5.00
6/1/2012
State: NEW YORK
Fun class!
5.00/5.00
5/25/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/23/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/22/2012
State:
5.00/5.00
5/16/2012
State: NEW YORK
GREAT COURSE!!!
5.00/5.00
5/15/2012
State: MARYLAND
Excellent course! Everyone will find value from this course.
5.00/5.00
5/14/2012
State: MAINE
I really enjoyed this class. It was very applicable to my Advanced Physical Class.
5.00/5.00
5/7/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/4/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/2/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
4/24/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Best course I've taken thus far. A really great approach to motivating students.
5.00/5.00
4/17/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/9/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
3/20/2012
State: OHIO
Enjoyed the course. Emphasized those characteristics that we want to emphasized in our classes.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/27/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very interesting. This course is great for anyone who is interested in education, coaching, or sports in general.
5.00/5.00
2/14/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
Very practical course is you are looking for an alternate way to motivation and reach each student.
5.00/5.00
1/30/2012
State: MICHIGAN
I really enjoyed this class.
5.00/5.00
1/27/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
1/6/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course! Found a lot of information I can use with my classes!
5.00/5.00
1/2/2012
State: OHIO
Excellent course!!! Wholly appropriate and applicable for any instructor teaching any subject. Thanks once again to Frenso Pacific University and all faculty for providing interesting, informative coursework for teachers.
5.00/5.00
12/13/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
11/17/2011
State: VIRGINIA
This course met my expectations as far as content and workload are concerned. It also met my needs for attempting to renew my teacher certification. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
10/27/2011
State: NEW JERSEY