Back to Top

Teaching Elementary Physical Education

PED-901
3 Credits
Online
4.82
PED-901
3 Credits
Online
4.82

544 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/4/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
7/27/2022
State: TEXAS
It was a great course. The best part was having to interview a fellow PE teacher.
5.00/5.00
7/18/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/13/2022
State: ARIZONA
4.50/5.00
7/4/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I found the assignments relevant and useful. Each one of the assignments from watching the p.e. classes via youtube, to researching new p.e. websites, interviewing a fellow teacher, creating new activities, and planning will help me prepare for school in August.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
6/15/2022
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
4.50/5.00
6/14/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
the course was great and it helped refresh my mindset
5.00/5.00
6/9/2022
State: ARIZONA
2.50/5.00
5/16/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
3.50/5.00
5/7/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
It was great for independent learners.
5.00/5.00
5/5/2022
State: RHODE ISLAND
4.50/5.00
5/3/2022
State: OHIO
It was a great class. I love it.
5.00/5.00
4/23/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! Easy to follow syllabus and professor graded quickly and gave feedback.
5.00/5.00
4/19/2022
State: OHIO
Enjoyed the class!
5.00/5.00
4/6/2022
State: ARIZONA
This was an awesome class. Instructor provides prompt feedback that helps!
2.00/5.00
3/22/2022
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/7/2022
State: ILLINOIS
I had a great experience and learned a lot about teaching and planning for physical education. Thanks for your timely grading and the lesson plan help it will come in handy soon.
5.00/5.00
2/25/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course provided great resources and learning experiences in the field of teaching elementary school physical education.
5.00/5.00
2/21/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
Very informative, challenging but, adequate.
5.00/5.00
2/13/2022
State: MARYLAND
Great course!
5.00/5.00
2/8/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Very helpful in my venture.
5.00/5.00
2/8/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class! Thank you
5.00/5.00
2/6/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
Fantastic experience! Meaningful but not overwhelming for a working professional.
3.00/5.00
2/5/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
2/3/2022
State: NEW YORK
I had a great experience and am looking forward to my next course!
5.00/5.00
1/17/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Overall positive experience. Thank you for offering these classes.
5.00/5.00
1/12/2022
State: ARIZONA
This was a great class, with valuable content to implement in my PE classes!
5.00/5.00
12/16/2021
State: OHIO
Great course with a lot of useful information.
5.00/5.00
12/15/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
An awesome & straightforward experience! I would recommend this class to others who need to learn the methods for teaching elementary PE.
5.00/5.00
12/14/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I would recommend this course because it met my expectations, I gleaned a lot from it, and the assignments were reasonable.
5.00/5.00
12/11/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/9/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/21/2021
State: ILLINOIS
This course is a great reminder of what all levels of physical education should look like. I was able to take away a lot from this class to use in my high school lessons!
4.00/5.00
11/17/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/27/2021
State: CONNECTICUT
It was amazing!
5.00/5.00
10/26/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great resources for any Physical Education Teacher, at any grade level.
5.00/5.00
10/24/2021
State: ARIZONA
I like the work at your own pace format. My partner teacher became ill, so I was covering two classes at a time for a short time. I was coming home tired and feeling under the weather myself. Because the program is self paced, I was able to take care of classes and my own health without having to worry about a deadline. It was really beneficial!
5.00/5.00
10/1/2021
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
9/30/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/2/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
Great course!!!
4.00/5.00
8/25/2021
State: COLORADO
I enjoyed being able to get new ideas and ways to teach my lessons and also see the many different resources that are out there to help teachers keep their classes fun, different and engaging.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/16/2021
State: NEBRASKA
I loved it!
5.00/5.00
8/10/2021
State: OHIO
This course was helpful to me as I am entering my 26th year of teaching this school year. It helped me to reflect on my past teaching pedagogy and learn about how I can do things differently or better. I really enjoyed this class and will recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/4/2021
State: VIRGINIA
This was a great methods course that I suggest taking in order to acclimate yourself to teaching PE.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/26/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Lessons were clear, organized, and interesting. Professor was prompt in his responses. High recommend this class!
5.00/5.00
7/20/2021
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/12/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class with extremely relevant information to becoming a better elementary physical education teacher. Each assignment had purpose and was helpful in making me a more efficient PE teacher.
5.00/5.00
7/6/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
This was a great class!
5.00/5.00
7/3/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent Course for inspiring or veteran teachers
5.00/5.00
7/1/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/28/2021
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/16/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/13/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/4/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/3/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/3/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/18/2021
State: MICHIGAN
Awesome class! Love the professor!
5.00/5.00
4/29/2021
State: OHIO
Outstanding course that I really enjoyed.
4.50/5.00
4/21/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course hit on all the important topics to becoming a successful PE teacher. Classroom management and detailed lesson planning that allows for everybody moving and learning simultaneously!
5.00/5.00
4/11/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/9/2021
State: OHIO
This course was meaningful and had me reflecting on past experiences and planning for future teaching opportunities.
5.00/5.00
4/9/2021
State: NEVADA
This course was just what I needed to keep my mind focused during a difficult year in teaching and in life.
5.00/5.00
4/2/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I took this class to advance on the pay scale. I found it to be informative and a great resource for any PE teacher interested looking for a class to take. I would highly recommend this class.
5.00/5.00
4/1/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Awesome class!
4.00/5.00
3/31/2021
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/25/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
The course was great.
5.00/5.00
3/11/2021
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
3/11/2021
State: MICHIGAN
Excellent. Very informative.
4.00/5.00
3/8/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/25/2021
State: MISSOURI
This course met my expectations. It opened my eyes to other ways that physical educators set up their PE classroom and inspired me to think of new and creative ways that I can include all students and get the most out of their limited PE time.
4.50/5.00
2/11/2021
State: ILLINOIS
Great course that taught the basics of elementary education in PE
5.00/5.00
1/29/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
1/11/2021
State: OHIO
Great info and easy to follow guidelines.
5.00/5.00
12/29/2020
State: CONNECTICUT
The course met my expectations. I would recommend this course to your colleagues.
5.00/5.00
12/9/2020
State: OHIO
The course in my opinion was informative and easy to navigate. The learning objectives were clear which helped me successfully complete the course. Lastly, what I learned in the course, I can easily implement in my everyday teaching.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
11/15/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/11/2020
State: WASHINGTON
This was a great course that worked with my schedule.
5.00/5.00
10/28/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course!
5.00/5.00
10/25/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Awesome course! I will apply what I have learned into my classroom. All Physical Educators should take this course.
5.00/5.00
10/25/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I thought this was a very beneficial and well designed course. I wouldn't change anything about it.
5.00/5.00
10/22/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Course was informative and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
10/20/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/27/2020
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
9/22/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/21/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course is exceptional, in that it allows for a working adult to maintain their life while learning and excelling at their craft.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/8/2020
State: ILLINOIS
very easy to follow, loved it.
4.50/5.00
8/30/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/22/2020
State: NEVADA
Great experience, I learned a lot of valuable teaching strategies that I will implement into my classes.
5.00/5.00
8/11/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/28/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I found the course to be very informative. I will be implementing a number of the management skills that were presented in the video modules into my own teaching practice. I would highly recommend this course for any busy professionals looking to improve in the field of elementary physical education.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
7/14/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/13/2020
State: ILLINOIS
It is a little outdated, but overall a good class.
4.50/5.00
7/7/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This class is awesome! I really enjoyed the "Teaching A P.E. Lesson" videos. They helped to set the tone for the entire class. All assignments were well laid out and easy to follow. I learned a lot of valuable information without ever feeling overwhelmed. I would absolutely recommend this course to my colleagues.
5.00/5.00
6/24/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/15/2020
State: ILLINOIS
This course was great. My background in PE is not very extensive as I went to school for Exercise Science and not Education or Physical Education. I have taught for two years in a charter network so majority of the things that I know are from trial and error or observing other teachers. To have an actual lesson and learn another perspective was a great help for me. I am walking away from this course with new classroom management techniques and creativity for equipment making and lesson plans.
5.00/5.00
6/5/2020
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
6/3/2020
State: MARYLAND
Enjoyable course, easy to follow instructions and assignments, meaningful content, responsive teacher, thank you.
5.00/5.00
5/29/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed taking this course. It was helpful to see the components that are necessary to create a successful lesson in physical education.
5.00/5.00
5/28/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course for novice and veteran teachers alike!
5.00/5.00
5/27/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course. Assignments were clear and easy to follow. I'm looking forward to incorporating what I've learned into my classes!
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/25/2020
State: MISSOURI
This was a great class! I learned a lot and I am excited to take my new knowledge to the gym!
4.00/5.00
5/22/2020
State: ILLINOIS
I enjoyed this course because it allowed me to put myself in the perspective of an elementary school PE instructor rather than at the secondary level, where I am professionally. This might be found in another course, but if not, I would like to know more about the kinesiological aspects that go into creating an elementary level PE curriculum. This course was more "how to teach elementary PE" and I am interested in learning about "why we teach what we teach to elementary PE," if that makes sense.
5.00/5.00
5/22/2020
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/20/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/15/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
4/9/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/8/2020
State: ILLINOIS
Quality course with clear instruction. Course material was relevant to teaching elementary physical education.
5.00/5.00
3/31/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/30/2020
State: MISSOURI
Class was great! I loved the assignments and will definetly tell my teacher friends.
5.00/5.00
3/21/2020
State: OHIO
Excellent. Highly recommend.
5.00/5.00
3/9/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/24/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/23/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I found the class to be helpful and a good learning experience.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/26/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
1/22/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/20/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/8/2020
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
1/4/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/2/2020
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
12/18/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
11/5/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
11/3/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/28/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/16/2019
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
8/13/2019
State: OHIO
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/12/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/8/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/29/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/22/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/8/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course really taught me a lot and I enjoyed all of the assignments.
5.00/5.00
7/7/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
thank you!
5.00/5.00
6/25/2019
State: Armed Forces AP
Thank you for offering this course and making it possible to get these credits at my own pace.
4.50/5.00
6/17/2019
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This was an excellent course. The work load was manageable and content very applicable. Thank you, Mr. Shearer!
5.00/5.00
5/23/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: MISSOURI
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
5/1/2019
State: WASHINGTON
Thank you for a very useful class! John
4.50/5.00
4/29/2019
State: Armed Forces AP
Teaching Elementary PE was a great course. I was able glean a lot of new teaching strategies that can immediately be applied into the classroom. Overall, a solid course of information.
5.00/5.00
4/26/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/19/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/4/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/20/2019
State: OHIO
Outstanding course. Everything was done in a timely manner and communication between me and the instructor was excellent. I have taken several courses through Fresno Pacific and have never been disappointed. Thank You
4.00/5.00
3/18/2019
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
3/7/2019
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed the class. Thanks for providing this great opportunity. I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to taking a few more classes.
4.00/5.00
3/5/2019
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
3/4/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/26/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/25/2019
State: Armed Forces AE
The class was great and i learned a lot of good things to use next school year.
5.00/5.00
2/14/2019
State: MARYLAND
Easy course to relate to your units and lessons!
5.00/5.00
2/11/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
1/22/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
1/17/2019
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
1/7/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I think this course had some great points on on how to move the students from skill to activity and to stay focused on the task at hand. Also keeping it organized.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
12/23/2018
State: ILLINOIS
This course gave me a lot of knowledge about becoming a PE teacher
5.00/5.00
12/18/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
12/5/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
12/4/2018
State: VIRGINIA
Thank you for your time!
5.00/5.00
11/16/2018
State: OHIO
Thanks for offering the class.
5.00/5.00
11/3/2018
State: OHIO
Very beneficial, a lot of useable information.
5.00/5.00
10/26/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
10/26/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
10/23/2018
State: MARYLAND
Excellent PE course. I was able to immediately implement new PE ideas into my K-5 classes.
5.00/5.00
9/26/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a really good class. I felt that I got a lot of information out of it.
5.00/5.00
9/20/2018
State: MARYLAND
I loved this course! I liked that it made me aware of new strategies to use in the gym. I love to learn by watching others. This course allowed me to watch some very skilled professionals in action on youtube videos. It was a great class for a full-time working mom! Thank you!
5.00/5.00
9/14/2018
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/29/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course. It was very practical!
5.00/5.00
8/16/2018
State: MARYLAND
-I loved this course! I really can and will use all of the contents from this course... -ZW
5.00/5.00
8/10/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/8/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/29/2018
State: Armed Forces AP
Hello, I just submitted all of my coursework to my professor and wish to receive a final grade. Thank you. Sincerely, Jeewon Kim
4.50/5.00
7/26/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
I'm mailing my completed work to my instructor today 7-26-2018.
4.00/5.00
7/24/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This was a valuable course which allowed me to research and explore many aspects of teaching elementary physical education. All assignments were related to my teaching and planning.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2018
State: WYOMING
5.00/5.00
7/10/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was very informative. I learned so much that I can use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/27/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you for this learning opportunity!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/19/2018
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/15/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/5/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/29/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This course has been very helpful and has given me the confidence to teach PE to my students if need be.
5.00/5.00
5/17/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/14/2018
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
5/1/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
4/24/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/16/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/10/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
4/5/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
4/2/2018
State: OKLAHOMA
5.00/5.00
10/2/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/20/2017
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/9/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/2/2017
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
A very, very helpful course that helped me to become a much better professional PE teacher. I especially enjoyed learning more about how to design and implement physical lesson plans that are focused upon full active involvement. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/29/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/18/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/12/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/10/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/10/2017
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/28/2017
State: MARYLAND
4.00/5.00
7/25/2017
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed the real life physical education practical applications.
5.00/5.00
7/20/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/10/2017
State: ILLINOIS
One of my favorite classes at FPU!!!
5.00/5.00
7/10/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/7/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/7/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was very convenient, allowing me to go at my own pace. Having three kids and new grade level to teach, it was extremely helpful.
5.00/5.00
7/7/2017
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/4/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
awesome course! Loved it!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was just what I needed to have a better understanding of physical education in the elementary school setting. I am excited about teaching "real" PE lessons to my first graders from now on. It is an eye-opener on how important PE is for the development of the whole child. I enjoyed Mr. Shearer's course, and appreciated his choice of assignments. I will highly recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
6/22/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed this class and would give it the highest rating possible. I think all teachers, not just PE teachers, would benefit from this class.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2017
State: OHIO
Loved this course. Very useful. Things I can put to use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/13/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/13/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/8/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
This course exceeded my expectations and I already am implementing some of the strategies I learned in it.
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
I loved this class especially the videos on Dr. Pangrazi. He was absolutely fantastic and I got a lot out of his videos for classroom management.
4.00/5.00
5/16/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/11/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/5/2017
State: ILLINOIS
This class is perfect for a teacher/mom!! I could do the work at my own pace and on my own time!!
5.00/5.00
4/14/2017
State: Armed Forces AP
Thank You!! Good course for busy teachers!!
5.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/2/2017
State: OREGON
Loved the Course!
5.00/5.00
3/8/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/5/2017
State: MISSOURI
Very helpful class! Even though I am a PE and Health teacher I learned a lot of helpful information!
5.00/5.00
2/27/2017
State: ILLINOIS
Great course, helped to reinforce basic concepts that I can utilize in a high school setting.
5.00/5.00
2/22/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/10/2017
State: OHIO
This was a very helpful and relative course. I strongly recommend it.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
1/28/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
great course-highly recommended
5.00/5.00
1/26/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/19/2017
State: Armed Forces AP
Great course! The material was very beneficial and related my needs. The instructor was easy to work with and always answered my emails and addressed my questions. I would recommend this course to anyone! Thank you for this amazing experience!
4.00/5.00
1/15/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/2/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/20/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/30/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/29/2016
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
11/26/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course.
4.00/5.00
11/22/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/21/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/9/2016
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
11/3/2016
State:
5.00/5.00
10/29/2016
State: WEST VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
10/28/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great 3 unit course and I enjoyed learning a lot more about PE that I did not know before.
5.00/5.00
10/28/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a very practical and helpful course.
5.00/5.00
10/27/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/10/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/2/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/9/2016
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
5.00/5.00
8/30/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Really enjoyed the class and learned a lot! Great instructor!!
4.00/5.00
8/22/2016
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
8/21/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/19/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/26/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/20/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/19/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/18/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/14/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/13/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/12/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/5/2016
State: KANSAS
5.00/5.00
7/1/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I loved this course. It was very informative and gave me new ideas to try with my 6th grade students. I am excited to return this next school year and implement some of the strategies I learned. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
6/27/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/23/2016
State: MISSOURI
Great fun taking this class.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/9/2016
State: WISCONSIN
Good class. I learned quite a few things to help me with class management. I enjoyed taking the class.
5.00/5.00
6/8/2016
State: ILLINOIS
This course helped increase my knowledge and ability to apply that knowledge to the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
5/26/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/12/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/29/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/26/2016
State: CONNECTICUT
4.00/5.00
4/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/20/2016
State: OHIO
I found the course practical and I use concept from the course every day.
5.00/5.00
4/15/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/12/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/5/2016
State: MARYLAND
I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to my colleagues. I felt it helped me grow as a teacher.
5.00/5.00
4/5/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/4/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/1/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/23/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you very much! I enjoyed this course and will be participating in more! Respectfully Michael P. Powers
4.00/5.00
3/16/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
2/29/2016
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
2/25/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Thank you for an informative course!
5.00/5.00
2/17/2016
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
2/7/2016
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
2/3/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed the course. The assignments were worthwhile and they applied to my every day teaching. The independent work allowed me to work at my own pace and within my busy schedule.
5.00/5.00
1/29/2016
State: NEW YORK
Great course with many real life applications. Helped with class management and developing curriculum.
5.00/5.00
12/31/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/30/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
I really enjoyed the class and required coursework. Thanks FPU!
5.00/5.00
12/27/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Awesome course! This is my first year teaching P.E. and this course was extremely helpful in helping me plan and execute curriculum that meets the standards.
5.00/5.00
12/16/2015
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
12/15/2015
State: KANSAS
I thought this class was very applicable. It helped me grow as a PE educator. The things I was required to do were useful and beneficial for me.
4.00/5.00
12/12/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/21/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Great class and helps prepare you to be an Elementary PE teacher.
5.00/5.00
11/19/2015
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
11/17/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/11/2015
State:
5.00/5.00
11/6/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
This course was very practical and insightful. I loved learning better classroom management techniques. There was so much to take from this course, I feel it will really facilitate my instruction in the future. I recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their P.E. classroom environment and instruction.
5.00/5.00
11/2/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/26/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/25/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
I thought the class was very good for my needs.
4.00/5.00
10/21/2015
State: WASHINGTON
4.00/5.00
10/15/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
Great exploratory course to get your feet wet in the field of Physical Education!
5.00/5.00
10/6/2015
State: MARYLAND
Taking the class made me aware of videos on You Tube. I like the idea of watching other teachers teach and learning new ideas and strategies to improve my PE program.
5.00/5.00
10/5/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Thank you for the course!
5.00/5.00
10/2/2015
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
9/21/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Great class. Very informative and beneficial to my teaching.
5.00/5.00
9/11/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/2/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/11/2015
State: OHIO
Very good course. Extremely practical for me.
5.00/5.00
8/10/2015
State: MARYLAND
Thanks for a relevant and interesting professional development course.
5.00/5.00
7/31/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/16/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/16/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/13/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/13/2015
State: MICHIGAN
I loved this course! I liked the hands-on project the most.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2015
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/8/2015
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/24/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/12/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
6/2/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/1/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
5/29/2015
State: VIRGINIA
4.00/5.00
5/27/2015
State: MARYLAND
4.00/5.00
5/25/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2015
State: MONTANA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2015
State: MONTANA
3.00/5.00
5/14/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/3/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
4/27/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Very informative
5.00/5.00
4/25/2015
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
4/23/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/12/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
outstanding information and already used the partner and group plan in my classes
4.00/5.00
4/8/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/3/2015
State: MICHIGAN
PED 901 is a great class for P.E. teachers in all stages of their career. It helps you obtain or update your focus. I enjoyed rethinking some of the whats and whys for the things I do in the gym. It was a reminder and a reinforcement for my P.E. program.
5.00/5.00
3/23/2015
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
3/8/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/7/2015
State: OHIO
Genuinely appreciated and genuinely most applicable.
5.00/5.00
3/3/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!
5.00/5.00
2/23/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/21/2015
State: MARYLAND
This course was great. A really nice introduction into the world of Physical Education
5.00/5.00
2/18/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/16/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/14/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
2/5/2015
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
1/29/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This was a great course. The workload was manageable while working full-time and it was very informative.
5.00/5.00
1/7/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/29/2014
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
12/29/2014
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
12/29/2014
State: FLORIDA
As a career-changer, I found this course very informative and useful...a worth-while means of completing 60 professional development points!
5.00/5.00
12/4/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: NEVADA
Great class! I would highly recommend taking this course to encourage teachers to teach PE!
3.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
11/13/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/4/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/3/2014
State: WISCONSIN
3.00/5.00
10/27/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
The information in the course was fine. The quality of the DVD was not very good.
5.00/5.00
10/17/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
10/14/2014
State: NEW YORK
Course was very helpful
5.00/5.00
10/13/2014
State: VIRGINIA
The course was organized and easy to follow. I enjoyed doing it on my own time. I will take back a lot of information to the classroom/gym.
5.00/5.00
10/8/2014
State: TEXAS
I enjoyed the information I work through and was able to learn new and better ways of implementing physical education. Thanks.
5.00/5.00
9/30/2014
State: MICHIGAN
This class made me look at my teaching and become more organized and prepared for my classes.
5.00/5.00
9/30/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Course!
4.00/5.00
9/29/2014
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
9/25/2014
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2014
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
9/20/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This course taught me how to enjoy, and the kids to enjoy, teaching PE! Great concepts...always moving!
3.00/5.00
8/28/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/23/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Videos are very useful to improve physical education instruction.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2014
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
8/17/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
8/4/2014
State: IOWA
4.00/5.00
8/2/2014
State: TEXAS
Very informative. I look at my class in a new way and will be using the ideas and concepts on the very first day of school.
5.00/5.00
7/31/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/25/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/23/2014
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
7/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/18/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/14/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/8/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/24/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
6/15/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class, very applicable!
5.00/5.00
6/3/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
6/2/2014
State: MONTANA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very Practical and useful!
5.00/5.00
5/17/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/15/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/5/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course! I implemented many things that I have learned and they work!!
5.00/5.00
5/2/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
4/27/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/26/2014
State: WEST VIRGINIA
I have truly enjoyed this course. It allowed me the flexibility that I needed and I learned a great deal from the CD's and from the lessons that I taught.
5.00/5.00
4/25/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/13/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
I thoroughly enjoyed this class and found it to be very helpul in teaching PE. I have recommended it to other colleagues.
5.00/5.00
4/10/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/3/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/30/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/30/2014
State: OHIO
Excellent course - to validate what we are doing - the direction our focus needs to be going - how we can sell our program and it's needs and value as part of the school and educational environment- and - how we constantly need to re-evaluate ourselves, our methods and strategies by which we are using to educate children of today.
5.00/5.00
3/27/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/18/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/17/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
I liked the course and definitely learned from it. However, I'd strongly suggest that the DVD's be updated.
4.00/5.00
2/24/2014
State: WYOMING
This is my 19th year of teaching physical education but only my 2nd year of teaching elementary physical education. The course was very helpful with my teaching this year. My only complaint would be that the DVDs are very old. They should be updated.
3.00/5.00
2/23/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
the dvd portion is very dated, from 1995.
5.00/5.00
2/19/2014
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
2/18/2014
State: ARIZONA
I learned a lot about elementary teaching having been a 15 year high school teacher
5.00/5.00
2/18/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/18/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/18/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/17/2014
State: COLORADO
The assignments and materials in this course are OUTSTANDING and very applicable to the classroom!
5.00/5.00
2/15/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/3/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
1/30/2014
State: OKLAHOMA
This course made me dig into my lesson plans and find new stuff.
4.00/5.00
1/24/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/20/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/14/2014
State: OHIO
This class was very engaging and I learned a lot that I will be able to use!
5.00/5.00
1/13/2014
State: MARYLAND
This course was very informative and allowed me to look at my own instruction and make necessary changes to improve!!
3.00/5.00
1/8/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/31/2013
State: WISCONSIN
This course was very practical to use, and I found myself applying many of the principals that I learned from this course to my current Physical Education classes!
5.00/5.00
12/16/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
11/20/2013
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
11/1/2013
State: MINNESOTA
4.00/5.00
10/24/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/3/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Class! Assignments are practical. Information is relevent and very useful. I was able to take what I learned and apply it to my class. Highly Recommended!
5.00/5.00
9/4/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2013
State: GEORGIA
This course provided practical information and realistic goals for developing healthy attitudes about fitness.
5.00/5.00
8/19/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/12/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/12/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class with practical applications for improving PE.
4.00/5.00
7/29/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/24/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
7/13/2013
State: OHIO
5 star
5.00/5.00
7/13/2013
State: ILLINOIS
I really enjoyed this course. The DVD component made it interesting and there were a variety of activites that increased my knowledge of the subject area. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
5.00/5.00
7/9/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/4/2013
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/1/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/25/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I greatly enjoyed this course! I enjoyed the DVD lectures, and how the curriculum addressed all concerns associated with teaching elementary physical education.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
3.00/5.00
6/4/2013
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
5/31/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/31/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I've taught high school PE for over 30 years and recently got an elementary job. This course help me instruct my classes in grades K-8. The videos were especially helpful to view an actual class which I loved. Many different methods of learning were presented for the class.
5.00/5.00
5/30/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/29/2013
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2013
State: OHIO
I agree with the philosophies stated in the video but wish the teachers/lessons on it were more current.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2013
State: ARIZONA
Easy to follow
5.00/5.00
5/16/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/6/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/19/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/18/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Met my expectations.
4.00/5.00
4/11/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
4/10/2013
State: OHIO
This course was a refreshing course to take and I found it very valuable to my area of expertise. I would highly recommend this course if you teach Physical Education.
5.00/5.00
4/4/2013
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
4.00/5.00
3/21/2013
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
Thanks for the opportunity to take this class. It definitely has helped my elementary p.e. program.
3.00/5.00
3/20/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
3/19/2013
State: TENNESSEE
This course was my first FPU course and I can't say enough positive things about the course. As a PE teacher, it is the most applicable course that I have ever taken. Great insight/research was done and exemplified thru this study. I highly recommend it to any Elementary PE teacher.
5.00/5.00
3/19/2013
State: ILLINOIS
I thoroughly enjoyed the class.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: OHIO
I would give this class 4 stars. the only thing I noted was the age of the video presenters.
4.00/5.00
3/6/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
3/6/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
3/1/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/11/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
2/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/29/2013
State: MICHIGAN
Very good refresher course.
5.00/5.00
1/17/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/11/2013
State: ILLINOIS
It was a great course and learned A LOT! I would recommend it to colleagues. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
1/9/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
This course was beneficial because it really shared what and how to plan a semester unit in PE. The routines and prepares you for teaching PE with limited resources.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/3/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/2/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
It was a good way to re-evaluate my own program based on the information learned.
5.00/5.00
1/1/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/23/2012
State: OHIO
Interesting course with a reasonable amount of work required for the credits awarded.
5.00/5.00
12/15/2012
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
12/13/2012
State: WEST VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
12/10/2012
State: CONNECTICUT
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
11/9/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
10/25/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/26/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
9/12/2012
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
8/23/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was good for me. It gave me more confidence to teach the large number of students I have at one time and the videos gave me something to watch for examples. From there, I was able to reorganize the way the PE is run at the 4th-5th school where I teach part of my day.
5.00/5.00
8/19/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/31/2012
State: ILLINOIS
3.00/5.00
7/29/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/16/2012
State: Armed Forces AP
Great course!
5.00/5.00
7/4/2012
State: Armed Forces AE
4.00/5.00
6/28/2012
State: MICHIGAN
I enjoyed the course. The booklet was very easy to follow and the steps were clear. The information was practical. The videos really need to be updated.
5.00/5.00
6/27/2012
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
6/27/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/27/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed taking your class!
5.00/5.00
6/20/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/19/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/15/2012
State: MICHIGAN
Great course!
5.00/5.00
6/14/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
5/30/2012
State: WISCONSIN
3.00/5.00
5/21/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/9/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
5/6/2012
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
4/29/2012
State: WEST VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
4/26/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
4/20/2012
State: WEST VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
4/16/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/10/2012
State: TENNESSEE
This was my first online graduate course from FPU. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
4/4/2012
State: NEW YORK
Great course
5.00/5.00
3/26/2012
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
2/14/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
2/12/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/11/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/1/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/29/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/29/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/26/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/24/2011
State: NEW JERSEY