Back to Top

Rich Math Tasks in the Classroom

MAT-932
3 Credits
Online
4.89
MAT-932
3 Credits
Online
4.89

106 Reviews

5.00/5.00
7/29/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/25/2022
State: OHIO
I would highly recommend anyone that teaches math take this course. It gave me a lot of good insights that I can apply to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/28/2022
State: Armed Forces AP
It was fun! I learned a lot about math tasks and I can use quite a bit of it in my classroom.
4.00/5.00
2/27/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed the course! It was thought-provoking and made me reevaluate my classroom practices. I am looking forward to applying what I learned to my instruction.
5.00/5.00
1/19/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/14/2022
State: NEW YORK
Wonderful class. Very insightful. It was great to explore ways to implement rich task strategies in my classroom. I appreciated looking through other educators ideas that they have done in their classes as well.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class!
5.00/5.00
12/31/2021
State: NEW YORK
4.50/5.00
11/8/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/8/2021
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
5/30/2021
State: Armed Forces AP
This was a fantastic course! I enjoyed learning how to develop challenging math tasks for my students.
5.00/5.00
4/15/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
It was nice that we had to actually implement a task and we saw the benefits. My students thanked me after the task. They said that it was easy and difficult at the same time. Even after they were done with the task they kept exploring and wanted to know more, this really motivates me to do then more often. I especially liked that I learned that tasks don't have to be complicated and difficult they can be easy and fun and if you don't give too much information they can become very challenging.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/29/2020
State: Armed Forces AP
The course content is well organized, and the materials/resources are very helpful.
5.00/5.00
9/21/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great course! I thought the workload was just the right amount for it to be valuable but not too overwhelming. I really like Professor Reimer's pace and style of his course! I wish I took more of his courses!
4.50/5.00
9/2/2020
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/30/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course has a great library of rich math tasks that have been posted by other educators. I love being able to see what others are doing and knowing that I can incorporate their lessons into my classroom. Great course!
5.00/5.00
4/16/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/14/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/25/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
This course included great resources for rich tasks and reviews of tasks by other educators. I am happy to include some of the tasks in my lessons and work towards a rich task classroom culture.
5.00/5.00
2/7/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course with a lot of opportunities to practice what you are learning in your classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/12/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I found this class applicable to my classroom and well worth my time.
5.00/5.00
1/10/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Course!
5.00/5.00
1/8/2020
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
1/2/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/29/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
8/31/2019
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
8/21/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Very refreshing change from other math graduate classes I have taken at other colleges.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Thanks for all the great feedback Paul!
5.00/5.00
7/10/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/11/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/4/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
3/31/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course. I loved learning about different math tasks and enjoyed having my students work on math tasks. I do wish the different forums were organized by grade level. I did find it difficult sorting through all of the posts that were already present to find one that applied to me and my classes.
5.00/5.00
3/11/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. I learned a lot of useful strategies to use with my classes.
5.00/5.00
3/8/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/4/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you so much for another great class!
5.00/5.00
9/20/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great class with a lot of very useful resources. I cannot wait to implement what I have learned in my class.
4.00/5.00
8/1/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/3/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/31/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/26/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
4/11/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/17/2017
State: OHIO
Great class, many practical resources!
5.00/5.00
8/17/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/8/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/19/2017
State: OHIO
This was an excellent course, the content of which should prove beneficial both to myself and my students.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Important course for any math teacher!
5.00/5.00
7/3/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/3/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/25/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/11/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/26/2017
State: ILLINOIS
This course was very interesting and greatly enhanced my teaching practices.
5.00/5.00
1/15/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
Another terrific course. Inspires you to re-think your planning to include persistent problem solving questions and tasks. It also provides guidance and resources to create rich math tasks.
5.00/5.00
12/29/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/7/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
11/9/2016
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/25/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank You!
5.00/5.00
7/12/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course with ample opportunity to develop and understanding of rich math tasks and develop good lessons based on what was learned. I look forward to using the lessons I tweaked and developed here.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/30/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/26/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/13/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
4/14/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/13/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/19/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/18/2016
State: ILLINOIS
One of the best math classes I have taken as an educator. I am filled with new ideas and inspiration to make the experiences in math class for my students the best it can be!
5.00/5.00
2/17/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/3/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/1/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
9/10/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/30/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/23/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course. I will take new ideas and tasks into the classroom in the coming year that will enhance learning.
4.00/5.00
7/25/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/12/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for a wonderful and insightful course. Happy Summer! Arlene Fette
5.00/5.00
7/7/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
6/22/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fantastic course designed by Professor Reimer. I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments and learned a tremendous amount about integrating math tasks to actively engage our students
5.00/5.00
6/16/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent Class! Rich math tasks can be incorporated in every class!
5.00/5.00
6/15/2015
State: MISSOURI
5
5.00/5.00
6/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a very useful course and I learned many things that can be applied in my classroom to enrich learning.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
6/1/2015
State: MAINE
Really loved learning all the new and wonderful math tasks available.
5.00/5.00
6/1/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/27/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/26/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/15/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Simply the best continuing education course I have ever taken. No busy work...every assignment was relevant to the course and my needs. And most importantly, I got a lot out of the course. Very satisfied and thank you!
5.00/5.00
4/20/2015
State: MICHIGAN
I'm so glad I decided to take math classes. Math 930 and Math 932 have both moved me forward in my teaching ability. The math task sites provided in this class were awesome and I now have over 90 task that I can implement in my 5th grade classroom. Tasks are the best way to move students forward in their ability to solve problems. Thanks professor Reimer!!!
5.00/5.00
4/11/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
4/3/2015
State: ILLINOIS
I like the opening lessons, and especially the TED talk! That inspired me to create my own task that was well received by colleagues and students. Given that it is a new course, it was a little hard to gain much from colleagues when there were not many there at the start.
4.00/5.00
3/13/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The resources included in this class are very valuable.
5.00/5.00
2/24/2015
State: VIRGINIA
Wow, I have learned so much from this course! I took it because I needed it for ACSI certification credits but I am very glad I did. It was worth every penny and the time invested. Excellent!