Back to Top

Virtual Manipulatives

MAT-924
3 Credits
Online
4.88
MAT-924
3 Credits
Online
4.88

243 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
8/9/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I really liked this class! It was easy to access the material. The teacher was amazing!
5.00/5.00
7/31/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was very quick to grade assignments and provide feedback. The content is relevant to the current math classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/26/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Quick Professor response time. The help from the discussion boards for all the virtual Manipulatives from the history of the class was incredible! Thank you so much!
5.00/5.00
7/21/2022
State: CONNECTICUT
5.00/5.00
7/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2022
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
7/13/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/21/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This class was great. I have a lot of resources for virtual manipulatives and a better understanding of how to implement them into my math classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/2/2022
State: OHIO
Wonderful!
5.00/5.00
4/28/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/27/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/12/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/25/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/2/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
8/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/16/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class! Lots of different resources to explore
5.00/5.00
7/31/2021
State: NEW YORK
The provided materials, assignments, and discussions provided a lot of new information to me that I had not been aware of, and that can be implemented into my teaching next year.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course, I would highly recommend it. It was very beneficial in this time of online learning, but it is also good for in person learning too.
5.00/5.00
7/6/2021
State: NEW YORK
The course was very informative and left me with many new things I will try to implement in my classroom next year.
3.50/5.00
6/29/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I like the research articles included. I hope more recent research and links to digital manipulatives can be included as more digital manipulatives become available, accessible, and researched.
4.00/5.00
6/29/2021
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
6/26/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class was amazing! I loved working with my colleagues to learn about the many virtual manipulatives that exist for use in the mathematics classroom. Dr. Reimer was incredible with providing feedback and creating a class culture where students had the opportunity to reflect and interact with one another.
5.00/5.00
6/22/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
Great to see other teachers trying new things amid this year and the changes that occurred.
5.00/5.00
4/16/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/8/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
LOVED this course!!
5.00/5.00
2/4/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/31/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/3/2021
State: WYOMING
5.00/5.00
1/3/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
12/29/2020
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/14/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class was very helpful, during this time of remote teaching learning about virtual resources is very important and useful.
5.00/5.00
11/5/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class, especially during this time of remote teaching.
5.00/5.00
10/27/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
9/12/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/30/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I thought this course was incredibly relevant and had just the right amount of work for me to feel like I've gained valuable knowledge and insight, but not too much where I felt burnt out from doing the work.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2020
State: NEW YORK
This course was very resourceful and especially helpful for teaching virtually during a pandemic.
4.50/5.00
8/20/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Course was relevant to the times. Professor was supportive and timely.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Awesome Course! All the resources and information was especially helpful during this time with increasing virtual learning.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Course provided important background information on the use of virtual manipulatives as well as multiple opportunities to develop meaningful lesson and activities to the class I am currently teaching. Professor Reimer provided prompt feedback on all assignments which I always appreciate when taking an online class.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This class is perfect especially given the times. Being that many of us will be doing distant learning in the fall, learning about Virtual Manipulatives is particularly important and this class gives great examples. There is ample opportunity to discover already created lessons and sites. Highly recommend!
4.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: ILLINOIS
While I loved that I could enroll and complete the course in my own timing, I found that several of the sources were either outdated or the links were no longer valid. I appreciated the prompt feedback on assignments.
5.00/5.00
7/8/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/4/2020
State: MISSOURI
A nice quick course that gives you time to explore virtual manipulatives. It's nice having access to the forum posts that have all the sites that house virtual manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
7/3/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great ideas going foward with physical distancing!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This was excellent course to support your remote teaching/learning needs.
4.50/5.00
3/28/2020
State:
The experience was terrific. With the advancement of technology, this class is necessary to convince educators that virtual options enhance classroom instruction.
5.00/5.00
3/11/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I have gained new resources along with some new lesson plans to use in my classroom. Good course.
5.00/5.00
3/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very beneficial to me. I was able to take so much from this course and apply it to the math classes that I currently teach. The articles were very interesting to read and helpful. The professor was very quick in responding to anything that you posted, whether it was an assignment or a response to someone else's assignment. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who teaches math.
5.00/5.00
3/8/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/27/2019
State: ALASKA
This is a well-designed and relevant course. I came away with some useful ideas and strategies for my high school math classes.
5.00/5.00
12/5/2019
State: OHIO
Great experience. This course provided me with an array of virtual manipulatives that I can begin using in my classroom immediately.
5.00/5.00
10/31/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/15/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/11/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/19/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed this class. I think manipulatives are sometimes forgotten in the rigor of our curriculum. I hope to incorporate several of the resources I explored here.
5.00/5.00
8/13/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
I truly enjoyed this class. I learned a lot about virtual manipulatives and got a lot of great ideas that I will be implementing in my own classroom. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/9/2019
State: OHIO
Loved being able to learn at my own pace. The assignments were applicable. The instructor was great.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/6/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a very helpful and informative course. I acquired a lot of new information that I can't wait to apply in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/30/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I loved seeing everyone's favorite virtual manipulatives. It gave me a lot of ideas!
3.50/5.00
7/26/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/25/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2019
State: NEW YORK
Excellent course
5.00/5.00
7/2/2019
State: MISSOURI
This class provided me with several free online virtual manipulative websites that I can use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/28/2019
State: OHIO
Very informative and helpful!
5.00/5.00
6/24/2019
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/14/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/23/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2019
State: ILLINOIS
4.50/5.00
5/6/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course was very helpful to me. It provided numerous online resources for virtual manipulatives and allowed me to find additional ones that best fit my needs as a classroom teacher. Some of the sites were no longer available or required a membership which is why I didn't give the course 5 stars, but overall, a great course.
5.00/5.00
4/27/2019
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great course to reflect on best practices in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
3/19/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
It is an awesome class with many great resources!
5.00/5.00
1/21/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
I was able to gain resources specific to my grade level.
5.00/5.00
12/19/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
9/18/2018
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
9/17/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
The information was helpful, but it seems like it could be updated. Some of the research is from 2002 and a lot has changed in technology since then.
5.00/5.00
8/13/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/10/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2018
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
8/6/2018
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/1/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/31/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
Thank you Professor Reimer for your time and your insight. The course provided me with some valuable new uses of technology and virtual manipulatives. There's a good chance we will come into contact via computer a few more times after which it will be time to cash in my chips and ride off into the retirement sunset. Take care, Art Cataldo
5.00/5.00
7/17/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Lots of ways to develop lessons that use virtual manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
7/15/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/12/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/10/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
I learned a lot in this course. I am excited to research virtual manipulatives that will enhance my classes. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
4/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you for your feedback on the various assignments. This course helped me get clarity on lesson design with virtual manipulatives and encouraged me to look more extensively at what is available for classroom use.
5.00/5.00
8/28/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/26/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/12/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/20/2017
State: NEBRASKA
Great course! It gave me some good information and activities that are immediately ready for classroom use.
5.00/5.00
5/29/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/21/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State:
What a great course! Learning in a self-paced environment is wonderful!
5.00/5.00
4/4/2017
State: OHIO
This was a well-designed and easy to follow course. I learned a lot about virtual manipulatives and look forward to putting that to good use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
9/28/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/24/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Course, a lot of great resources.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/22/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is an excellent course with relevant materials and topics that I can immediately implement into my teaching to better support my students' success!
5.00/5.00
6/14/2016
State: WISCONSIN
I love the feedback and reading the posts of other educators who have similar teaching assignments.
5.00/5.00
6/6/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very helpful if you're looking for resources for virtual manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2016
State: OHIO
This course was very well organized and helpful with understanding and utilizing virtual manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/10/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
3/9/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Interesting dialogue and class format. Very helpful professor. Links could be updated on class articles/activities.
5.00/5.00
3/2/2016
State: Armed Forces AE
Terrific course, relevant materials, and lots of new ideas!
5.00/5.00
2/15/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/12/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/15/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/15/2015
State: NEW YORK
The course was very insightful and made me aware of a valuable resource I can use in my classroom
5.00/5.00
8/11/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you very much, Instructor Reimer!
5.00/5.00
7/27/2015
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/22/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/17/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/10/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/24/2015
State: OHIO
Great resources and tools for the classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/13/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/30/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/10/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I really enjoyed this class, and would recommend it to others.
5.00/5.00
10/6/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/17/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/11/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
GREAT class, I learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
9/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/5/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/13/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
8/13/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/7/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
8/5/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
8/2/2014
State: OHIO
Some articles and applications seemed outdated, and I did have some technological difficulties while taking the class. Some links also don't work.
4.00/5.00
8/1/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/7/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you... I really needed to learn about how to do this and it will still be a challenge but I learned a LOT!
5.00/5.00
7/4/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!
5.00/5.00
6/24/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/23/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
6/16/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/21/2014
State: OHIO
Wonderful course. Very organized and informative. The instructor was prompt and helpful.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/15/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
5/14/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/6/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course, great information, can't wait to use it in classroom, I'm sure my students will be excited, great job putting everything together Paul!
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed the practical knowledge that I gained from this course!
5.00/5.00
4/22/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/14/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
3/19/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very rewarding. I plan on implementing the ideas from this course on a weekly basis in my Geometry class.
4.00/5.00
3/13/2014
State: OHIO
Good Course - I learned a lot through the assignments.
5.00/5.00
10/17/2013
State: NEW YORK
This was the best course that I have taken through Fresno University thus far. The instructor set up the class in a clear and organized way and feedback was given in a timely manner. Assignments were interactive and beneficial and EVERYTHING that I learned in this class, I could use in my own classroom. Excellent job!
5.00/5.00
9/10/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/21/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course
5.00/5.00
8/11/2013
State: MISSOURI
This class opened my eyes to a multitude of virtual manipulatives that I had no idea existed! It was very beneficial, and I think my students will appreciate the fact that I learned so much :)
5.00/5.00
8/8/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2013
State: NEBRASKA
Another amazing course from Paul. I will be using this all year for years to come.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Highly recommended!
5.00/5.00
7/25/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Absolutely fabulous class! Every assignment and reflection will impact my teaching.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2013
State: ILLINOIS
This is a great course for those who are really not aware of what virtual manipulatives are and how you can use them with students. It has a lot of great resources for teachers which I intend to use in my lessons in the future!
5.00/5.00
6/13/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
6/7/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
5/23/2013
State: NEW YORK
Great Class
5.00/5.00
5/11/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/1/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/12/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/7/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very useful and informative to the world of technology and virtual manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
2/6/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/18/2013
State: NEW YORK
As always, I enjoyed learning from another Fresno Pacific University course at my own pace! Very informative!
5.00/5.00
12/13/2012
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
11/15/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
The course was very organized and easy to follow. The online format was also very user friendly. I found that I got a lot of resources that I am integrating into the different level classes that I teach. The virtual manipulatives studied in this class are great for all students and can be especially helpful for special needs students that need the assistive technology of a computer and can't use normal manipulatives.
5.00/5.00
9/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/27/2012
State: NEW YORK
I loved this course. I learned a lot about virtual manipulatives. I can't wait to begin using more of them in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/2/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was a tremendous help in getting me started as a teacher in using virtual manipulatives in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2012
State: MAINE
This course provides a great introduction to virtual manipulatives for those without prior experience, as well as plenty of enrichment for those who are already using them regularly!
5.00/5.00
7/27/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/12/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I loved this course! It gave me many new ideas on how to implement and use virtual manipulatives in the classroom!
5.00/5.00
7/10/2012
State: ILLINOIS
I loved this class! Lots of great information and manipulatives that I can take back to the classroom instantly.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2012
State: OREGON
Great Class. I would recommend it to anyone.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/21/2012
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/24/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/23/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Loved this class, it was very helpful with getting new sites.
5.00/5.00
4/18/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/28/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned lots of new and very practical information that I can use in my classroom. Being able to complete the course within my own time frame was invaluable!
4.00/5.00
2/24/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course with great usable ideas and resources!
5.00/5.00
2/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great course. I would rate it five stars. The possiblilities of application is exciting!
5.00/5.00
1/29/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I very much enjoyed this course! The online format was easy to use and allowed me to complete my assignments as my schedule provided. The professor was available as I needed assistance and the lessons/activities helped me learn the content!
5.00/5.00
1/26/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/23/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/11/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
9/29/2011
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
9/21/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/11/2011
State: Armed Forces AE
Reimer is an excellent instructor that provides insightful feedback. The lessons and activities are engaging. I find that I have already started integrating a lot of what I have learned from this class in my own classroom.
5.00/5.00
9/7/2011
State: MISSOURI
Great activities that I incorportated into my routine immediately!
5.00/5.00
8/28/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/26/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed this course and the ability to work at my own pace on my own schedule!
5.00/5.00
8/25/2011
State: MISSOURI
This is a great class. I have gained so much 'stuff' to use in my classroom. A grad class that actually teaches you something!!!!
5.00/5.00
8/23/2011
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/23/2011
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
8/20/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course! I had never heard of eNLVM before and I am really enjoying learning more about it.
5.00/5.00
8/11/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2011
State: OHIO
Another great course!
5.00/5.00
7/25/2011
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/20/2011
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This was an excellent course. My students are advancing forward as a result of the material covered in virtual manipulatives. The professor was always prompt about getting back to any questions or concerns I had. Overall this was a great experience, one that I have expressed to other teachers.
5.00/5.00
7/13/2011
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/5/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course gave me the opportunity to learn more about using virtual manipulatives in the classroom, and helped me understand how to better integrate them into my lessons.
5.00/5.00
6/22/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/17/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Learned a lot of really neat virtual manipulatives that are going to be great to utilize in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2011
State: INDIANA
Thank you very much! I enjoyed learning about various websites to help my students meet the State Standards.
5.00/5.00
6/14/2011
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/12/2011
State: NEW YORK
My students already love using the manipulatives!
5.00/5.00
5/27/2011
State: NEW YORK
I really liked this course and learned a lot that I will use in my 4th grade classroom. Thank you! The on-line format was easy to use!.
5.00/5.00
5/22/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course .... will use the information in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/6/2011
State:
5.00/5.00
4/22/2011
State: NEW YORK
Great course. It really helped me explore how to better teach math through virtual manipulatives!
5.00/5.00
4/9/2011
State:
Good course.
4.00/5.00
4/8/2011
State: OHIO
I enjoyed reading the postings from other students; their insights and comments allowed me to feel like we were sharing in the same manner that occurs in a traditional college class.
5.00/5.00
3/15/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was excellent and relevant to teaching mathematics. I highly recommend this course to any classroom teacher!
5.00/5.00
1/7/2011
State: Armed Forces AE
The virtual manipulatives class is great. There are a lot of resources that are shared and easily implemented in your class.
4.00/5.00
12/21/2010
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very useful coarse!!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2010
State: OHIO
This class was outstanding and I will definitely use the many virtual manipulative resources discovered! Thank you for offering free sites, because our school district cannot afford to purchase software or seat licenses. We lost our computer classes, and with the budget cuts, students will have more study hall time. I am excited to bring some of the ideas and resources I obtained from the class and have students in study hall use the 'empty' computer labs to explore and investiate the wonderful world of mathematics! Thank you for a great class and for creating classes that teachers can complete during the summer when they don't have a class of students! I will certainly recommend this class and FPU to my friends and colleagues! Sincerely, Ruth Klimek
4.00/5.00
6/28/2010
State: NEW YORK
This course was time consuming but definitely worthwhile. I learned about websites to use with my class that I have never used before. It was nice to see students excited about math using virtual manipulatives.
4.00/5.00
6/23/2010
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was relevant to all grade levels and had activites that could actually be taken into the current classroom and used with students of all abilitiy levels.