Recreational Math for the Classroom

  • MAT-915
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Candi Reimer

296 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/12/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great class! Mrs. Reimer was a great teacher!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    01/06/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course is interesting with a lot of applicable activities! Mr. Reimer is easy to contact and communicates well. Would be a great class for middle school and high school math teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/10/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course. The course is useful for young or veteran teachers. It gives you an opportunity to bring Mathematics to life in your classroom and engage your students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/21/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I very much enjoyed this class! The assignments were thought-provoking and practical to my everyday classroom instruction. As a math teacher, being able to present math in a fun, engaging way for my students is critical to helping them learn.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/24/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I can't wait to take the next course. The math magic puzzlers and the magic cards have kept my kids entertained and involved in the lessons.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/03/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/31/2019
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    This course was straight-forward and practical. Professor Reimer provides a large collection of activities and resources that can be immediately integrated into your teaching to make math courses more participative and engaging for students. The assignments are useful in helping you to: - assess the resources provided - determine how they could be effectively used in your classroom - implement a few activities in actual lessons, and - evaluate the effectiveness of the activities. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/10/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I was able to apply the concepts of this course to me classroom as I was taking the course. I will apply some of the concepts as long as I teach math. This class took me out of my comfort zone and routines and forced me to better deliver instruction that reaches the life long math learners in my classes.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Includes lots of fun activities if you're looking to infuse a bit of excitement into your math class. Activities seem to be geared for upper elementary/middle school level, but could have applications in high school, as well.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    A fun and engaging course. Tons of examples provided, and I appreciated the provided manipulatives and games. No busy work, but assignments that will help give me ideas and lessons for next year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was great! I really looked forward to investigating all of the activities provided. They sent me a package in the mail and it felt like Christmas! My own kids were jealous that I had new toys!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2019
    State:
    OHIO