Patterns and Problem Solving

  • MAT-914
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Candi Reimer

171 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/18/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/05/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    It was a wonderful way to explore and teach Patterns. I enjoyed the lessons on the history of patterns and their importance in everyday life.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/10/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course! Content is applicable to my teaching assignment without being too full of busy work.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/24/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Enjoyed this course and the information that came with it. I have been able to implement new things into my class already and I'm looking forward to more energized students
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/12/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course. I created lesson plans that I will try this upcoming school year and evaluate how my students will respond.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/13/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/29/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great activities with great resources. Coursework was easy to follow and understand what the expectations were.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    The resources in this course are very useful and I am excited to go back to school in the fall with some new ideas, thoughts and perspective to engage my students in math and their world. I think this course will help me guide my students to become better and more creative problem solvers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/19/2019
    State:
    VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    My students gained a new perspective and appreciation for seeing the orderliness of patterns in math and the world around them! We all thoroughly enjoyed our new activities!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/26/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I enjoyed taking this course. I have so many valuable activities to use in my classes. Thank you!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/21/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/18/2018
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This course wasn't too demanding, but I got a lot out of it! Much of it I can use for current and future courses I teach!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/19/2018
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Fun and informative class. Thanks.