Great Mathematicians Before 1700

  • MAT-912
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.95 out of 5 stars
    4.95/5.00
  • Instructor: Candi Reimer

200 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/27/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed taking the course and learned exactly what I wanted to. Unfortunately, I was not able to complete a lesson with my classes, as it is Summer, but I will use the history and reproduceables in my classes. Thanks
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/21/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Well organized, engaging, relevant assignments.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    The course was excellent! Instructor is very knowledgable and provides detailed feedback. Resources are very applicable to the classroom and I feel that I can use all of the coursework in my classroom right away in August.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/28/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Really great course! Everything from the reading assignments to the activities are useful for your classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/01/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Learning about Mathematicians and their stories is very intriguing.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/23/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/07/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/18/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Well-organized. Learned a lot of little tidbits that will be easy to incorporate to my lessons.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Candi was a wonderful teacher. She graded quickly, and the assignments were fun and useful!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/24/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this class because I gained resources and knowledge that I can now implement in my own classroom for my students. Learning about mathematicians is a cool twist to bring into the math classroom to help further engage students in the learning, especially those that may not be so number savvy. I also enjoyed learning about female mathematicians and mathematicians of color, and I plan to introduce that to my students as well.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    This might be my favorite course I've taken so far. I loved learning about the mathematicians and their background. I appreciate the books that we had to purchase and plan on using the stories in my classroom next school year!