Poetry for Children

  • LIT-908
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

405 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/25/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/17/2020
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course! I appreciated the adaptability of the assignments and loved using the assignments with my Pre-K students. This course broadened my understanding of poetry, and enhanced my lesson plans.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/13/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful course that helped me to dig a little deeper with poetry. My students really enjoyed the lessons and activities. I learned a great deal!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/25/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/19/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I loved this course! I learned a lot and feel like I have some wonderful ideas to try with my learners!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/22/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This class was so fun! I really enjoyed both texts and it was well organized. I especially liked Awakening the Heart and found a lot of good ideas that I can apply directly to my teaching. I also liked the collection of poetry. I would recommend this class to others.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Mrs. Reimer, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to help me with my questions yesterday. I really appreciate it and I look forward to taking another course of yours soon. Sincerely, Marci
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyable class and content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed exploring poetry in this course. I found the textbook and treasury of poems very useful. I will be applying much of what I learned in my classroom this year. I was given the opportunity to create some of these lessons.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2019
    State:
    ALABAMA
    Comments:
    This course help me very much in planning to incorporate poetry into my 3rd grade classroom this year. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great course! Opened my eyes as to some great possibilities to integrating poetry into the lives of my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/20/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA