Poetry for Children

  • LIT-908
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

408 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/12/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This was a very enjoyable class. I did the activities and lessons with my children at home over the summer and they really enjoyed participating as well. The instructor was quick to get back with me about any questions I had which I really appreciated.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/27/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was an enjoyable way to learn about teaching poetry to children. I'm excited to try new activities and lessons with my 5th grade class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/14/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a well-organized course. The instructions were clear, the textbooks were relevant and educational, and the assignments aligned well with the content delivered. I especially appreciated submitting all assignments as one document.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/25/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/17/2020
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course! I appreciated the adaptability of the assignments and loved using the assignments with my Pre-K students. This course broadened my understanding of poetry, and enhanced my lesson plans.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/13/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/29/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful course that helped me to dig a little deeper with poetry. My students really enjoyed the lessons and activities. I learned a great deal!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/25/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/19/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I loved this course! I learned a lot and feel like I have some wonderful ideas to try with my learners!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/22/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This class was so fun! I really enjoyed both texts and it was well organized. I especially liked Awakening the Heart and found a lot of good ideas that I can apply directly to my teaching. I also liked the collection of poetry. I would recommend this class to others.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/12/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Mrs. Reimer, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to help me with my questions yesterday. I really appreciate it and I look forward to taking another course of yours soon. Sincerely, Marci
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyable class and content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/30/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed exploring poetry in this course. I found the textbook and treasury of poems very useful. I will be applying much of what I learned in my classroom this year. I was given the opportunity to create some of these lessons.